Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell HDMI Adapter - Active Displayport 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 4K Ultra High Definition @ 60Hz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Works great to get full 4k display from a PC to a 65" Samsung 4k TV
Cons: Cost's more than the HDMI cable
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Michael M.,6/26/2017 9:24:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2VGA-6-BK 6 ft. DisplayPort to VGA Active Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,Black -DP to VGA - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 coboc 6ft display port to vga adapter
Pros: With the new age of mother boards and video/graphic cards it's nice to know Newegg has all types of adapters to accommodate these changes.of coarse we all want new monitors but why throw out a perfectly good working one when all you need is an adapter to use your working VGA input monitor.this cable/adapter worked right out of the package, and has a beautiful picture, I didn't have to adjust anything in the Bios ,you won't be disappointed with this product, and gives you time to save up for that super monitor you've been wanting .
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My 3 new builds have display ports so I'll be getting more of these ,I think the quality is as good or the same as any HDMI I have hooked up ,I recommend this product to anyone who may not know about Dvi to HDMI set ups ,and has a display port on your mother board or video/graphic card ,great product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 2:51:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell B142C-007B-2 6.56 ft. UltraAV DisplayPort to DisplayPort Version 1.2 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy this cable..no backfeed
Pros: Worked perfectly from day 1 and is recommended over other brands that have power backfeed thru pin 20 and being someone who learned thru a bad experience the backfeed issue does cause damage no matter what manufacturers say.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I didnt know about the backfeed issue and bought a different brand first..my monitor randomly shut down until I bought this cable. Unfortunately was a costly lesson as my 1 year old EVGA platinum power supply got wrecked.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2017 9:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DISPLPORT6L DisplayPort Cable - 6 ft. / 2m - 4K DisplayPort 1.2 Cable - DP to DP Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware..Do not buy
Pros: none
Cons: After a couple months my monitor would randomly shut down and after some research I learned this cable backfeeds power so after a lot of reading I replaced it with one made by Accell and no more random shut down issues. Unfortunately by then my PC started having issues turning on and today I discovered my 1 year old EVGA Platinum power supply is wrecked. Manufacturers deny the backfeed issue can cause problems but there is no way in.....that PSU of that quality died all by itself.
Other Thoughts: You might think I am reaching here....but the facts are...the monitor did randomly shut down and stopped after cable was replaced and the PSU worked flawlessly before using this cable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2017 9:11:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DISPLPORT6L DisplayPort Cable - 6 ft. / 2m - 4K DisplayPort 1.2 Cable - DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 failed a week in
Pros: Price
Cons: Quality
Other Thoughts: Went to my local computer shop to get the wire tested and my GPU. The GPU working fantastically, the wire don't. One week in and it failed, tried each Display Port on the GPU and nothing. Proves that going cheap not worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2017 6:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-WH 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 facepalm 40 bucks for no stability
Pros: its 15'
Cons: bought two of these to replace shorter cables from china that had off occurrences of screen flickering, ( off and on) would happen out of the blue. I would have to turn monitor off and on again to fix it, or unplug and plug the DP cable back in.
figured this was just because cheap chinese cables are notorious for being cr@p.

Had enough of the flickering problem when it started in the middle of my wow raid last night so i bought these.
turn on the computer today and start to get the same problem with these new cables. fairly disappointed considering this is supposed to be the "new standard" for monitors
Its great having your screen turn off in the middle of battle/ raid or skype

1440p @ 60hz with 1080TI

first had the problem with my old card a gtx 980 aswell, so figured it was the cables (see above being from china and all)
Other Thoughts: perhaps there is some kind of other problem but whatever it is it seems to be connected to Display Port, whatever the case my satisfaction is 1/5 so that's the rating i'm giving this product.

possible it could be these monitors, beats me though, never had this problem when using the screen in 1080p mode with the hdmi input.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Dean,

Sorry this any inconvenience this cable may have caused. Please contact our customer service team to start RMA, you may get refund or replacement based on our RMA policy. Thank you very much for your business.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dean H.,6/9/2017 11:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable at a Great Price
Pros: I ordered 40 of these for work last year and only 1 of them was DOA.
- They work
- Coils nicely
- Locking connector free's easily
Cons: - Not DP 2.0 if that is a concern to you
- A lot of plastic waste with packaging
Other Thoughts: About to buy 20 more of these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/9/2017 4:36:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:yves s.,6/8/2017 12:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2DVI-10-BK 10 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,Black -DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bunk
Pros: none
Cons: did not send a signal
Other Thoughts: I got this cable for a dual monitor setup with an older dvi-d monitor and my main gaming monitor. Both monitors work fine, and all ports work fine on my new gtx 1070. the cable simply does not carry a signal. My pc even recognized that that a monitor was there, as well as its resolution, but would not send a video signal to either monitor, regardless of which direction i tried to use the cable. garbage, and a huge waste of my time.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Nicholas,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this cable has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:nicholas j.,6/7/2017 5:04:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14001 3 ft. White DisplayPort Male to DisplayPort Male 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 failed after ~6 months
Pros: was good when it worked...
Cons: failed after 6 months, nolonger works.
Other Thoughts: it was used on an asus vg248 @ 144hrz 1080p with no trouble up until it stopped working. i am now using dvi-d.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this cable has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/7/2017 7:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.