Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Packed wih Features and Budget Friendly
Pros: Install was great, as it was a standard double-din unit. Definitely would recommend that factory plug be ordered with your install.
Cons: Nada
Reviewed By:Rudolph M.,5/27/2017 9:28:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS Audio 612UA Digital media receiver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low Price unit, low performance
Pros: -Basic Functionality as a radio that plays that isn't worth stealing
-volume auto reduces when you turn car back on.
Cons: -Reception is terrible, only auto tunes, can't manually dial in a station, so good luck finding those iffy stations
-USB will stop voltage for unrecognized devices like phone, don't expect this to charge your stuff
-VERY WEAK output, paired with Sony Xplod 50w speakers, very low volume even at max
Other Thoughts: Bottom Line: minimum quality stereo, but it does work.
Reviewed By:Karsten H.,5/12/2017 9:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sounding Stereo
Pros: Everyrhinf works as should. BT very easy to hear on both sides. Easy to use
Cons: Kinda hard to see display on a bright day
Reviewed By:Jesse M.,5/11/2017 1:36:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X4800BS DVD Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great unit
Pros: works great and looks great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 11:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > KENWOOD > Kenwood KDC-HD262U CD Receiver with Built-in HD Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Pretty colors
Cons: I bought this thing (not from Newegg) and it never worked right. The reception was poor from the start and continues to get worse as I remove and install the antenna wire while jumping through the hoops of trying to get it warrantied so my guess is it is a cold solder on the antenna jack. As I did not address the problem withing the initial few days when I could just take it back, it looks like I am stuck with it in spite of it still being under its 1 year warranty.

I have called Kenwood repeatedly and they just keep saying I need to buy an antenna booster. Funny that the old Kenwood that was in there and lasted 12 years until it died got great reception.

I metered out the antenna. I swapped out antennas. I changed it to analog like they said. Yea I bought a HD radio so I can revert back to analog signals. Now it gets NOTHING, not even static on the AM or FM band but they keep saying I need an antenna booster.

I CAN SEE THE BLOODY RADIO STATION ANTENNAS 15 MILES AWAY FROM MY DRIVEWAY! i DO NOT NEED A ANTENNA BOOSTER

But still Kenwood will not accept it's bad.
Other Thoughts: I bought my first Kenwood radio in about 1977 and have been faithful to them since. After this Warranty fiasco, I am DONE! Never again.
Reviewed By:Scot C.,3/1/2017 8:02:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer CD-MC20 Auto-EQ Microphone for Audio/Video Receivers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Just plugged it in to the front of the receiver and the auto setup program launched and ran through the testing.
Cons: The wire seemed a bit shorter than the original, I had to use an extension cable to seat it in the proper listening location.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to others.
Hopefully I will not have to purchase this item again, I already miss placed two if them.
Reviewed By:Erik B.,2/20/2017 12:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PRO PT560AU 300W Home AM FM MP3 Stereo Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible sound quality
Pros: looks good, has decent feature set
Cons: constant loud buzzing when playing audio, constant quiet buzzing when no signal
cooling fan is very loud
Other Thoughts: first set up speakers using the binding posts and got a constant buzzing, assumed it was from a bad connection. Used banana plugs as it's designed for, but that didn't fix the problem either. Planned to send it back, but didn't have much time as I didn't get around to setting it up until I had already had it for a couple of weeks, and never received a shipping label for my RMA
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2017 12:33:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS 7" Touch Screen DVD/CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome product
Pros: Excellent head unit and it only cost under $125.00 to install at Best Buy's Geek Squad. I got the Sat-Sirius Unit for free at a rebate with 90 days free. The monthly cost after this 90 period is like $8 or $9. You can choose whatever plan. No complaints.
Cons: - Check with manufacturer website before purchasing this item regarding warranty coverage since Pioneer Electronics will only honor warrant coverage if item purchase from an Authorized Re-seller or Retailers was.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately for me, I was able to return my Head Unit to Newegg for a replacement. The return process was relatively easy, they sent out prepaid return label with RMA, I will post results on that process and the replacement unit.
I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:sheldon l.,9/20/2016 4:46:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer Digital Media Receiver with Short Chassis Design, MIXTRAX MVH-X380BT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer does it again!
Pros: Easy to install plug and play technology VERY easy setup and Bluetooth pairing. This is what you need what the hell is a cd player anyways!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Techy,8/25/2016 8:11:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Head Units & Receivers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 7" Single DIN In-Dash Detachable Motorized Touch Screen TFT/LCD Monitor PLRM70BT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible piece of garbage.
Pros: Affordable?
Cons: It's not compatible with iPhone/iPod, the instructions and wiring diagram are wholly lacking, the unit sounds terrible and make all sorts of random noises (buzzing and whining through the speakers), the Bluetooth audio sound quality is terrible. I bought it as a garage radio for the Bluetooth audio and it's a complete waste of space. I took it back out and reinstalled my original radi and I'll keep using my wired setup.
Other Thoughts: Not ever. I don't think I've ever been this disappointed by anything I've ever purchased before...I thought about giving it away to someone, but I'd like to think I was a better friend than that. It sounds like a nasty old Kraco from back in the day.
Reviewed By:Joe M.,7/14/2016 8:35:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.