Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface RT 64 10.6” Tablet PC with Nvidia Tegra 3 1.4Ghz Quad Core, 2GB DDR3 Memory, 64GB Storage, Windows RT (Upgradable to Windows RT 8.1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RT gets no respect.
Pros: Great build quality. Dependable. Fast... for RT. Does a better job than most entry level tablets. Microsoft Office included. Good remote PC.
Cons: RT is Microsoft's red-headed stepchild. Few useful apps. Few Windows 10 games will work in RT. Needs the separate keyboard for faster workers.
Other Thoughts: As a Microsoft Office computer this works well. As a remote desktop connection tablet this works great. As a replacement for your PC or laptop, RT doesn't have many apps nor will it run XP, Win7 or most Win10 software. Even the social media apps fall short of being useful. Surface RT will be the cautionary tale subject of a YouTube video 20 years from now.
Reviewed By:Miguel C.,5/20/2017 6:38:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei + Harman Kardon MediaPad M3 8.0 Octa Core 8.4" Android (Marshmallow) + EMUI Tablet 32 GB, Moonlight Silver (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Android Tablet Available
Pros: -Stable Performance
-Very Responsive
-Fantastic Build Quality
-Great Screen
-Amazing Speakers
-Reliable Fingerprint Scanner
Cons: I can't think of any right now.
Other Thoughts: I have had this tablet since Christmas 2016. I had a really hard time deciding what tablet to get. I am an Android enthusiast. I have a pixel xl as a phone and a huawei watch which I love. The build quality on this tablet is at least as good as on those two devices. This is the first android device I've ever owned (and I've owned a lot) that I haven't had to reboot once in a while for performance sake. I don't even have to think about it. It opens up and unlocks at the scan of a finger EVERY.SINGLE.TIME. I want to use it. It is a pleasure to use. It is very speedy for my day-to-day tasks. I am not a heavy gamer, but it is great for browsing the web, facebook, instagram, some gaming, reading, movie watching, etc. I love my pixel xl - best phone I've ever owned. But I love this tablet WAY more than I ever liked my nexus 7. This is a fantastic device.
Reviewed By:James M.,5/20/2017 12:27:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Ematic > Ematic eGlide 4 XL 1.00 GHz 512 MB Memory 4 GB Flash Storage 10.0" Tablet PC - Tablets Android 4.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ordered two for gifts, neither works properly
Pros: lots of outputs, but if it won't work, what good are they?
Cons: the inspectors are approving these because they light up and act like they are booting up, but those inspecxtors aren't waiting for them to boot clear through, and they don't, they just sit there with the logo glowing, and don't boot clear through to the home page, maybe once out of every dozen times it will actually go to the thome page. I have not reteurned them yet, will do so today, clearly they need to wait a bit on their boot-up to see which of these are bad, if the other review is accurate, and I should have assumed so in the first place, then 4 out of 4 are defective according to this page.
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:John P.,5/15/2017 4:28:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo TAB 2 A8 8" IPS 1 GB Memory 16 GB Storage Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice product, but didn't last
Pros: There's a lot to like about it. Decent storage and size for the price. Speakers on the front (What a novel idea..).
Cons: It took a short fall and then the screen wouldn't work anymore. It was still under warranty so had it sent in after a bit of trouble trying to figure out how. They seemed to replace some stuff that I didn't think was even broken, but it seemed to work okay for a while after we got it back some time later. After maybe a month or so my wife said she sat it down on the bed for a minute and came back and it has never worked since. I tried to reset it a few different ways holding the buttons and such as they say online to no avail. I also opened it up and un-hooked and re-hooked the battery to it and looked around, but didn't find anything wrong. Before it was at least vibrating when trying to reset it or turn it on, but now it doesn't even do that.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, it seems like we haven't had much luck at all with this and only got a few months use out of it. It's now just a $100+ paper weight. It's also now past warranty and I'm not sure they'd take it even if I tried to send it in for a second time. At this point I'm just tired of dealing with it.
Reviewed By:Stacy B.,5/14/2017 7:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface 3 GN4-00001 Intel Atom x7-Z8700 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 10.8" 1920 x 1280 Tablet Windows 10 Home Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bonus Not Received
Pros: I received the tablet and am very satisfied with it performance.
I did NOT receive the bonus wireless speaker that was advertised at the time of purchase.
Cons: I did NOT receive the bonus wireless speaker that was advertised at the time of purchase
Reviewed By:Byron B.,5/14/2017 4:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad 10 Z300M-C2-GR MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB Memory 64 GB Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) 10" Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice tablet for the price...
Pros: 64GB much better than 32 or 16. Can hold music and small video collection. Feels pretty snappy for android, but that will probably change over time. Solid screen brightness.
Cons: The recessed power button is not optimally placed. Takes a while to get used to.
Battery life could be better.
Not 1080p but I knew that when I purchased it.
Other Thoughts: Solid value for 10" tablet.
Reviewed By:Steven R.,5/14/2017 6:32:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei + Harman Kardon MediaPad M3 8.0 Octa Core 8.4" Android (Marshmallow) + EMUI Tablet 32 GB, Moonlight Silver (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Most impressive tablet since Galaxy tab S 8.4 (imho).
Pros: Incredible screen (screen ratio identical to SM-T700). The sound - feels like it's playing from a larger device like a laptop... Best from any tablet I had. Performances are great (not the catastrophe it seems to be from earlier reports - Asphalt is not as smooth, but nothing major... Besides only game that seems affected on my side of things. The s7 I have (exynos), seems a tad smoother honestly... But the tablet runs great!

