Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLM-3078T 9 LED Flashlight 3.25" in Titanium Color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Gave It Every Benefit of a Doubt
Pros: Worked for a week, semi-worked a few more weeks
Cons: Not all of the (8) bulbs lit up out of the package. Light was good enough, though, so I didn't mind. Weeks later, the light fluttered and seemed noticeably dimmer. Then the switch became capricious, turning on when it felt like it. Thought I could still live with it. Unfortunately, it is now deciding not to live with me, with unmistakable signs of its being on its very last legs. once I manage to turn it on, now only three of the eight bulbs are functioning, and two are fluttering, meaning they may also be on the way out.

Maybe this model was a fluke, but if not, how remarkable such a shoddy product could be released into the market.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2017 6:33:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumens LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic!
Pros: 2 yrs later and my favorite flashlights
Cons: Cannot find more for sale
Reviewed By:David G.,8/10/2017 9:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus Series Flashlight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap Flashlight
Pros: Very Bright, Rechargeable Battery
Cons: This light only lasted a couple months then it quit working on me. The anti-roll ring on the back isn't advisable to remove because it leaves exposed threads where it is supposed to sit, so its not really pocket friendly. The slide mechanism became stiff and unable to slide over the course of a month. The charger feels very cheap, only has a 12" cord. Very poorly executed design in general.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, I would not recommend this flashlight. I got it on sale for $22 and still feel I overpaid for it. I ended up getting a Streamlight Strion DS HL.
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,6/1/2017 6:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H308 Flashlights

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Center Lamp is Not an actual Cree as advertised.
Pros: Very bright (at first). The 2 smaller (side) lamps are actual Cree Leds.
Cons: The Large Center light is not an actual CREE, It is in fact a LatticeBright branded Led which produces a high light output, and causes the batteries to quickly lose power after 20 minutes of continuous use. The Headlamp does not offer lower lighting power settings, (lower output) which would probably extend battery life.
Other Thoughts: Although this product has been discontinued, there are many similar offerings which share the same essential design, and, are probably the same unit rebranded or from the same manufacturing plant.
Reviewed By:Julio V.,12/20/2016 10:52:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-11001 3W 220 Lumen Cree LED Aluminum Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing rocks.
Pros: - Bright
- LED Light
- Has neat features
Cons: - Eats batteries pretty quickly
Other Thoughts: - Prefect if you need a small handy flashlight, just buy this already!
Reviewed By:Eugene S.,10/31/2016 5:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 - Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight Set with Bicycle Bracket - Zoom, 300 Lumens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Go To Flashlight! Love this thing!
Pros: Awesome flashlight, designed to take both (3) AAA or (1) 18650 lithium rechargeable (don't have any other flashlights that will do this). These CREE LED's can suck up some battery life so it is really cool to be able to carry 2-3 charged 18650 batteries. It is a CREE SMD LED which puts out crazy bright light. Has a slide focus on front, and a solidly built push button switch on rear with a nice little wrist strap mounted in metal. It is built better than all my other flashlights, even those I paid way more $$ for. It comes with one of the best bike mounts I have ever bought (included free) and a really nice belt case too (also included free). I use it a lot on a motorized bicycle ( read 30 mph 2 stroke vibration ). Every time I loan it to someone, I have to buy another one (or fight them to get it back). Price is stupid cheap for this quality product backed by unbelievable, yes unbelievable, customer support you won't find anywhere these days. Rosewill rocks and this is NOT the only product they sell that I own. When I see that name it is an easy (easier) sale from there on. Can't say enough good about this flashlight or this company. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Cons: Okay I have to say this to help those of you who will listen and not think this is a reason not to buy it. There is a screw in trim ring in the front that holds the plastic lens in. Put a dab of lock-tight on those threads or wrap a piece of tape around the outside. It can and probably will come loose when riding a motorized bicycle 15 miles one way, & at 30mph in the dark those 2 little pieces are not going to be easy to find if even possible. As for the negative reviews based on the slide focus being to loose, I think that issue has been resolved long ago, last couple I have bought have really firm resistance. The focus stays in place on my 2 stroke bike at 30mph on the longest rides I have been on. Also the soft touch button doesn't get activated on every bump like many other flashlights I have tried. I use this flashlight for every thing. BUY IT, you will not regret it.
Other Thoughts: I would and do recommend this product and Rosewill products in general to anyone. They make great products at prices I am thrilled to buy them. (doesn't mean I want the prices to go up). I did not and will not get any form of compensation for writing this review either, I just feel so grateful to find a company offering great products and fantastic prices these days, that I want to do whatever I can to keep them in business. What would the world be like if every company prioritized making quality products over making shareholders rich? I know right!
Reviewed By:Rick S.,10/13/2016 3:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Dorcy International, Inc. > Dorcy 134 Lumens High Power Water/Impact Resistant LED Headlamp- 41-2097

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Headlight for hunting or emergencies
Pros: Small and very bright. Adjustable Headband is comfortable
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The batteries it came with were dead but not really a big deal.
Reviewed By:Cody B.,10/12/2016 4:48:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Mag Instrument > MAGLITE(R) TRM1RA4 MAGLITE(R) LED MAGTAC(TM) Rechargeable Flashlight (543-Lumens; Crowned Bezel)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but too many clicks at the end
Pros: Bright LED flashlight with simple functions unfortunately activated by the number of clicks made on the switch located at the end of the unit, making changing the function somewhat troublesome. Seems durable, easy to charge (if you remember to make 5 clicks on the switch), and functions well as the backup flashlight for times when local power fails.
Cons: The placement of the switch at the end of the light can make operation awkward.
Other Thoughts: A pressure switch at the top of the body would make it easier to use.
Reviewed By:Garry M.,10/2/2016 10:09:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLP-3031WS-Y 7 LED Water Resistant Flashlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 worth it with the discount
Pros: It works, not very expensive
Cons: Made of cheap plastic, very odd way to open the battery compartment, so it would not be good to hand out to the average person for casual use because with the directions it would be very difficult to figure out how to change the cells.
Other Thoughts: Would not reccommend
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,9/17/2016 4:24:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLM-30709BL 9 LED Premium Quality Flashlight 3.5" in Blue Color

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok For the Price
Pros: Cheap, light, aluminum, ok brightness
Cons: kind-of cheap metal
Other Thoughts: I could probably get something in a store as good or better for the price.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,9/17/2016 4:19:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.