Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > RCA > RCA RACP1206 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 overall great product
Pros: keeps the area o use it for nice and cool
doesn't run the electric bill up to much
Cons: shipping. the box was all kinds of tore up. I wasn't sure if the unit would work at first
Other Thoughts: I use this unit to cool a bedroom that I converted into a server room. the servers run much cooler because of it and the electric bill only went up about 40 dollars ( keep in mind I run this thing 24/7)
also the instructions recommend that you drain it every couple of weeks, it is supposed to give you a P1 warning when it is full. however I have been running it for well over a month and have not had to drain it. of course I also might be because I live in Arizona where it is very dry. I did attempt to drain it after two weeks and it was empty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2017 8:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPB08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First ever owned AC unit. Very happy and cool customer!
Pros: Very cost efficient. After my central unit died my electric bill went from 125-150 to bout 50-55
Easy to setup
Remote is simple and functional.
Cons: The dehumidifier is rather loud.
Other Thoughts: As a refurbished device it's definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:Alex S.,1/25/2017 11:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPRB08XCM 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: No more noise then a window unit. Cools room. Easy set-up. No worry about getting something heavy to fit in a window.
Cons: At around 60% humidity it will produce about a gallon of water in an hour and a half. If unit is suppose to evaporate that moisture...it is not working. After 2 days use the carpet was soaked from the excess water. Built a 4 inch pedestal for it so I can drain water into a large pan via a tube installed over drain valve.
Other Thoughts: Don't get me wrong...it is capable of cooling a room. Just people need to know they will need a way to get rid of the excess water it takes out of the air.
It boasts of a de-humidifier function.
It's a wasted function because ALL refrigerated ACs ARE dehumidifiers.
Would be much better to have a heat function instead of the dehumidify function.
1 1/2 year later....Unit still working as when new. With door closed it keeps room 18' x 16' opened to a Jacuzzi room and separate bathroom quite cool. Freeze you out at night. Cat loves it for a cleaning pedestal.
Reviewed By:John D.,1/24/2017 4:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Keystone > Keystone KSTAW06A 6,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Chinese brand
Pros: Small, light and quiet. Two years warranty.
Cons: Base made of easy strip out plastic. Unbelievable low chassis quality; it's amazing that it works. Nothing fits properly and easy breaks. Cooling unit is made probably by somebody else. Warranty is only here to bolster price and credibility. Typical one, maybe two years use Chinese product.
Other Thoughts: Arrived all bend up with many mounting screws ripped off. It was quiet so I tried to fix it, but low overall quality made me return it.
Reviewed By:Jacek J.,12/21/2016 1:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire A/C FFRA0511R1 5000 BTU, 2 Speed Rotary Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent choice
Pros: perfect
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 11:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR SG-WAC-05SM 5,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked fine for one summer
Pros: Fan blows fast.
Cons: Pretty much only functioned as a fan after 1st summer
Never really blew air that was "cold" best suited for a very very small room. (I have another 5000BTU that makes my room feel like a freezer) This was for my kids room, all it did was make the room temperature tolerable.
Reviewed By:Charles B.,11/14/2016 5:57:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Sunpentown > Sunpentown WA-1061H 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) SlimLine AC with Heater

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's loud
Pros: Works
Cons: Loud
Does not cool like a 10K unit should
Heat function runs compressor making it loud
Other Thoughts: I would look at another item to buy
Reviewed By:Stephen W.,10/17/2016 12:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPRB08XCM 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Update to an Already Solid Model
Pros: Very High Efficiency model, New quieter Speed, No draining needed, Eco-Friendly refrigerant
Cons: Single-hose unit (will add to time to cool down), Vents only adjust one direction.
Other Thoughts: A little insight on this model: this model is the replacement for the outgoing 7,000 BTU CPRB07XC7. That unit had the same shell/case, but offered only two speeds, consumed 800w, had an Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER) of only 8.75, and used R-22 (which has been phased out because of its tendency to damage the ozone layer). It was sold under the "Commercial Cool" brand name.

Fast forward a few years and we have the current model HPRB08XCM. Although they look almost identical, Haier made major improvements under the shell. The current model uses only 700 watts, giving it an EER of 11.4, rivaling the efficiency of some Energy Star window units. In addition to being very energy efficient, the current model also offers 3 speeds (an additional slower speed to reduce noise at night. The previous two speeds were the medium and high settings.) and also uses environmentally-friendly R-410 instead of the old R-22.

Because of these updates, you'll notice that some of the limitations of previous portable air conditioners won't apply here. This is a relatively quiet (on low) high-efficiency model that pulls less electricity than some 8,000 BTU window units. Having said that, it is still a single-hose unit, SO IT WILL TAKE LONGER to cool down a room than a window unit. However, IT WILL do it as long as you are using it for a room of the rated size.

My recommendation is to get the room to the temperature you want at night and use the unit to MAINTAIN that temperature through the day. Portables are great when used that way.

I highly recommend this unit; it's a great upgrade to the previous 7,000 BTU unit (which won awards because of its innovative looks and performance when it was initially released years ago).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 8:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Honeywell > Honeywell MN10CES Portable Air Conditioner, 10,000 BTU Cooling, LED Display, Single Hose (Black-Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Life Saver
Pros: Received just in time after a long move over several states, the weather was much warmer than expected and no air in the house. We looked all over and AC's were sold out, came to Newegg, found what we wanted and ordered 2. Easy to install and works great!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: May purchase a third one
Reviewed By:Paul D.,9/11/2016 9:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow up on Haier 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner 2014 review update! for 2016
Pros: the air Conditioner has a good quality rebuild!!!
Run time for the 3-years I had it is estimated at 219,060 hours ( 95% time Accuracy! )
AC Compressor still works!
Cons: You need to Carefully take the outer Casing shell off to clean the Condenser core ( there is no Dust filter to keep it clean )
It is Difficult to Clean the Condenser core ( the coolant tubes are in the way )
After 3-Years my Condenser Cooling fan stop working ( Secondary Critical Component )
Other Thoughts: I still give it a 5 star/egg because it is still in repairable condition in my opinion the only time I deem it unrepairable is when the compressor & Coolant system is Broken ( hard for an Average person to fix on their own & too Expensive to have repaired professionally )
Reviewed By:BRIAN M.,9/10/2016 8:36:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.