Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model 55020533

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Watch but not for full price
Pros: Have watch now for 3 days and so far things are good
- nice size screen (personally wished a bit bigger, but not a complaint)
- clear
- deal due to scratch on stainless steel part but a barely notice it
- works well with Samsung S6 (took some time to get it set up as Bluetooth just did not want to connect but once set up it has not let me down yet - 2 days now)
- battery life on mine is better than I expected (about 1.5 days before gets to 10-15%) - brightness 1 and display shut off
- charges quickly
- notifications are easy to manage and read
- heart rate monitor is quite good...compared to actual off by 1 beat per min
- looks elegant - nice to have different faces
-
Cons: - price was really good (under $200 with rebate) so worth it but not sure if I would pay much more for it

Aside from that nothing that would stand out.
Other Thoughts: Fun toy that makes easy to review a text or email without looking at the actual phone. It is a useful but expensive tool that is not really necessary.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2017 10:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear S3 Frontier Smart Watch (Bluetooth version) US warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suitable upgrade from Pebble
Pros: -Screen is gorgeous and readable outdoors
-Samsung Pay - works at places that don't support NFC or chip readers
-Good battery life - around 3.5 to 4 days with moderate use (AOS off)
-Great interface - love rotating bezel, once you learn the interface you can accomplish anything in a few turns of the dial
-Compose SMS directly on watch
-Comes with USB wireless charging dock
Cons: -Have to install 5 separate Samsung apps (on a non-samsung smartphone) to get most functionality
-Fitness functionality is hit or miss, sometimes confuses activities
-1.4 GB of space for apps/music, not the 4 GB it advertises
-Occasionally the Google Play playlist won't update from the phone, although the Play/Pause/Skip/Volume control will always work, a simple toggle to Airplane mode and back will sync the current playlist
Other Thoughts: Initially I was going to return because I wanted the LTE version and didn't know at the time of purchase that Samsung made a Frontier version without it. The description clearly says Wifi though, so that is entirely my reading comprehension failure. That said....the Wifi version is a very decent smartwatch on its own. I'm not really a watch app person and just wanted the basics (like my pebble provided): time, notifications, and music remote for phone. This watch has all that and more. The fitness functionality and sleep tracking are all bonuses to a very well constructed piece of tech. Looks and feels like a standard watch. You will not be disappointed if coming from a Pebble or similar device. I hope Samsung continues to make this line and keeps updating them.
Reviewed By:Samuel V.,3/18/2017 3:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear S3 Classic Smart Watch (Bluetooth version) US warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Real Beauty, and works as well. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Stacks up to the descriptions posted on the Sales Page. Works better than expected with my iPhone 6 plus. Built in WiFi works great and shifts to Blu-ray with your phone on the go. For exact functions, please read all info available because it does what it says it does.
Cons: No cons, this is a new one on me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2017 1:35:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Black Stainless Steel with Black Stainless Steel Link Band Model 55020539

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great watch! Missing charger
Pros: Nice looking watch of high quality. The color is great and the battery lasts me 2+ days.
Cons: The watch didn't come with a charger. Called Huawei and they said to call Newegg. Newegg said to call Huawei.
Manufacturer Response:Sorry to hear that Marcos! Please contact our support team at 1-888-548-2934 so that we can gather some additional information in order to further assist. We are here to help! (AI)

Reviewed By:Marcos R.,3/5/2017 4:08:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Fit Smart Fitness Watch (Moonlight Silver with Orange Sport Band, Small) with Continuous Heart Rate Monitor (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Look No Farther!
Pros: This is NOT a 'Dick_Tracy' watch but it is everything else!
Light weight and Looks like a watch.
1 charge lasts a week. 2 hours charges fully.
Can be seen easily in direct sun or any light.
Choose what notifications you receive from any app on your Android. Apple you get them, just no choice!
Counts steps and records Walk, Run, Bicycling, Treadmill and Swimming.
Dust and water proof to 50 ft.
Heart Rate appears accurate
Software and updates easy to use/install.
Any 18 mm watchband works
Cons: Just 7 watch faces to choose from but you'll find one or more that works for you
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my wife after receiving one for Christmas.
Other color bands are available online.
I totally recommend this if you do not need to talk or text from your watch
Manufacturer Response:Happy to hear your Huawei FIT Fitness Tracker works for your needs. Track your workouts such as running, walking, cycling, treadmill and swimming with real-time status. Create a plan based on you target desirable distance, goal, training frequency and your fitness level. Thanks for shopping Huawei! (NS)

