Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1500 MusicCast TV Speaker Base (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound at the Discounted Price
Pros: Replaced a no name sound base and the srt 1500 reminds me you get what you pay for. Great sounds through all ranges with crisp and clear music. Clear voice is another plus for the TV folks. Wanted something with surround sound and this had the best fake surround you could get. I have it paired with a sub-woofer for extra bass. One of the best sound bases you can buy for the price I paid of $230.
Cons: It would be nice for those of us without TV HDMI pass through if you could sync your cable TV remote with the srt 1500 audio up/down volume. My previous cheap sound box was able to do that.
Other Thoughts: Not a con but this was priced way to high ($599 retail?) for a sound base until recently. May be coming out with a new model?
Reviewed By:Edward W.,2/21/2017 4:43:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Naxa > NAXA NHS-2007 42" TV Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just dont get it
Pros: None really
Cons: Putting it on the safest setting causes horrible distortion and anything above that is just horrendous. Remote has to be pointed right at the receiver, and sometimes thats not good enough.
Other Thoughts: My computer speakers are clearer than this, hell thrift store speakers are probably better than this. Dont bother with it, im returning it as soon as the option pops up.
Reviewed By:Steven M Ramirez,2/21/2017 12:54:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1500 MusicCast TV Speaker Base (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great All-In-One Solution
Pros: -Easy to use
-Bluetooth connects effortlessly after easy first time setup
-Nice full sound
-Bass is impressive for a unit that sits under my 55" tv
-Holds my 55" TV no problem
Cons: -They do not update the music cast app on the Google Play app store frequently enough. I have an old Samsung S4 and was not able to connect to music cast using the current version of the app
Other Thoughts: Here are a few things I've observed when using the unit 1) Listening to Music sounds way better on stereo mode vs. any of the surround modes 2) Listening to basic TV which does not support surround sound does not sound great, but its not the speaker, its whats coming through the wire 3) Using modes like TV viewing and Movie where applicable does make a nice difference
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 5:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1500 MusicCast TV Speaker Base (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wasn't for me - It went back
Pros: Basically nothing for how I use it. Depending on how you use it, you may love it.
Cons: I wanted to like it as it has a blue tooth transmitter and at the price it is going for on Newegg it seemed like it would be a great Sound Bar. I was not impressed with the quality of the audio. I have a ZVOX that I am much happier with.

I have a WD media player and Bluray player connected to my TV via HDMI and then go from TV to sound bar with OPTICAL cable.
For some reason.audio was intermittent when input to the tv was from my WD media player. Was OK when input was my TV or Blu-Ray player. But unfortunately my primary source is my WD media player. I have used the WD media player with two other soundbars though with no problems.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 4:34:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Philips > Philips HTL4115B/F7B Sound Bars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: I had a cheap 5.1 system before this but the sound quality was subpar and there were wires everywhere. This supports my TV without issue, has a bunch of connectivity options (bluetooth being the main bonus), and sounds better (and louder) than the integrated TV speakers. Definitely worth the price. If you keep your expectations in check you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Cons: Not a fan of built in power cables, wish it was removable
Reviewed By:Ryan G.,2/15/2017 10:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Philips > Philips HTL4115B/F7B Sound Bars

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Up to 22kg on top of the unit? Eliminates the need for a shelf!!
Pros: - Easy to use
- Full bodied sound!
- Bluetooth
- Digital-In, HDMI ARC (audio return channel)
- can handle 22kg! Just put your T.V. on it!
- Worked right out of the box (I, too, should update it's firmware)
Cons: - This unit's Bass, at best is 'present'. While I'd personally like more, there are people out there that prefer less.
Other Thoughts: Visit Mark C.'s review on this sound bar. Spot on.
Totally worth the investment. Buy it while you can!!
Reviewed By:Peter V.,2/14/2017 10:06:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 5000 IHT 31-inch Bluetooth equipped with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, Great Price!
Pros: Easy to hook up to my Samsung 8500 series. Plug and play on the (included) digital optical cable). Easy to sync to subwoofer. Increased my viewing pleasure substantially.
Cons: Not really a con, but I don't care for the wall mount system. It just has two slotted screw holes in the back. I won't mount it that way, as it's not very secure, and looks cheap.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this bar and sub combination to anyone who wanted an easy to setup system to boost the inadequate sound generated by todays flat panel TV's. It's not a surround system, but it doesn't pretend to be. I like it.
Reviewed By:Roger M.,2/11/2017 12:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > JENSEN > JENSEN JSBW-210 Wall Mountable 2.0 Channel Bluetooth Soundbar Speaker, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not have an FM tuner as the product description indicates.
Pros: Decent sound for a 60 dollar item. Not much bass, but you wouldn't expect it have much. Plenty loud. We use it sitting on top of our kitchen cabinets and it has plenty of sound to fill that room so I'd imagine it would be fine in a tv room.
Cons: Product description listed an FM tuner as a feature. It doesn't have this. This was the reason we bought this one.
Other Thoughts: We will keep it anyway. It's decent and too much of a hassle to re-package it and return it.
Reviewed By:Kevin L.,2/7/2017 5:26:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Philips > Philips HTL4115B/F7B Sound Bars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product, Easy setup, Awesome price!
Pros: Great Sound board/bar. Very easy setup in no time! Love the built in sub no need for another piece of equipment in a small room!
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend this product
Reviewed By:Rob C.,1/31/2017 9:41:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1500 MusicCast TV Speaker Base (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, clean sound with ample bass. Excellent remote.
Pros: I had a Boston Acoustics speaker base that died, so I bought this one. It sounds AMAZING when watching TV and also when streaming music from Alexa
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2017 7:39:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.