EMUI, once "tamed" is a great launcher.

I was deceived by the new 4:3 tabs, along with their lower resolution... I simply started disregarding the manufacturers.

Enters Huawei that just seems to have manufactured a galaxy tab s 8.4 PRO...
Cons: Luminosity needs to be cranked a little more than amoled screens (on a s7 or sm-t700, a little lower than halfway of the slider and it's bright enough for most situations minus really bright sunlight). But like most IPS tabs I had, this one needs to be used at 2/3 and up for brighter daylight. Not sure about iPads, it's been a while since I used one of them, but most other brand tabs using IPS I had were this way.

But besides this... I can't see anything wrong. Even the price point seems on spot (a little lower than a tab s 8.4, but about same price vs quality ratio). IT'S A GOOD DEAL
Other Thoughts: If tablets are going anywhere... I'd love this one to be last I ever own! (Just as sm-t700 was). Huawei has nougat in the works and bet dev. By the community will be great on these - expect Android O and next one to be available down the road somehow!

I would recommend to friends who wants quality and performance at a median price point.
Reviewed By:Mike T.,5/10/2017 4:11:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface 3 Intel Atom CPU 4GB RAM 128GB Storage 10.8" Tablet PC 7G6-00001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tablet
Pros: Easy to Use and set up. The camera is great and the tablet isn't loaded down with lots of junk I won't use.
Cons: Nothing yet. I've only had it for one day.
Reviewed By:jeff s.,5/6/2017 6:48:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M-A2-GR MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB 10.1" IPS 1280 x 800 Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) Dark Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tablet for ~$250 *Update: 7.0 Nougat has arrived!*
Pros: - Speed: I was worried when I saw the MediaTek APU in the specs, but this thing zips around very quickly for most tasks. Web browsing, Facebook, and Duolingo are all fast and responsive (i haven't tested any games yet). 2GB of RAM is plenty reasonable for this price.
- Screen: responsive, good viewing angles, decent resolution for the price (1280 x 800)
- Body: feels light for a 10-inch tablet, has a textured back that's pleasant to hold.
- One of the few decent tablets I could find that has Android 6.0 Marshmallow (Security patch level as of Nov 12, 2016: July 5, 2016)
- Asus's ZenUI is very customizable out of the box (theme & icon pack support, different battery saver levels, 3 app shortcuts on the lock screen for quick access, Bluelight filter, etc.)
- Speakers: Dual, front facing speakers with DTS-HD Premium Sound that are loud and clear. Seriously, when watching a movie (with Dolby Pro Logic II stereo audio) the sound seems like it's coming from *beside* you at some points. It's pretty awesome. It also has DTS Headphone X support, but I haven't tested that extensively.
- microSD card slot, up to 128GB (according to Asus' official spec sheet). I've only tested with a 32GB card, which works flawlessly for watching movies (my primary use case).
Cons: - Headphone jack: on my tablet, if you plug headphones into the jack like a regular human, it won't work. You need to plug them in slowly for the tablet to register it and switch the audio to the headphones. I was freaked out when it didn't work at first, but I stumbled upon this fix by fiddling around with it. This may just be a defect of my device, or it may affect many Zenpads. I honestly don't know, but I'm willing to live with the issue because it still works fine once you know what to do. Some people may not be ok with this, however, and that's perfectly reasonable.
- Asus' ZenUI might not be for everyone. It's pretty different from stock Android, so if that's what you're after, this is not the tablet for you.
- Software updates may or may not appear sometime down the line. My Asus Zenfone 2, which launched with 5.0 Lollipop, was recently updated to 6.0.1 Marshmallow a year after launch, and Asus continues to offer updates (I recently got the November security update, for example). However, will the Zenpad 10 get 7.0 Nougat or even continuous security patches? Based on my experience with the Zenfone 2, the latter is a tentative "yes", but I wouldn't expect many updates on Android devices, regardless of what you choose. Which is a shame. *Update! I have received Android 7.0 Nougat, security patch level April 1, 2017. The Zenpad feels even more responsive if you can believe it.*
- The power button is mushy and not very responsive. Hard to feel out on the top of the device.
- Pixel junkies may not be satisfied with the 1280 x 800 resolution. I think it's fine, but you can see the pixels without looking too closely.
- Cameras are pretty wretched. The rear camera is horrible; don't ever use it under any circumstances. Only use the front facing for Skype when you have to.
Other Thoughts: (Note: I haven't purchased or tested the keyboard dock.)

I've had this tablet for ~5 days. I bought it to replace 3 (!!!) tablets that I have laying around; an iPad Mini (1st Gen), an HP Stream 7 running Windows 10, and an iRulu eXpro X1 Plus. Suffice it to say, I wanted 1 tablet that met all my needs, and the Zenpad 10 does so admirably, at a price that is very reasonable (mine was $238 after discounts.) I also have a Zenfone 2 that I've been very happy with (barring some battery life issues), so I now trust Asus to make good hardware at affordable prices (keep it up Asus!)
Reviewed By:Christopher G.,5/6/2017 11:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Motorola > MOTOROLA Xoom NVIDIA TEGRA Dual-core 1.00 GHz 10.1" Tablet Android 3.0 (Honeycomb)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 outdated
Pros: good graphics quick boot up decent sound
Cons: outdated OS will not run most apps. proprietary charging unit is difficult to keep it connected.
Other Thoughts: bought for 40 bucks but it was to good to be true deal.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 8:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.