Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 16GB Ultra Fit CZ43 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (SDCZ43-016G-G46)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Threw mine away
Pros: Fast read/write speeds, micro-sized, easier to pull out of USB port than other similar thumb drives.
Cons: As stated by other persons providing feedback, this flash drive runs HOT... I mean HOT. Did I say hot?? Flash drive is even warm to the touch when plugged in to the USB port and NOT reading/writing. It is not hot enough to fry a PC or port ( I don't think...but was not willing to test this theory ). However, the thumb drive was only in use for +/- 5 min before I decided to pull it out of USB port and throw in to the trash because of it being so HOT. I had read others' reviews of this product, but decided to give it a try anyway.
Other Thoughts: Based on feedback provided by others here, I was aware that this drive ran HOT. I did not realize or know how HOT, but was prepared ahead of time to buy, try, and throw away if dissatisfied with this product. As mentioned above... It found its way in my trash bin. Along with this micro drive, I also bought a similar USB3.0 micro thumb drive (different brand)... a little more expensive but never even got warm. I am sticking with the slightly more expensive ones in the future. Lesson learned.
Reviewed By:Joe I.,6/27/2017 1:32:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great size
Pros: These are good 16GB for moving files.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: The price was right. $4.00 each including shipping. I try not to pay much more then that.
Reviewed By:Sean H.,6/26/2017 3:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair 128GB Voyager Slider X1 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (CMFSL3X1-128GB)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 File-Size Limits
Pros: This review is not about how good or bad the product is. It is intended to identify a common usage limitation people keep encountering with all kinds of storage devices.
Cons: As to not skew the results, this is getting a 3 egg review. This system doesn't let me post comment / response reviews.
Other Thoughts: While shopping around, I noticed a critical review that calls these units junk. I have not owned one of these yet, but the review expressly identifies "Greater than 2GB" and it makes me wonder as to the true nature of the problem. As an IT person, the magical 2GB barrier stands out as a likely partition format limitation.

Assuming a Windows-based system, FAT16 (Traditionally just called FAT) has a 2GB file size limit. FAT32 has a 4GB file size limit.
Reviewed By:Alan A.,6/26/2017 6:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB FIT USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (MUF-128BB/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast and plenty of storage for office computer backups without worry of external platter drives that fail.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Abraham C.,6/25/2017 8:17:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Ultra Flair CZ73 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 150MB/s (SDCZ73-064G-G46 )

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dissappointed at first--after formatting & getting rid of all the junk that came on the drive-it works well
Pros: seems fast--although I have not really checked the speeds per se--just noticed that some files did not take as long as my old USB 2.0 flash drive
Cons: It is really too small for me--some people may like that--but I like bigger drives (small ones are too easy to lose) First time that I used it I got a message saying that a file was to big for "the destination file system" I couldn't understand that since the file was only 6Gb and there was 47Gb of free space on the drive. I formatted the drive now it works okay.
Reviewed By:Fred V.,6/24/2017 6:14:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, just plug it in!
Pros: -it is quick
- reliable
-easy to use
Cons: -it broke after a month
Reviewed By:Alberto M.,6/24/2017 2:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB S102 Pro Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (AS102P-16G-RBL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adata 16GB flash drive (blue)
Pros: Metal body
Fast reading speed
Cons: The only con i saw was the writing speed, the writing speed from PC to the flash drive was around 20 MB/s
the rest is okay
Other Thoughts: the product makes up for its price I'm happy with my purchase.
Reviewed By:GELA M.,6/24/2017 12:20:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bundle of ADATA USB flash drives
Pros: The USB 3.0 rating performs better than 2.0, even in 2.0 USB ports
Cons: Can't seem to keep any around, seems my friends like them too
Reviewed By:Wyatt L.,6/24/2017 11:18:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB DTMicro USB 3.1/3.0 Type-A Metal Ultra-Compact Flash Drive (DTMC3/32GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Worked well...
Cons: ...for two months.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,6/22/2017 7:29:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have had good results with ADATA flash drives. These were sold as a package of 4 drives at a great price. Recommended.
Pros: Excellent drives at great price
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Louis C.,6/21/2017 2:31:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.