Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Black EIND-88

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice entry level induction cooker
Pros: - Indicates when a pan isn't compatible
- Plenty of heat for my purposes
- Got it on sale for 1/3 price of "full size" induction cookers
- Heats up faster than my electric stovetop
Cons: - Would not work with my copper-bottom Revere-ware pots, even though they are stainless steel with a copper plated bottom
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a trial and have been pleased with its performance so far. The Newegg description says it has a 7 inch heating surface, which is exactly the size of the cast iron pan I use for most of my stovetop cooking. But the manual that came with it says it's for 5-6" pans. Nevertheless it worked for me. So far I've made a 2 egg omelet and fried some frozen hash browns for breakfast.
Reviewed By:R C.,6/5/2017 5:43:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Purple EIND-88P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great induction cooker
Pros: Works wonderfully. No problems whatsoever
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This was a gift for my daughter who lives in a small apartment. She loves it. makes very little heat and is very fast.
Reviewed By:William F.,6/4/2017 10:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-16002 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: easy to use
Cons: some noise, but all induction cookers have
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 6:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Black EIND-88

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great price, but not so great induction cooktop
Pros: Price and small size.
Cons: The induction cooktop turns itself off at odd times when you are trying to cook something. This is probably due as a precaution against overheating which is not good when you are trying to cook a meal on it. So it is nearly unusable unless just boiling water.
Other Thoughts: I would not purchase this product again, and I will be replacing it very soon as it is impossible to cook anything reliably other than boiling water.
Reviewed By:John W.,5/21/2017 7:56:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Black EIND-88

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Limited
Pros: Works if you have nothing else. Good for people without a stove like in a small apartment or dorm.
Cons: Had visions of cooking bacon with it, but you can only use skillets with bases <7" . So a regular 10" frypan is too big. There is a rubber ridge that is about 7" diameter and your pan can not be bigger than that. That means you can only use a 8" frypan max. and that is too small for bacon.
Induction is not any faster than regular electric coil stovetop. And since this is only 800 watts max it is slow.
I used it to make a grlled cheese sandwich. Set it to the max hottest setting. It took like 10 minutes. Slowest grilled cheese sandwich I have ever made. At least it did get it done eventually.
If you have a regular stovetop or range either electric or gas you are better off with what you have already got.
Reviewed By:Larry H.,5/14/2017 12:42:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Black EIND-88

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive, very basic features
Pros: What more need I say beyond asking "Less than a Jackson for an induction cook top"? The features are minimal, and it is lower power than the Tatung that I have been so happy with for several years, so happy, I almost never use my stove anymore. The Tatung is 1500W, and now they are commonly 1800W. This Elite is only 800W, but since I seldom use any but the lowest power levels on my Tatung, the Elite is sufficient, and since the lower max power is divided by 7 levels, it affords finer grain power control. The fan is quieter than my Tatung.
Cons: Very limited features are provided. You have only 2 buttons - power on/off and power level. Thus, you must scroll through power levels, and if you need to reduce heat, hit the button repeatedly till you come back to where you would like it to be. Also, it has no timer and auto off, something I use frequently for boiling pasta and potatoes, and when preparing soups.
Other Thoughts: Compact size could be good or bad. The larger tops of other units allow you to offset the pan to get more heat on one side
Reviewed By:Jerome F.,5/12/2017 7:24:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-16002 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little induction cooktop - strongly recommend it!
Pros: Has 8 setting, relatively quiet, nice finish, timer with 1 minute increments. heats pans quicly.
Cons: flashing red "power off" led light can be annoying a bit, but it lets you know the unit has power (plugged in) but it is not on.
Other Thoughts: I have been using a Tatung brand (also from new egg) for at least 10 years.
Had one indoor and one outdoor.
Both worked flawlessly. The only reason I got this because this has 8 heat setting and much better timer function.
This one has a nice all black finish.
I would recommend this, for $49 it is a good little unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 3:02:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung TIH-F1500HU 1500 Watts Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tatung TIH-F1500HU 1500 Watts Induction Cooktop
Pros: Bought on sale as a gift. Works great at home or camping. Bought Anolon Nouvelle cookware, and this cooktop works great with it. Heats very fast without burning. It is especially handy camping as we can cook inside or out of the camper. Very portable. 12.5 amp current draw on 120 volt line at max power. Very happy with product after 6 months use.
Cons: Included pan is not very good. Probably not enough ferric mass to generate optimum heat.
Other Thoughts: Don't have to vent any cooking gas if cooking inside camper.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,4/28/2017 5:15:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-16002 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adequate
Pros: - faster than 1500W units
- compact footprint (relative to similar units)
- portable
- inexpensive on promotion
Cons: - insufficient granularity - only 5 heat settings
- annoying electronics; beeping, blinking, easy to inadvertently change settings
- included pan is a joke
Other Thoughts: This thing does what induction cookers do best: heats quickly without warning the entire room. Beyond that there is little to recommend. It's noisy, beeps at everything (like momentarily lifting pan), has insufficient number of heat settings for serious cooks and blinks annoyingly when turned off. I look forward to returning this item to the closet after each use.
Reviewed By:David B.,4/19/2017 6:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Red EIND-88R

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great induction cooker!
Pros: Induction cooking is the best cooking method. it is fast and accurate. This item is a real space saver. Unlike electric cooktops which stay hot for a while after turning them off, induction cooktops don't retain the heat. It is like gas heat without the dangerous flame. Great for multiple uses: campers, office, pot lucks, etc.
Cons: You can only use cookware that is made for induction cooking. Cast iron works great as does stainless steel. Many manufacturers are manufacturing cookware that is induction friendly. Professional chefs prefer induction cooking because of the accuracy of the temperature settings. This cooktop has number settings instead of actual temperature settings which is not as desirable but after using the appliance for a while you will learn to cook "by the numbers". Does not boil large pans of water well.
Other Thoughts: It is advisable to test your present cookware with a magnet if you plan on using it with this cooker. If the magnet doesn't stick to the pan, it won't work with this induction cooktop. It would be nice if this had actual temperature settings but 1 is low and 7 is high so it is ok. Newegg has a great price on this item...you will love it. We do!!
Reviewed By:Patrick C.,4/12/2017 3:28:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.