Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 All the USB Stick was defect
Pros: Nothing... Never worked...
Cons: - The 3 USB Key that I bought was defect DOA. It always ask for format, the usb get disconnect and reconnect many time per seconds. Tried on 5 different computer. I have a shop, I sold those usb to my customer, and they got the same problem... I want a refund !
Reviewed By:Alexandre D.,2/24/2017 11:39:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB BAR (Metal) USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (MUF-128BA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does the job well and looks good
Pros: it's fast and with 128gb capability allows for major projects to be loaded and carried around. It's also fast and the metal design makes it very durable in the bag.
Cons: none. works great.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/24/2017 11:07:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 32GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-32G-RBY)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 QA suspect
Pros: Low Cost
Lifetime Warranty
Cons: Died withing days
After reporting issue they wanted me to download usb online flash recovery. That didn't work they wanted me to try again. After it still didn't work I was sent a form to complete to return. I had to pay postage which cost almost as much as the device (got it on sale).
Got a replacement and ..... replacement died within days as well. Sent email and had to start the whole process over again. When asked about them paying for shipping back this time they would not citing their policy. Not worth the headache as I didn't want to keep spending money on suspect devices.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased many USB flash drives from many mfg. over the years and still use them fine in the same computer. This is my first time where a USB flat out died. It wasn't even used that much, too. It seems the UV128 QA is suspect. I have an Adata UV140 that works so far although I have been wary of using this brand since this issue and shied away from buying anymore of their products.

Remember per their policy: You pay to return the defective devices. Good Luck.
Reviewed By:Douglas A.,2/24/2017 4:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB DataTraveler G4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DTIG4/16GB)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 average product, nice build, fast read, slow write
Pros: - Build quality is good even though it is plastic, cap fits tight no flex
- loop for key ring
- good read speeds for a windows install device
- nice white color
- Usb connector fits in slots easily and feels solid
- price
- does not get scorching hot
Cons: - write speed is horrible, 5ish maybe a bit more MB/second
- read speed ok but not usb 3 standard, maybe 45ish MB/second
Other Thoughts: Great value for general use if super speed is not needed. Great for use as windows install USB drives. Well made.
Reviewed By:Richard Warren,2/24/2017 12:44:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked well...for a couple weeks.
Pros: Fast transfer speeds for the price
ergonomic with a smooth and secure locking mechanism
Cons: it died -- I tried making a boot-able macOS Sierra installer. Plug it in to my mac, it tells me it can not recognize the drive. Plug into my pc and windows reconnects the drive about once every couple seconds, making it impossible to reformat (Disk Management says 'Unallocated'). Lastly I tried to 'mkfs.vfat -n 'name' -I /dev/sdb' on my ubuntu machine, and got a 'failed whilst writing reserved sector. And GParted told me 'Input/output error during read on /dev/sdb'.
Other Thoughts: probably not
Reviewed By:Chris S.,2/23/2017 10:50:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Blaze B30 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP128GBUF3B30V1K)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Works fine
Cons: None after a 4 months... will update if any problems occur.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 12:59:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar 128GB JumpDrive S37 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (LJDS37-128ABNL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Ordered 2 of those and they work fine... what more could I want from a USB stick?
Cons: None after a couple of weeks... will update if any problems occur.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 12:53:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA USA UV140 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Blue/Black (AUV140-32G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap - slow - low quality - dead
Pros: cheap
Cons: was sloooow and as of today it's dead - 02-23-17
the material is less durable than a decent business card..
i was more than careful with it since I read others had quality issues yet it still managed to disintegrate
Other Thoughts: sloooow performance
fast disintegration
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 12:29:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 16GB Ultra Fit CZ43 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (SDCZ43-016G-G46)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for in-car use.
Pros: Very small, fits into car console without hazard of bumping and breaking the port.
Cons: none (for my use)
Other Thoughts: My car's MP3 port is in the bottom of the console and any normal stick is likely to be bumped and break the port. The small drive doesn't have the leverage to be a problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 11:07:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler SE9 G2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (DTSE9G2/8GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sloooooooowwwwwwwsssssssss
Pros: none
Cons: way to slow, it slower than usb 1
Other Thoughts: done ever buy this junk
Reviewed By:Linh T.,2/22/2017 2:55:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.