Reviewed By:Dennis H.,3/5/2017 6:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Fit Smart Fitness Watch (Moonlight Silver with Blue Sport Band, Large) with Continuous Heart Rate Monitor (US Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Minimal fitness watch
Pros: Lightweight,looks okay,you can change bands,long battery life, tracks steps sleep and heart rate great.
Cons: Touch a bit wonky, not many watch face options, and can't control music.
Other Thoughts: So far I really like it. I swapped out the band with a metal one and it looks really good. The Fit has a solid Bluetooth connection, and seems to track steps, sleep and heart rate decently. I do however wish I could somehow make custom watch faces and control my music with it.
Manufacturer Response:Hi There, Thank you for the feedback on your Huawei FIT fitness tracker! Know yourself better with the heart rate curve through all-day heart rate monitoring. Create a plan based on you target desirable distance, goal, training frequency and your fitness level. We will forward your request for custom faces and control of music to our software developers to review. We appreciate the review greatly and thanks again for shopping Huawei! (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 7:27:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020533-RF Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model Minor scratch on watch Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great smart watch
Pros: Android
Cons: No charger with mine
Other Thoughts: Mine did not come with a charger but new egg was nice enough to send me one thanks new egg for looking out for your customers the watch looked great no scratches on screen and silver looked some wear
Manufacturer Response:Hello, we're glad to hear that New Egg was able to supply you with a charger after one did not arrive with your purchase. Powered by Android WearTM, featuring iOS and Android compatibility, built-in Wi-Fi, and Google Now voice commands, the Huawei Watch is intuitive. See who’s calling, read texts, and receive emails as soon as they arrive without reaching for your phone. Thanks for shopping Huawei! (NS)

Reviewed By:Mario Lovato,2/20/2017 7:03:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020533-RF Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model Minor scratch on watch Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect smartwatch!
Pros: I've been looking for a smartwatch for a while, reviewing all my options. I owned the Gear S2 Classic, Lemfo Lem5 and what got me with the Huawei watch is that it can be used standalone! A truly smart watch! By standalone I mean it has a speaker and mic so you can make calls with it using Wifi and apps like Whatsapp without needing your phone around. I just got it and haven't tried all the calling capabilities but having a mic and speaker is solid! Can also listen to Spotify with the watch or pair headphones to the watch and leave the phone in my gym bag. You can't do that with the Gear S2 Classic and I'm not sure how the Gear S3 functions but I don't really care because this watch does everything I want and needed plus more and looks amazing! Battery life is really good too I'm using it alot and have been for the past few hours and still have 85% battery life. The bonus is this watch is half the price brand new since it's "refurbished" but honestly I don't know why it was labelled refurbished as there are no scratches, everything works, came with original packaging and all accessories the new one comes with too . Can't wait to update the watch to android wear 2.0 when that's available.
Cons: None yet... hard to believe but everything on this watch is 100%!
Other Thoughts: My advice would be to get this watch while it's on sale!
Manufacturer Response:We loved reading your positive review here at Huawei! We agree with you that the Huawei Watch definitely defeats it's competitors on the market and that the 300 mAh battery's life is really good! Thank you for your feedback and for shopping Huawei! (SP)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 2:23:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020533-RF Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model Minor scratch on watch Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped with unlocked bootloader and previous owner's modified recovery image
Pros: -watch condition was as described, with a couple of minor scuffs on the silver frame
Cons: -Huawei did NOT factory reset this watch during their refurbishment process. Came with modifications from previous user. This can be a big security concern.
Other Thoughts: When the watch rebooted to install its first update, I was shocked to see it boot into TWRP--a custom recovery installed by modders who want to install custom ROMs and make changes to the system. I confirmed that the bootloader was left unlocked, the stock recovery was replaced with TWRP. I do not know if it came with a modified system image. Huawei did not restore the device to the factory image and left it modded by the previous owner. For a typical user, this is a problem not only because OTA updates fail to install on modded systems, but also because it can pose a major security issue. In my case, I was able to manually flash a full factory image myself, but most people would not know to do this. This is big lapse in QA for the refurbishment process and gives me pause about what other things are being sent out to new buyers.
Manufacturer Response:Hello

We are sorry to heard that your experience was not totally satisfactory

Security is very important for us and we sure we will check why this happen.

We would like to receive your feedback and additional comments through our official channels.

http://consumer.huawei.com/us/index.htm

Hotline Support

888.5HUAWEI / 888.548.2934

E mail
supportusa@huawei.com

Facebook/Huaweimobile(us)
Twitter/Huaweideviceusa

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2017 8:41:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ASUS ZenWatch 3 Android Wear Smartwatch with Quick Charge & Gunmetal Case, Dark Brown Leather Strap (WI503Q-GL-DB) US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS ZenWatch 3 is a great android wear Smartwatch......
Pros: it's an improvement over Zenwatch 2 in every way possible, longer battery, brighter screen
- Very elegant.
- Leather band is comfortable
- Fast charge
- Easy setup
Cons: Instead of cons another word is value to keep the value down hard choices must be made.
If you missing any hardware then buy gear s3 and pay more, it has everything i need for a great price.
WiFi is 2.4Ghz
- Not all apps will work
- NO NFC! So no Samsung Pay or Andriod Pay
- No other straps are out for purchase (yet, but maybe)
- NO GPS
Other Thoughts: I bought one when it came out it was pre-order then i got another one for my stepfather. speaking of straps i had mine since November no problems so it if it brakes it had to be a great hit and you are lying about the cause. If you did not buy the product then please don't review it. Gunmetal is just a name please don't compared the color to a real gun. polo black and black is still black so like i say if you feel they did it wrong then don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Hector M.,2/7/2017 6:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.