Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: EVerything
Cons: Nothing (see below)
Other Thoughts: A lot of people are complaining that this does not have auto-stop or whatever but that kind of thing is not for me as I am a manual kind of guy. I can line drop on any track of any vinyl period. I bought this for my Brother-in-law whom I live with, and it is amazing! Have used it on a powered reciever, a non powered theater system, and my personal PC. Through every output this thing was beast. the fact that it doesn't have auto stop (or a motor in the arm period) was a major plus for me. I guess it's all about prefference. Would recommend to anyone. Period. I will now be buying one for myself(in black)
Reviewed By:Amber M.,4/23/2017 2:30:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP1240-USB Professional DJ Direct-Drive Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great turntable
Pros: * can change RCA cables
* not overly complicated to set up
* can be run through standard phono pre-amp with ground wire.
Cons: * none really
Other Thoughts: * definitely recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/14/2017 8:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > Jensen JTA-980 3-Speed Stereo Turntable 2 CD System with Cassette and AM/FM Stereo Radio

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice Stereo....missing needle :(
Pros: The stereo sounds awesome, however today I went to play an album and the cartridge was there but alas, no needle ..very disappointed in this
Cons: Missing needle...thus can't play my albums which I was looking forward to and finally had a day alone I could do this and the needle was not there.
Reviewed By:Bethany M.,1/31/2017 2:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > ION > ION iT34 Duo Deck Turntable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Use batteries or USB.
Pros: Has both turntable and cassette player.
Cons: Record player seems to hit a certain spot which slows down the record for it seems to be at 1/8 slower but also noticeable on the song and I can hear it scrape from the turntable to the base. The cassette play at first plays fine and after awhile I hear noise from the player. Just to note I played other tapes with random noise from the speaker. Sound could be louder with bass booster. As long as it is could have stereo speakers at each end on the one side. Power supply I believe should have more amsp to make sure it can turn the large heavy record. I would use a quick charger to give it the affichent power to run especially when you're recording or turn up the speaker. It should a USB cable with a power input because some computers don't supply enough amps.
Other Thoughts: It's cheap and it shows it. Too cheap.
Reviewed By:Paul H.,1/27/2017 2:22:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > Jensen JTA-230 3-Speed Stereo Turntable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 mom loves it
Pros: simple works good and nice soft wear
Cons: no pick up and seting down the needle with lever mom shakes little so she afraid she mite scrach but it work for me to change her stuff to mp3 nicely
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/4/2016 12:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well when you do not have a phono input
Pros: in line phono amp
Cons: The outer box was damaged but the package was just fine.
Reviewed By:Matt W.,10/3/2016 12:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Record PLayer
Pros: Simplicity at it's best. What more can u ask for.
Cons: Should come with a spare needle
Reviewed By:Lance M.,9/15/2016 11:05:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Ion Audio > Ion Audio - IT55 - ION Air LP IT55 Record Turntable - 78, 45, 33.33 rpm - Piano Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: BLUETOOTH
Cons: NO AUTO RETURN. Why? pretty basic for every turn table since the beginning of time. I bought it for the Bluetooth capability had it had auto return it would be a 5 egg now for the price I should have just dealt with the wires..
Other Thoughts: I would still recommend it if you want to leave the records inside while you listen and enjoy them outside.
Reviewed By:ANDREW M.,3/28/2016 7:02:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJB-C Multi RPM Turntable, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK for the cost
Pros: Compact, all in one design, great for youngsters
Cons: Not the best sounding speakers
Other Thoughts: Not an audiophile product, but at this cost you wouldn't expect it. It's a great player for my teenage daughter who is just getting into vinyl. We've found that using some computer speakers sounds much better than the included speakers.
Reviewed By:Daniel K.,1/18/2016 7:51:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > JENSEN JTA-410-BLK Portable 3-Speed Stereo Turntables with Built-in Speakers (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but barely
Pros: It does play music. The case allows you to take it down and put it away when you're not using it. It has usb and line level outputs.
Cons: Cheaply made. Auto return of the tone arm usually doesn't work. When it does, the needle drags across the inside inch or so of the record before it gets up enough. Sometimes I can hear wobble, not always.
Other Thoughts: I have fun recording thrift stores records to mp3. The quality of the records is usually poor, so I don't care if the needle drags across the tracks, as this time is probably the last time the record will ever be played. The records themselves don't sound good, so it's not a big deal if the player doesn't reproduce perfectly the recording. Don't even think about using this with records you care about. For what I need, this fits the bill.
Reviewed By:Timothy H.,12/28/2015 4:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.