Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't trust your business to Obihai
Pros: It was everything I needed, until it was discontinued.
Cons: I bought the device from Obihai approximately two years ago. It was working great with google voice, just like it should. The set up was not too hard. After about a year, my phone stopped working all of a sudden. Apparently, to continue service, I had to pay for a "firmware upgrade". It was not too expensive, so I paid, although, it was not very nice to turn of my service without any notification (I am subscribed to their e-mails) and advertising it as completely free (after you pay the price of the device, of course) is a bit misleading.
A year later, however, which would be a few days ago, my phones stopped working again. I log in to my profile, and it says that I need to buy a brand new device, which is this one, which is $80 and that my "old" device, which is in perfectly working condition has reached "end of life" as they stated. I don't think this is a fair practice. Besides being not very fair, it is also a wasteful practice, if the perfectly working device is considered at its "end of life".
Other Thoughts: The idea is great, the device is fantastic. The business model, is not fair to the customers. The treatment of the customers with sudden service interruptions is really bad. I would not trust or recommend buying anything from Obihai after this experience.
Reviewed By:Farukh A.,12/12/2017 2:17:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 obsolete, don’t buy
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Obsolete
Other Thoughts: Instead get the obi 200 or obi 202.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2017 7:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 beware limited life
Pros: the 200 works well
Cons: these Obi adapters to not have long lives. I've owned a few Obi 100's and they will stop working with no warning sometimes. These are NOT business tools. You can't rely on them to run a business (at least not without backup). The company does not support these adapters well into the future and they will be programmatically obsoleted. If you've got an Obi 100 class adapter: for very cheap, you can keep it running by checking out the simonics gateway. look into dslreports and the obitalk support forum. It really works, and not hard to do at all.
Other Thoughts: yes, but don't rely on it.
Reviewed By:Philip S.,12/10/2017 8:29:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked great until product end of life announcement
Pros: it really did work great.
Cons: it hangs up after a time. I think it's 1.5 or 2 hours.
This made my mom mad and she gave it back to me, but it didn't bother me.
END OF LIFE. do not buy this model - you need obi200 or obi202 to get service now.
Other Thoughts: I don't mind built in end of life, but give a guy an e-mail so i can keep service going.
I have to buy and configure a new $50 obi200 now.
Reviewed By:Todd K.,12/8/2017 7:15:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEAD product, Obihai forced protect death by hard coding security Certificates that Expired
Pros: None
Cons: It's a dead product. Literally. GV, what you would buy it for, changed security Certificates, Obihai coded the firmware so that this product ceases to function when that happen.
Other Thoughts: This protect made in 2011, EOL announced 2016. 2xx series made in 2013. I wouldn't trust Obihai to support anything but a product release in 2018 for more than 5 years. Unfortunately, there's no such products, their lineup is years old.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/7/2017 11:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1xx series EOL forced as Google Updates Certificate. 2xx made 2 years after in 2013
Pros: It worked when it worked, but needs reboots and users get No Service message.
Cons: It's already 5 years old and Obihai just killed the previous model which was 6 years old, made in 2011. Can't trust company. Company not very helpful, most help come from users on forums, and if you misbehave, e.g. Have dissenting opinion, they ban users QUICKLY. Quite un-American. Clarity leaves much to be desired. WHATSAPP is MUCH clearer. Other ATAs are better, and can be integrated with Google voice through Simonics or home PBX. Why pay so much for a mediocre product that can be shelved at any moment?
Other Thoughts: Very poor loyalty to customers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/7/2017 10:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worst Clarity compare to Hangout or Call over mobile network For Google Voice Consumers
Pros: Easy to connect
No delay in incoming ringing.
Cons: Clarity is worst compare to call over Hangout or Call over Mobile network
Limited feature
Cannot be used beyond a room
Other Thoughts: Never recommending to other
planning to return this
Reviewed By:sundara v.,12/6/2017 1:34:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI1062PA VoIP IP Phone and Device

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Many problems
Pros: Apparently a low-cost way of installing a business phone system, including VOIP.
Cons: Poor documentation. What is the difference between the OBI1062PA and the OBI1062 phones? The "administration guide" is 279 pages of small type, poorly organized. Apparently the Obihai OBI1062PA cannot be used connect to traditional wired phone lines.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2017 10:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Straight Forward Way of Setting Up VoIP Phone
Pros: Hardware setup is as simple as it can get. Service setup is fairly straightforward.
It just works. Within 30 minutes you can free yourself from paying for land line.
And it works with home alarm security services as well.
Cons: The web based installation manual needs updating to reflect latest changes to Google Voice looks & functionality.
The images used for web installation manual are fairly small / low res which makes following them a bit hard.
Other Thoughts: Firmware is actually quite feature rich for such a basic & low cost product
Reviewed By:Jerry Z.,12/1/2017 8:07:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Good voice quality, powerful feature set, great if you are technical person with specific needs.
Cons: None to date
Other Thoughts: Powerful features means complex setup or otherwise you cant do what you want!
I had no problem getting basic functionality, even with 2 x voip providers. Call routing, auto attendant and callback a bit harder, but its worth the effort if you want/need this stuff. I am not sure this stuff can be made easier without crippling the versatility you get. There are saved setups for specific cases you can download to get started, worth getting if you are not in USA.
Only used voip not networking - even without being able to shape my data, no stutters etc even when smashing a download, so I guess my isp has good qos.
Had for over a year, never a problem, just works. Only needed a reboot when config changed, otherwise runs for months, even when internet drops then comes back it just starts working again

Very happy, would highly recommend to anyone who wants maximum flexibility. Would hestitate to recommend to non tech savvy user unless they can get help to set it up - basically, if you know what it can do and want/need that, its great. If you just want basic voip adapter and aren't technical, there are better (easier to set up) options.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/29/2017 1:22:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.