Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > Karaoke USA > KARAOKE USA GF842 DVD/CD+G/MP3+G Bluetooth(R) Karaoke System with 7" TFT Color Screen & LED Sync Lights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Entertainment Value!
Pros: USB, SD, CD, CD-G, DVD Audio, DVD Video, Bluetooth streaming support!
Very loud and clear spaeker. (2) very good quality microphones included that can be used and recorded from simultaneously. Multi-colored flashing LEDs on speaker can be turned on and off. individual control of each mic's volume, reverb, recording.
Built in LCD screen displays CD-G text as well as plaus back DVD movies! No need for a TV at all.
Cons: Main power/function knob has an oddly short click distance to the first setting that can easily be clicked past by accident. The D-Pad style playback controls are counter-intuitive and don't make a whole lot of sense until you practice with them, but they do work.
Other Thoughts: This is the best all-in-one karaoke/ portable entertainment unit you can buy for the money.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey G.,2/20/2017 6:21:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > VocoPro > VocoPro GIGSTAR Professional All-in-One CD Karaoke System with Voice Cancellation

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good But - Wrong Unit Pictured
Pros: Has inputs for two mic, keyboard, and even an electric guitar. Will play about anything with a disk. Also, has very good sound.
Cons: The cons' for the unit have to do with the NewEgg posting of the ad. They show(ed) the unit coming with a wireless receiver, two wireless mics, and a carrying bag. Alas, when shipped it came without the bag and standard mics, not the wireless ones shown. After hours on the phone with NewEgg and VocoPro customer support left high and dry. The outcome from NewEgg Customer support? Send it back or keep it with a $25 gift card. Now, this was for all the while with implications by some Customer Support reps that they would send me what was to have come per the picture. In the end Customer Support Supervisor was willing was willing to lose a longterm customer, not even being willing to give a $50 rebate for all my trouble.
Other Thoughts: For all the pain caused by NewEgg and all they would offer is $25, oh how the NewEgg customer support has fallen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2015 3:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Pasw15 15" 800W Subwoofer Sub System 800 Watt Pasw15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heck of a Deal
Pros: It's a 15" sub for less than a hundred bucks! Is there anything else I even need to say?

It works fine, its an accompaniment to my Infinity 15" sub powered by a Bob Carver Sunfire Amp. I just wish I had a spare Sunfire Amp for this... It being driven off an old Sony Receiver (sorta okay) after the Pyle 1000 watt amp I bought with this sub failed to push ... well, anything.

Awesome sub for the price, utterly unbeatable. Most Home Theater 15" Subs are what? A cool grand? I just need a better amp and I will be golden.
Cons: The corner brackets tend to scrape the floor when this is dragged, might want to do what I did, get some plastic / rubber feet and drill them into each corner.

Other than that, how can I say anything bad about this?
Reviewed By:Legendary_Gamer,10/21/2013 7:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > Emerson Radio Corp. > Emerson WM320 Wireless Microphone - Dual Channel DVD Karaoke Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the money
Comments: My parents eventually bought a "real" wireless system (don't know the brand) and they are very pleased (this to say, the problem was not with my parents' voices or amplifiers...).
Reviewed By:Son of a,6/14/2011 3:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > VocoPro > VocoPro DVX-668K Multi-Format USB/DVD/CD+G Karaoke Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Egg !
Pros: Is able to play many different formats and displays a great picture on my TV. Good instructions.
Cons: The first one I had to send back because it was clearly damaged. The second one works except when playing from the USB the DVD door likes to open and close randomly on its own???? Some type of software glitch I suspect.
Other Thoughts: Never had a problem with NewEgg products before, but this one is a BAD EGG !
Reviewed By:cadboy,3/4/2011 5:10:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > MAGIC SING > Magic Sing ET18K Portable Karaoke System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 MAGIC SING
Pros: PRO: EASY TO SETUP, SMALL SIZE, EASY TO TRANSPORT
Cons: CON: NO HDMI CONNECTION, FEW IF ANY VOICE ASSSIT SONGS
RCA CONNECTION, NO 16:9 WIDESCREEN SCENE FORMAT, HAS ONLY 4:3 ANALOG FORMAT
Other Thoughts: Can't believe that this machine only 22 songs with voice assist and more than 2200 without and most are old...I am 60 years old...sent and email asking about this to customer service. they said that most song will no longer have voice assist, but instead will have a melody to guide you...what a load of cr*p...I want to know how the words in the song are sung not how the melody sound. I like that the machine is easy to setup...but present day TVs use HDMI to connect for better picture and sound....still debating if I going to return this machine.
Reviewed By:ehaze,7/19/2010 6:42:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > Emerson Radio Corp. > Emerson GP398 Portable Karaoke CDG System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Emerson Karaoke
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: Doesn't work. Microphone fails to perform well. No volume. Unsatisfactory. Other reviewers noted same problem so I would guess I should have paid better attention to them since it is a real problem.
Reviewed By:Elbill,1/12/2010 4:02:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Karaoke Systems > Emerson Radio Corp. > Emerson WM320 Wireless Microphone - Dual Channel DVD Karaoke Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I'm using this microphone for karaoke. Though it can't compare with shure microphone but it's pretty good for this price range.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I placed my order on saturday and i knew they are close on Saturday and Sunday. So i think they will ship it out Monday and i'll receive it around wednesday but i got it on Tuesday. 2days shipping. Thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/26/2009 2:23:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.