Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > MANHATTAN > Manhattan 323246 HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped quickly works like it should.
Pros: Nice long cable, does what it does.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2017 4:27:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HS-6-2P 6 ft. Black HDMI High Speed with Ethernet – Type A to Type A Male to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap cables, one was defective.
Pros: Cheap.
Gold plated.
The one that works is fine at 4K@60Hz, 4:4:4 chroma.
Cons: One of my cables has a short in it. Wiggling the cable itself will make the image flicker or totally go blank. I know it's a short and not a loose connection, because if I plug it into a powered HDMI switch, wiggling it makes the switch's power LED shut off. Unfortunately, not worth the cost of shipping to return it.
The cables feel unusually cheap, because the connector ends aren't made from solid molded vinyl like most, but hard plastic shells which feel very light and hollow. They are also rather large and bulky, so there may be fitment issues if your HDMI ports are very close together. They look like they have a strain relief, but since the ends are hard plastic, it's the same as having no strain relief at all.
Other Thoughts: Seeing as how I got a bad cable, I wouldn't recommend these. This is the first time ever I've gotten a new cable that's bad out of the box. Makes me question the durability of the one I got that does work.

UPDATE: I tried to use the bad cable, hoping it would work if it's never wiggled or touched, but the monitor would go blank frequently and randomly. Eventually, it quit working completely and no monitor or TV would even detect the cable. I had nothing to lose, so I took a hammer and gently smashed the connector housings open to take a look. The connectors are solder type, with wires soldered to the connector. The solder job was very poor. Conductors of a couple wires were soldered crooked and appeared to be visibly shorted to their neighbor. Most solder joints appeared cold, with untinned copper conductors appearing to just be resting on top of solder blobs. Using some flux, I resoldered and straightened every wire, then glued the plastic housings back together, and now my bad cable works fine.
Reviewed By:SHAWN L.,12/8/2017 9:49:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-6-HDM-MM-BK-3 6 ft. Black High Speed HDMI Cable Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works as expected. No issues
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Spencer W.,12/6/2017 11:59:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-25-HDMI 25 FT Black high speed HDMI TO HDMI A/V Cable - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy.
Pros: None
Cons: Like others said, the cable is extremely cheap and did not even work out of the box. I keep losing the signal. So TV is unwatchable. I bought a different cable from another website for same price and it works flawlessly. So it definitively is the cable that is a piece of junk. Do not even bother to consider this cable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2017 8:21:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc HS-15 15 ft. HDMI High Speed with Ethernet - Type A to Type A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long Lightweight HDMI
Pros: - longer than long!
- thin cable
- amazingly it works perfectly
Cons: - none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2017 5:55:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - HDMI to DVI (24 + 1) Cable - 6 Feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks like a dual link but isn't
Pros: it's a cable
Cons: it's not a cable I have any use for. Just gonna eat the cost this time around and buy local for easier and faster returns next time around.
Other Thoughts: It appears to have the pins for a dual link cable but doesn't actually work. I've got a 2560x1440 monitor with dual link dvi only connector and my computer detects I'm trying to plug something in but ultimately can't display anything.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2017 6:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-2-HDMI 6 ft. Black HDMI to HDMI 2.0 Cable (4K Ultra HD) Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works well 1080p, crashes at 4k
Pros: can't beat the price for less than 5$,
Works very well at 1080p,
Cons: Sometimes it fails to support 4k, so i rate it 4eggs,
Reviewed By:ZAIFENG L.,12/4/2017 7:21:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-3-4K 3 ft. High Speed HDMI cable with networking supports 4K UHD 3D and Audio return Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it did not make a diffence
Pros: works the same as the HDMI cable that came with my Vizio D-43 TV.
Cons: shorter
Other Thoughts: its still a reliable cable i am not going to dock it an egg for still doing what its supposed to
Reviewed By:Troy N.,12/3/2017 11:07:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1668039 15ft Black High Speed Black HDMI Cable with Ethernet M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: I needed a longer cord but i only had a DVI outlet on the back of my computer. I wanted to connect it to my new TV with HDMI.
This is what i needed to connect. Perfect!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I might get one a little longer next time..
Reviewed By:Timothy B.,12/3/2017 7:11:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HDAC-3-BL 3 ft. 28AWG Stranded Tinned Copper 18Gbps High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet w/Ferrite Cores,Blue, M-M - Ultra HDTV 4K x 2K & 3D Compatible - 4096x2160P@60Hz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Cable seems thick and durable, connectors fit snugly in my new video card and monitor, ferrite cores are a nice touch. Display seems to be great, no lag.
Cons: Came in a plastic bag, that was sealed in an envelope that I also had ordered and received ram with. But suitable enough for just the cable.
Other Thoughts: Great product at a great price - just be sure 3 ft is long enough for your application.
Reviewed By:Steven S.,11/30/2017 5:51:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.