Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fuzzy picture, Changes resolution
Pros: connect two monitors - could be helpful in some situations

looks nice?
Cons: Resolution should be dictated by the monitor. when connected with one monitor attached the resolution has to be lowered. Fuzzy picture even with only one monitor.

No real change when 2 monitors are connected. Bad cabling inside?
Other Thoughts: Returned to Newegg.
would like to find a good replacement.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 7:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14014 - 6-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made
Pros: Feels solid, does the job
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I needed to use an old KVM so I could use an old 19" VGA for my game server and a display to monitor system temps ect.
Reviewed By:Eldor J.,4/25/2017 9:28:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Arrived fast and was just as advertised. Works well for my needs
Cons: Nothing negative to say currently. All was in order
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/29/2017 8:35:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Too long...
Pros: The cable comes in a strong and resistant black plastic cable, for the most part pretty solid choice!
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Just amazing cable for its price!
Reviewed By:Adalberto G.,3/15/2017 11:39:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cirago > Cirago HDM2VGA06BLK 6 Feet HDMI to VGA Display Adapter Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work the way suppose to
Pros: None
Cons: The cable doesn't give out the signal correctly. Hooked this up from my desktop, laptop, and XBOX One, and the XBOX One gets the signal for 1 second and disconnects.

I wouldn't recommend this product.
Other Thoughts: The HDMI connector actually has a Video controller chip inside it, but, doesn't work. Not worth buying.
Reviewed By:Jacob W.,3/13/2017 1:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Choose something else
Pros: n/a
Cons: will not work. I should have read some of the reviews on other sites. Apparently some of these cheaper VGA cables do no use all 15 pins. As such, the only resolution that will work is the lowest. It was a terrible blurry screen image, and nothing I did changed that. Avoid this cable
Other Thoughts: Spend a little more money on another VGA cable
Reviewed By:Aric H.,3/3/2017 1:16:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVI92030202L 8in Wyse DVI Splitter Cable - DVI-I to DVI-D and VGA - M/F - Comparable to Wyse DVI Y-Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dual Monitors for the Wyse
Pros: The cable is very well built. Works like a charm connected to the Wyse terminal to give it dual monitors.
Cons: It's too bad it has a DVI connection and a VGA connection
Other Thoughts: I would definitely purchase more of these for our Wyse's
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 5:20:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-802 - 6-Foot VGA / SVGA Male to Male Coaxial Cable with Dual Ferrites Cores

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not recognize correct resolution
Pros: Thick cable
Cons: This cable does not recognize my ASUS MX279 monitor. I cannot set resolution higher than 800 * 600.
Header are loss without screws. (for Laptop)
Other Thoughts: I should read other reviews before I make this purchase. Like many have mentioned, this cable does not recognize many hardwares and header is unstable on laptop. Even my cheap made VGA cable come with TV can set correct resolution for my ASUS monitor, but this one cannot. Stay away and DO NOT BUY IT.
Reviewed By:Zhiwei D.,2/2/2017 6:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675840 50 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Extended Cable 15 pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Prompt Delivery with met expectations!
Pros: Quick shipping
Affordable Cost
Good Quality
Cons: Adapter needed if you don't have the port for the cable available on your pc
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,1/24/2017 7:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14015 - 10-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DisplayPort to VGA Cable? Works Perfectly.
Pros: I was a bit skeptical about this cable, but I had no need to worry. I've used it with several EVGA/Nvidia video cards, DisplayPort outputs, into the VGA inputs of two different Dell 1080p monitors. Every combination of video card and monitor had the same result, the monitor was displaying at 1080p without any configuration.
I wanted to connect three PCs to (all) three monitors at the same time, so was forced to use the VGA inputs on two monitors. I tried to use a DVI-I to VGA adapter, into a VGA cable, but the results were less than good. The default resolution was very low, with 1080p not even available with the video card driver software. The Windows Display option let me select 1080p, which somehow was then passed on to the video card's software, but the signal to the monitor did not seem solid.
This cable simply worked perfectly from the first connection, right to 1080p.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Other Thoughts: To anyone that wonders if this type of cable will actually work, I can only tell you, yes it does work. I didn't need to adjust the resolution to the monitors, or configure anything. Truly plug and play in my experience.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,12/29/2016 6:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.