Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData MB471w Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two weeks in and already having trouble
Pros: Cheap multifunction laserjet printer with a recognizable name brand
Cons: Very problematic. Already having print quality issues two weeks into use. Rejects toners
Other Thoughts: Not advised to buy. This printer is low quality
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 11:45:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M201dw (CF456A) Up to 26 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi Duplex Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice Laser Printer
Pros: - Inexpensive

- Good quality printouts.

- Networkable

- Reasonably-priced replacement cartridges.

- Relatively-small footprint.

- Relatively lightweight.

- Decent-looking unit.

- Easy-to-load paper tray

- Doesn't seem to jam easily.

- WiFi compatible (feature NOT tested, though, I'm a hard-wired Ethernet guy.)

- Prints in duplex (double-sided) automatically, no manual page-flipping.

- Very acceptable printing speed.

- Fast warm-up times.

- Cartridge installs and replaces rather easily.
Cons: - LCD panel on the small side.

- Somewhat noisy for such a small unit; not horrendous, but a bit louder than my old Canon inkjet.

- Drivers can be a bit buggy; every time I print from my main desktop PC (Win 10,) I get a popup error from my UPS that main AC power has been lost (which is never the case.) This does not occur on another desktop PC running a very similar configuration. Admittedly, this could be more the fault of the UPS monitoring software than the HP drivers, but this issue never occurred until I installed the printer and drivers. This issue is easily overlooked, really just a minor annoyance.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a low-cost, good-quality monochrome laser printer for occasional household or small-office printing, look no further, this one will fit the bill nicely.

Despite the few Cons I've listed, I have no regrets in purchasing this unit. I have very modest printing needs (less than 10 pages/month, typically,) but when you need a hardcopy, you need a hardcopy. I had a decent Canon inkjet color unit, but I grew tired of the ink evaporating (literally) and having to replace various color and B&W cartridges just to print a few pages every month. I've had this HP LaserJet for several months now and it fits my needs perfectly with no worries about the toner evaporating while I'm not using it, and I don't miss the color capabilities at all.

This printer is simple and easy-to-use once installed, the toner cartridge goes right in and out without needing a degree in Engineering, and the printouts are just fine. I haven't had a single paper-jam yet and have barely consumed any toner in the past few months.

I was tempted to give this one 5 Eggs, but the few negatives were just enough to prevent me from doing so. If possible, I would give it 4.5 Eggs, no problem.
Reviewed By:John W.,1/14/2017 10:10:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I bought it for its small size
Pros: The smallest footprint of any mono laser printer could find.
Cons: The toner cartridges are expensive and they have a chip in them that counts pages printed so it will likely keep you from using all the toner left in the cartridge which is bad for the environment and bad for your pocketbook. Others have said the alignment is not as accurate as other brands. I can not find any "monochrome color" cartridges so you are stuck printing black only. What I mean is I don't think you can buy a replacement cartridge with all red toner in it (or any other single color) for red monochrome printing for example. And I know you would have a hard time refilling their cartridge even though cartridges usually last for 4 to 5 refills. Again BAD FOR THE ENVIRONMENT.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Frank C.,1/13/2017 7:58:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > RICOH SP C250SF (407523) Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: I have not found very many pros on this machine. Tried to use it at home but says it connected to wifi but never could get it to print. Took it to work and never would print there. Keeps telling me there is a job in the printer Q, even when that was not. Says ready but never prints.
Cons: Not easy to get connected to the wifi. Even changed my router thought it might be defective. Put ip address in etc everything I could think of or read about. Still will not print
Other Thoughts: Someone else told me they had a problem but it was resolved finally, I am still hoping.
Reviewed By:Elnora C.,1/11/2017 4:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pantum P2502W
Pros: Does as advertised, wireless not as good as hoped. Great after one year use. Cheaper than most.
Cons: Tried after using HP model Laser, its ok at best, good on ink, and prints fine, wireless is flakely at best; wanted a good laser and does the job, currently using on usb cable, wireless just won't happen, tried off brand to save a buck and got what I paid for.
Other Thoughts: Will use until toner dies, and will probably replace with HP color laser, they are getting cheaper; HP wireless seems better and easier to use; can't beat manufacture on this, if you need a good mono laser to save on ink instead of inkjets, and you need cheap, this is way to go, but won't impress you, does what it does and works fine, no jams, but for me only wants to work on usb on my network. Good for personal printer, not robust enough for office, and it is loud, for budget minded, need to get off inkjet for mono printing, its not bad.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Shawn M.,1/8/2017 10:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2280DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sudden death after very light use
Pros: great while it was alive
Cons: short-life
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer due to its great brand reputation. could be a lemon but who knows
Reviewed By:Bing Y.,1/5/2017 6:17:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > DELL > Dell H825CDW (P6M9H) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Pirnter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Home Office Printer
Pros: - Excellent color print rendering, printed pictures look great.
- Installation very easy using latest Windows 10 and Mac OS X, no disc or download required, OS finds printer on network.
- AirPrint from IOS to printer works!
- Scan to cloud storage folder (DropBox, OneDrive) is a nice addition.
- Scanned images look good and auto-feeder works fast with duplex scan.
- Easy to change toner (front access)
- Not too noisy, none while sleeping, during printing cycle it's reasonable.
Cons: - Slow to wake-up from sleep mode.
- Default drivers for scanner do not include TWAIN driver (only WIA and WIA2) on Windows 10.
- Heavy (70lbs) you need a sturdy table or stand to accommodate this beast.
- Expensive toner cartridges.
- Touchy top cover for document feeder. Mine pops up once and awhile while using flatbed. If the top cover is not secure the printer beeps and doesn't print.
Other Thoughts: - For printer like this I don't see why you would use Wi-Fi unless your printer was located right next to your computer. In that case I'd use the included USB cable.
- I use gigabit ethernet, and the printer discovered and used DCHP to grab IP address. Setup from my Windows 10 and Mac OS X computer just worked. Add printer, locate printer, found printer, add printer and it just worked.
- Web interface for printer is too busy, not will organized.
Reviewed By:Kenneth Z.,1/5/2017 3:16:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS D530 Monochrome Multifunction laser printer with Duplex printing, 26 ppm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 27 months later
Pros: Still on starter toner (allegedly 1000 pages) after 27 months. I think I've printed that many with good results.
Cons: Does not have network support. USB printer sharing only. Scans have been passable. B/W only.
Other Thoughts: Plan to use "3 Black CRG-128 3500B001AA Toner Cartridge for Canon 128 Toner" from V4ink (here at Newegg) for $10 each because a $65 printer does not warrant a $91 toner cartridge.
Will print thousands of pages if they are good.
Reviewed By:marcus g.,1/4/2017 11:12:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Duplex 2400 x 600 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little monster
Pros: - Has duplex printing
- Network printing is bug free, all devices in my home connects
- Easy to use and tough (have a 2-year old that abuses this thing)
Cons: - None so far
- Toners are $$ (but they all are)
Other Thoughts: I purchased this a year ago, and still going strong with no issues. The duplex feature is nice and TBH I love this thing.
Network printing works amazingly, used on an android (LG G3) and Iphone 6+ and tablets, can print with no issues. My main rig connects to printer, no setup required.
Reviewed By:Marco B.,1/1/2017 1:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8910DW High Speed All-In-One Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent printer and fast, too!
Pros: Easy to set up on network
Fast copying and printing and scanning
Love the duplex feature
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I could not tell this product was refurbished. The only difference was cosmetic...the front access door was a darker black than the rest of the printer. It works flawlessly!
Reviewed By:Miles H.,12/31/2016 12:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.