Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Kanex > Kanex KAUXMM6FFA 6 ft. FlatAngle 3.5 Audio Cable Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yep it works
Pros: Construction seems uniform, the straight plug is narrow enough to fit into my overear headphones, and despite the other end being plugged into the back of my PC there's no noticeable interference.
Cons: Cable is quite thin but not sure that's truly a con. It hasn't been damaged so far and the thinness makes it very light and flexible, which is good when it's dangling from my head.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 8:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P314-006 Audio Y Splitter Adapter 3.5MM Plug/2 RCA Plugs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using to connect MP3 player to older receiver
Pros: Works; good price; cord length is good.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I used this cord to connect MP3 player headphone jack to RCA input jack on older receiver which has no AUX jack. Works fine!
Reviewed By:James T.,7/10/2017 5:07:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 798762 50 ft. 3.5mm Stereo Plug to Jack Extension Cable Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works great no issues with it
Cons: None
Reviewed By:William G.,7/9/2017 12:34:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675475 6 ft. 3 x 3.5mm Stereo Audio Extended Cable Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality
Pros: Very solid cable. It works as it should.
Cons: A bit stiff but this is just me trying find something, anything to write here.
Reviewed By:Corneliu D.,7/9/2017 5:43:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - 3.5mm Audio Extension Cable - 12 FEET

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Run away!
Pros: No redeeming features, none.
Cons: A product that is so cheaply made that you have a decent chance of getting a flawed product.
Other Thoughts: I have a six foot extension but really wanted the twelve feet for ease of moving about with out having to remove my headset. I purchased the cable which worked fine for two weeks. It didn't just stop working I could no longer hear any bass and the sound was also somewhat muted. I thought at first it was the new headset I purchased but remembered all of the other reviews about this brand/product and sure enough...I initiated an RMA and chatted with NEWEGG because I didn't have the original package. The person who helped me was nice enough to allow me to bypass the hassle of mailing in the defective cable and sent out a new one. I received the new cable last night and hooked it up. The signal was terrible! The sound was so distorted and I tried to make sure it was plugged in properly pulling it out and also doing that with female end which connected to the headset. This situation is so ridiculous because most people won't take the time to right a review. In fact, when it concerns a cheap product like this many will just toss the cable and write it off. I have to wonder how many times this has happened. My six foot extension works fine so it's not an issue with my equipment. I deleted the previous review to update it. I am sure some of these cables function fine but for me to get two defective cables like this when taking other reviews into consideration speaks volumes about the quality of this product. NEWEGG as usual has provided their normal excellent service in all respects.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Terry,

We are really sorry to hear that both cables are defective and do understand your frustration; you could contact us with your order invoice for a replacement or refund based on the warranty policy.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Terry B.,6/23/2017 6:33:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works :D
Pros: Reliable, Good Quality, Works, Flawless Design
Cons: No Cons
Other Thoughts: I bought this cause I ordered Kotion Each G2000. But for PC. So it came with an audio and microphone jack. So I couldn't use it on my Playstation. Because I like to use my headset as receiving audio and sending audio. So I couldn't do both. I looked it up on YouTube. The person who made the video said I needed one of these wires. So I ordered it and when it got here I tested it and it was flawless. Now I can use my PC Gaming Headsets that I accidentally ordered on my PS4. Because that was my original plan.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 2:54:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-3RE - 3-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Really iffy.
Pros: -Doesn't look bad.
-worked well for a while
Cons: -Died rather quickly
Other Thoughts: It worked great for a few months but stopped working just today. I got it for free after a rebate on Black Friday 2016. It spent 3 days in my mother's purse because she couldn't figure out how to use the bluetooth in her car and was sketchy from then onward. The connection was picky and it eventually decided to just kinda not. It was good for the price of free but I wouldn't spend money on it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this cable has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 1:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40406 3 ft. 3.5mm M/F Stereo Audio Extension Cable Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: - price
- length
Cons: none
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the 5 eggs and positive review. Short and sweet and totally true!
we appreciate the support of C2G products through Newegg!

Lisa B. C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 10:05:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU10MMS Slim 3.5mm Stereo Audio Cable Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Came Quick and Works Great
Pros: Long wire, a little shorter than I measured but it's ok.
Works great and delivery was very quick
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/9/2017 3:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSFMM 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter Female to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Static
Pros: -Sorta works
Cons: - When ever I plug in the mic all I can hear is static
Other Thoughts: This was working great the first day it arrived, I didn't use it for two days and now all I hear when I plug in the mic is static. I guess it still works but the static makes it unusable to me. I
Reviewed By:Jonathan R.,5/4/2017 6:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.