Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha YAS-207 Sound Bar with DTS Virtual:X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound bar with virtual surround sound & an affordable price tag.
Pros: - Easy to install, plug & play out of the box with my Samsung KS8000.
- Great virtual surround! I was very pleased with its performance and the ability to replicate surround sound (Small room).
- HDMI connections support 4K, HDR, 3D, HDCP 2.2 compatible - require a HDMI 2.0a cable (Sold separately).
- Bluetooth streaming with other devices & phone app (Yamaha Home Theater Controller).
- Clear Voice mode helped my dad with his hearing.**
Cons: - Comes with an optical digital audio input cable, no HDMI cable (WHUT?! HDMI support is the major upgrade over the 203).
- Subwoofer is only 100 watts, could use a a bigger one.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a great soundbar with good sounding & features, especially for the price and the capability to stimulate surround sound. That being said, nothing beats a real surround setup, so don't expect it to perform above & beyond.

**I personally don't see much improvement on the dialogues with Clear Voice on but my dad said it does so there it is.

I would definitely recommend this soundbar.
Reviewed By:HA L.,7/25/2017 5:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PSBV200BT 300 Watt Bluetooth Soundbar with USB/SD/FM Radio and Wireless Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely pleased and Bought a second one 10 days later.
Pros: Great Sound, use on in the living room and one in the main Bedroom, Plenty of inputs.
Cons: Only missing a S/PDIF input.
Other Thoughts: Anyone that wants an alternative to a Bose system at a killer price this is it. No need for surround speakers.
Reviewed By:Pierre L.,7/22/2017 8:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > MAGNAVOX > MAGNAVOX MSB4550 2.1 CH 40" Sound Bar with Wired Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Did not work.
Cons: Did not work.
Other Thoughts: Set it up and it doesn't respond to the remote, which is only way to turn it on. "Refurbished" or just a repackaged reject? Disappointed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2017 6:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > SYLVANIA > SYLVANIA SB377W 2.1 CH 37-Inch Bluetooth Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Optical Input

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sound for the money
Pros: I have bought 2 of these. 1 for a tv at work, and 1 for a tv in my house. Both perform great and sound great for the money spent. I Have a 150$ soundbar connected to my living room tv and yeah, it sounds better and gets louder, but this is a 40$ soundbar with wireless sub. Sounds amazing for the dollars spent. Gonna order a 3rd right now!
Cons: none what so ever
Reviewed By:Seth D.,7/21/2017 12:18:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > MAGNAVOX > MAGNAVOX MSB4550 2.1 CH 40" Sound Bar with Wired Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprising Quality
Pros: - Impressive depth of sound
- Inexpensive unit
- Small but powerful subwoofer
- Bluetooth integration
- Responsive, easy to use remote
- Plug and play
Cons: - Short subwoofer cord (just enough to rig in a desk or small media cabinet)
- No power or other button controls on soundbar; remote use only
Other Thoughts: Reading the other review posted here with how nicely it sounded for them, Bluetooth included, and the coat of the unit, I decided to give it a try and ordered one. It has been a few weeks now and it has been absolutely remarkable hooked up to my desktop through optical output. The sound range on it is great; EDM, rock, metal, and videos all sound balanced with the perfect beef from the subwoofer. Setup was quick and painless.

One main irk I have with the soundbar are that no controls are included on it directly and can only be controlled with the remote. Makes it a bit inconvenient when I use the remote for Bluetooth listening off my phone at night and forgetting to bring it to the desk the next morning at my desktop, yet it's just a minor annoyance.

My other main qualm is the relatively short cord leading from the sub to the soundbar. If you have a tv mounted or stored up high but want the subwoofer on the floor, this may give you a few problems.

Overall, very happy with the purchase and would recommend purchasing to anyone. Just expect to replace the battery in the remote in order to use the soundbar on delivery - mine came with a dead battery, not a big deal. The battery used for anyone interested is a 2025 circular battery.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 8:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > MAGNAVOX > MAGNAVOX MSB4550 2.1 CH 40" Sound Bar with Wired Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed to include power cord
Pros: packaging looked secure
Cons: didn't have a power cord in the box, seems to be a common issue after some googling.
Other Thoughts: definitely not reccomended
Reviewed By:Richard C.,7/19/2017 6:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO 2.0 Sound Bar Speaker - Table Mountable, Wall Mountable - Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Sound Bar!
Pros: Build quality
Features
Included Accessories
Appearance
Price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I had been looking at soundbars for a while, and when I came across this sound bat, I couldn't pass it up.
I am VERY impressed with it! The build quality is outstanding, as is the appearance. This sound bar has a lot of included features as well. It's bluetooth enabled, and is very easy to set up.
One thing that is often overlooked are the included accessories. This sound bar is very impressive. It comes with the power cord, standard RCA plugs, an AUX cable, as well as a digital coax and a toslink cable.
DO NOT pass up the chance to get this sound bar, it is an excellent value!
Reviewed By:Gary B.,7/3/2017 10:42:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Philips > Philips HTL4115B/F7B Sound Bars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: works great. no problem. bought it refurbished for $45. great deal! great everything!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: some complained about no manual - but its so simple, none needed!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2017 3:46:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO 5.1 Sound Bar Speaker - Wall Mountable, Table Mountable - Wireless Speaker(s), Used like NEW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine for half the Price
Pros: there are none. This product has a inbuilt defect.
Cons: After exactly one month there is a issue where the lowest white light and a amber light, light up. It persists over power cycles and will not connect to the source or display.
I contacted Vizio support and they did not even know about this led combination.

A few weeks later I was sent a much better working unit.
Other Thoughts: I got the lemon unit. but after replacing it through the third party service all is well. hopefully this one will live a much longer life than its predecessor
Reviewed By:Scott W.,6/21/2017 10:26:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 5000 IHT 31-inch Bluetooth Equipped with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid sound with minor issues
Pros: -Great Sound - I really enjoy the full range and solid bass. As a former professional musician sound quality and clarity were pretty important factors for me.
-Easy set up. I've moved 3 times with this thing and connecting the sub to the sound bar always goes smoothly.
-3 inputs + bluetooth - more options that many have, I have yet to use more than 2 + bluetooth
Cons: -Blue tooth connection does take a while to sync (each time you select it)
-The remote is useless. Initially (for about the first 12-18 months) it was just really finicky, I had to aim it perfectly for it to work at all, and even then it had issues. You have to fairly close (I could never get more than about 6 feet away). After about 18 months the remote just stopped working altogether. I've replaced the battery twice (thinking perhaps I bought a defective battery), but nope, the remote is just dead.
-The auto off (energy savings) is a mixed bag. It turns off a little too quick for my liking.
-When playing music over bluetooth from my phone the auto off would kick in for some unknown reason. This is not a huge deal for me as I don't use it much (and not at all anymore), but for some people this could be a deal breaker. It does not happen all the time, so it may be a software/firmware issue (I have an iPhone).
Other Thoughts: -I would recommend this to anyone who does not *have* to have a remote. The sound is killer, and I like everything else about it really. I've now had this system for over 3 years connected to my Living Room set up (TV, Movies) and am seriously considering getting another one to use for my PC set up - I like the sound that much. I knocked the egg off for a combo of bluetooth issues and worthless remote.
Reviewed By:David S.,6/21/2017 8:22:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.