Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-MDP2HDMI-6-WH 6 ft. 32AWG Mini DisplayPort(Thunderbolt Compatible) to HDMI Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -mDP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Coboc CL-MDP2HDMI-6-WH Mini DisplayPort for Thunderbolt to HDMI adapter
Pros: Very easy to use and set up with my schools Apple MacBook Air, and I'm now able to hook up this laptop to my TV and watch my online teachers and interact a lot better.
Cons: None as of yet.
Reviewed By:Jeff K.,5/11/2017 7:21:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P583-006 6 ft. Mini Displayport to Displayport Cable Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MBP works better with this than the built-in HDMI port
Pros: On my MBP, Mac OS Sierra likes to reset the displays multiple times and re-arrange windows when a monitor is plugged in via HDMI. With this, plugged in to the same monitor's DisplayPort interface, Mac OS does not reset displays after the initial monitor addition, or move windows. That is, it works like it should.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2017 10:38:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14019 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Casing is too big
Pros: Length is what I needed, and by itself it works.
Cons: The shell casing on around the DVI end is larger than what I was expecting. It is 41 mm while i have space for 39 mm. Therefore it does not fit with neighboring DVI connectors on my KVM (StarTech KVM DVI switch). Unfortunately I will have to modify the cable to get it to work.
Reviewed By:Stephen T.,4/15/2017 2:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-3-MM 3 ft. Mini DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort 3ft Cable M-M 3 feet- OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Cable
Pros: Works as a video cable connection
Correct Length
No Defects
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ALEXANDER H.,3/16/2017 9:15:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P583-010 10 ft. Mini Displayport to Displayport Cable Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cable is Fine
Pros: Good cable, no issues with installation. 10 foot span provides plenty of reach.
Cons: Shipping was cumbersome and confused. I ordered a 6' and a 10' mini display to display port cable at the same time. The 10' cable had a shorter distance start-to-finish, but took more than twice as long to arrive due to the handoff between UPS, USPS, and whoever else may have been involved. The 6' cable was shipped straight FedEx, and arrived in a timely manner.
Reviewed By:Todd Y.,2/28/2017 8:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM3 3 ft Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 3 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarTech always on the track!
Pros: - Works flawlessly, always!
Cons: - No such.
Other Thoughts: - Prefer White color, for my Mac. If they make it will be appreciated.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 6:35:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SY-CAB33020 9 ft. (3-Meter) Mini DisplayPort v1.2 to HDMI v1.4 Male to Male Cable - WHITE Male to Male

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware plug size
Pros: none
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Be aware of the plug size. The plastic on the HDMI end is quite large and wouldn't fit any of my monitors and I have 2 different brands. The plastic is so large it prevents the plug from seating. I had to do some judicious trimming of the plug and monitors to get the plug to work.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We're sorry to hear you had issues with the plug for the HDMI end of the cable.

It is a fairly common size for HDMI cables. We are curious to know which brand of monitor you had issues with.

If you would please let us know by emailing us at support@sybausa.com so that we can take it up to our engineers to further improve our products.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST JA 20170130

Reviewed By:Mike D.,1/21/2017 3:26:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM3 3 ft Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 3 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good choice for connecting Surface Dock to monitor
Pros: Carries HD signal and sound to my LG widescreen monitor.
Affordable.
Cons: None, it works great.
Other Thoughts: Surface Docks require an active cable to carry video and audio to some monitors and this cable works perfectly for my setup.
Reviewed By:Cecil S.,1/14/2017 7:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DVIMM6B 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI Adapter Cable - Mini DP to DVI Video Converter - MDP to DVI Cable for Mac / PC 1920 x 1200 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used with AMD Firepro W4100
Pros: They worked fine with the Firepro card running three 23" Monitors at 1920x1080 resolution on Windows 10 1st edition.
Cons: No problems just make sure you get the right lengths you need. Sometimes you will need a longer cable for that monitor farthest away from your Computer.
Reviewed By:Mike B.,1/11/2017 8:45:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14018 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice cable
Pros: nice cable
Cons: not active
Other Thoughts: I spoke to a tech at roswill,com. This is a passive cable. He said that all roswill and coboc cables that are active should say so in the title description
Reviewed By:C A.,1/10/2017 2:13:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.