Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT145 16-Mile 2-Way Radios Walkie Talkies, 2-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cobra CXT145 16-Mile 2-Way Radios Walkie Talkies, 2-Pack
Pros: they work just fine for 14 bucks. good refurb.
they charge from micro usb, and that's convenient these days
lcd menu is easy to get thru
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: weather radio is a plus. i pick up two of them strong.
too bad they're all gone. maybe Newegg will get more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2017 10:43:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT145 16-Mile 2-Way Radios Walkie Talkies, 2-Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Small and lightweight
Cons: Advertised range is 23 miles. We bought to use on our property- 33 acres. Real range is 200-300 yards.
Reviewed By:Dave B.,7/23/2017 5:14:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT345 Walkie Talkie 23-Mile Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Came in Great condition. Obviously not Brand New.
Pros: Came fast and well packed. I ordered other products so it came in a larger box but the package it self is a:
small generic brown box with 2 walkies, 2 sets of 3x AA rechargeable batteries, 1x micro usb cable, and couple sheets of paper.
-One of them being a scanned copy of the manual and 90 day warranty notice.

Sound is very clear and crisp. Now I forgot to mention the last time I purchased a pair of cheap walkies were about 15 years ago so I can't really complain or compare it to anything. The sure got better!! No white noise when you click on the talk button or during a conversation.

These would've cost a fortune when I bought my first pair of walkies lol

Cobra radars suck but for the money these walkies are great. As long as they hold up and work well when needed.


Just letting people know neweggs service was great and these walkies came as advertised.
Cons: -obviously does not look 100% brand new but unless you have some horrible OCD issues it won't be a problem. Then again you wouldn't even order a used product lol.

Mine look almost brand new until you get your eyes point blank to them.

One of them is clearly older than the other and acts a bit more different.
Other Thoughts: Just bought it for emergencies, camping, etc Not a serious purchase..
Reviewed By:Ji L.,6/28/2017 10:57:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT345 Walkie Talkie 23-Mile Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Come back 5
Pros: it works with-in 6 blocks in my case not to many trees and houses
but a straight shot it goes a couple of miles (beach)
Cons: none i got what i paid for.
Other Thoughts: well what can i say it is what it is.
Reviewed By:rodney r.,6/26/2017 10:54:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT345 Walkie Talkie 23-Mile Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware REFURBISHED By Blind Person
Pros: Cobra products are usually very good.
Cons: Clear plastic cover on display broken not just a scratch.
Add says one year warranty, but warranty from Cobra in the box says 90 days!!
Customer has to pay to return defective product
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend!!
Reviewed By:Roger H.,6/24/2017 6:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXT 565 Two-Way Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: 50% off for near new condition (as far as I can tell) two way radios
Comes with charging base and rechargeable batteries
Built-in handy flash light
NOAA Weather Radio in case of changes in weather conditions
Cons: USB cable was rusted on connector end, I caught it before I possibly damaged my usb port. Also luckily micro usb cables are not uncommon and I have extras laying around that I picked up for around a dollar.
Other Thoughts: Overall a pretty good deal on the set of radios, one looked brand new. The other was missing the plastic factory protection sticker for the screen. It had a light scuffing on it as well, but nothing I can notice without looking extremely closely. For 50% off what a new set would cost, I cannot complain.
Reviewed By:Chad L.,5/31/2017 9:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXR925 Two-Way Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as claimed
Pros: They work in close range
Cons: They dont go anywhere near the distance as stated. I would say 300' line of sight is MAX!
Reviewed By:Brad O.,3/13/2017 5:29:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND AVP-H4 2 Behind the Ear Microphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ear Bud
Pros: We use these for hunting and being hands free is a plus
Cons: The ear bud floats a little
Other Thoughts: Good Deal for the price and it fit My Midland as they stated
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 7:45:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND 22-540 Rugged Headset For CB Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a good product, easy to use and to set up.
Pros: None at this time.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: Yes.
Yes.
If the mic could be removed at times.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 5:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Uniden > Uniden PRO-520XL Compact Professional Mobile CB Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CB
Pros: Compact.
Cons: No dislikes
Other Thoughts: Yes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/22/2016 7:48:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.