Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Syba > SYBA SD-DVIHDM-MM-6 6 ft. Black DVI-D Male to HDMI Male Cable, Gold Plated Connector, RoHS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Product; Terrible Delivery and Service from Newegg
Pros: Product is exactly as advertised and even transmits audio with good quality. Used on old Asrock A785GM-LE to make a great HTPC out of spare parts. 5 out of 5 eggs.
Cons: Ordered 4/10 with standard shipping 5-7 business days, received 4/22 (9 business days, unless you factor in the the delivery services work Saturdays, so really 11 days). The worst part is the Newegg's online tracker showed it shipped on 4/11 to arrive 4/20. Then, on 4/20, it changed to say it SHIPPED 4/20 from CA. No explanation. If it was out of stock, the tracker should say that, not lead you to believe it's going to arrive on time. 1 egg for either poor site design, or poor data handling, or maybe human error.
Other Thoughts: Have you ever tried to use the on-line chat; totally worthless. For example, it says connecting in 9 seconds, you are first in line. Then, 30 seconds later it says connecting in 21 seconds, you are 4th in line. This goes on until you give up. At least their phone support is somewhat better--once you actually get a person. It wasn't like this when they were a small company.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry that you have experienced bad service on behalf of Newegg. However, we do appreciate hearing that this cable has been to your satisfaction. Thank you for that feedback, and we apologize again on behalf of Newegg. We hope the quality of the cable will make up for your bad experience.

-Regards SYBA CST EM 20170424

Reviewed By:Michael D.,4/23/2017 5:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-10 - 10-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable with 3D & 4K Supported, 10.2 Gbps Transfer Rate - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: -Sturdy cable
-Great price
-Works well
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nan W.,4/22/2017 10:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > UpStar > UpStar ZP10-10 6 ft. Black HDMI 1.4 to HDMI1.4 HDMI 1080p High-Speed HDMI 1.4 Cable Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your $$
Pros: Only $2 with promo code but neither cable worked.
Cons: Don't work!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/8/2017 2:35:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-15 - 15-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable with 3D & 4K Supported, 10.2 Gbps Transfer Rate - Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used for few months, then one day it stopped working
Pros: Thick cable
Cons: Did not hold up to light use on a mounted TV.
Other Thoughts: Maybe mine was the exception, but it was used to connect a bluray disc player to a mounted TV for about 4 months and then one day I couldn't get an HDMI signal. When I checked behind the tv, the hdmi metal head had ripped off and separated from the cable. It was impossible to put it back in place properly with all the pins and the solder inside had apparently given out.

Now I sit here with a junk cable. I have never seen an hdmi cable fail before. Will be contacting rosewill about this.
Reviewed By:Joey A.,4/8/2017 9:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI A/V Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price! Does the job.
Pros: It works and got it for a great price!
Cons: None I can think of at this point.
Reviewed By:NARASIMHA M.,4/6/2017 6:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > UpStar > Upstar ZP10-24 6 ft. Black HDMI 2.0 to HDMI 2.0 4K Ultra HD High-Speed 2.0 HDMI Cable with Ethernet and 3D Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stuff!
Pros: - Works as advertised!
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Joel H.,4/5/2017 2:23:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-10 - 10-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable with 3D & 4K Supported, 10.2 Gbps Transfer Rate - Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 10-Foot Black High Speed HDMI Cable
Pros: None....I've yet to receive the product.
Cons: Very poor, slow delivery.
Other Thoughts: Which brings me to the point of this early review.... I'm ticked off at Newegg. I could have went to Wally World and pick up an the HDMI cable that I needed, lickity split and been done with it! But I am a loyal Newegg online purchaser because of your low prices (most of the time) and fast delivery (not lately)....well, I'm still waiting for my cable. Apparently its being shipped from Richmond BC. 'WHAT THE H--L'...come on! you guys in Scarborough can't stock HDMI cables? They have to be delivered from the other side of the country? My point is, it seems like everything I order now is shipped from a long distance locale and 7-10 days later I get it. In my opinion, that's not the way to do business online.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Our product warranty is 1 year from the order invoice date. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this product in the future, please feel free to contact us.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Glenn S.,4/2/2017 2:34:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI A/V Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Substantial Grips
Pros: - Price can't be beat, at least when I bought these
- The grip to plug it in are a nice size, which allows easy plug in and removal
Cons: - Cable just a bit thinner in circumference than some, but didn't seem to affect performance.
Other Thoughts: - Depending on use, I would recommend at least a 9-foot length.
Reviewed By:James C.,3/31/2017 4:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HD2DVI-6-BK 6 ft. Black HDMI A Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male 30AWG High Speed HDMI to DVI-D Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great quality, super fast shipping.
Comments: This is the perfect, in-expensive solution if you have a true HDMI slot (trapezoid shaped) and just want to connect a DVI monitor.
Reviewed By:Bryan S.,3/29/2017 4:21:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc HD2SLDVI-3BK Black Color 3 ft.30AWG High Speed HDMI to DVI-D(18+1) Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores - 1920 x 1080p

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great quality, super fast shipping.
Comments: This is the perfect, in-expensive solution if you have a true HDMI slot (trapezoid shaped) and just want to connect a DVI monitor.
Reviewed By:Bryan S.,3/29/2017 4:20:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.