Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Arc3 Men's 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver ES-RT47-S

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough for me
Pros: Does what it's supposed to, as fast or faster than the 3 round blade shavers I've had before, charges in about an hour, and I like that the charging cord plugs into it, don't care for the sometimes bulky stands some brands have. Neat adjustable length attachment for trimming, if you're careful can touch up and taper around ears and back of the neck. It's still a fairly basic shaver by today's standards, but I don't need the expensive extras when this does what I need.
Cons: For me, so far, none.
Other Thoughts: I got this on a Newegg flash sale, and at that price beats anything else I've seen, what I'd call a real bargain.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/18/2017 11:55:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Shaver 9700 Wet & Dry Electric Shaver Series 9000 S9721/84

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Solid Product with a Few Issues
Pros: Shaving Performance
Cleaning/Charging System
Light weight
Cons: Trimmer no longer integrated into unit.
Shaving head system not an improvement over previous generations.
Other Thoughts: I have been using this shaver for about a year and it is a solid, competent product. The battery life is good, the shave is close, and the cleaning system is much improved over the one that shipped with my Arcitec. The unit is lighter than the previous generation, but still feels solid in the hand. I have no hesitation recommending it.

There a few issues. First, the trimmer has been removed from the body of the shaver and is now a separate accessory - you have to remove the shaving head to attach the trimmer. Not sure how that will hold up over the years. I am not a big fan of the head design, I preferred the previous design where each head was in its own compartment - it felt more solid and did not require an extra tool .

Overall I am pleased with my purchase, but it always seems to be two steps forward, one step back as these shavers evolve.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/16/2017 8:35:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware
Pros: Nothing
Cons: First one I got wouldn't charge. Returned it for a replacement. I've had the replacement charging for 3 days (just like the first one). Still won't charge. Price was really good - beginning to suspect the reason is that they're all either VERY old or defective. Going to try to get a refund now.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Apparently can't give zero eggs.
Reviewed By:Jack K.,11/13/2017 6:19:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA...
Pros: None
Cons: Dead on arrival - unit would not charge at all, LED charging lights would flash on momentarily then turn off. Sent it back for replacement but that request was changed to a refund by NewEgg due to not selling the item anymore. Doesn't even deserve 1 star, but you can't submit a review without at least 1.
Other Thoughts: Kudos to NewEgg for discontinuing a bad product
Reviewed By:Frank A.,11/12/2017 5:04:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beautiful Device...However
Pros: Just received this shaver from a newegg daily special. It won't charge. The lithium battery won't take the initial charge DOA. Update: others have had the same problem with charging. The price point was too good to be true. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Cons: I suspect that this is a useful device if I could just get it to run
Other Thoughts: Send back to NewEgg. I hope the replacement dose not have the same problem. Update: received the replacement shaver today. It came with a near full charge on the battery. It only needed a top up charge. It actually works. I hope it will last as long as the unit it will replace. I see this shaver is out of stock. I hope everybody who ordered one can get a good replacement.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/11/2017 12:02:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Remington XR1370 Shaver
Pros: Absolutely NONE
Cons: Both shavers were charged for a uninterrupted 24 hour period. Shavers were neither charged nor held any charge. Yes they were both plugged into a fully operational outlet. After the initial 24 hours I continued charging each shaver for an additional 24 hour period, Both shavers after 48+ hours of charging were deader than a door nail.
Other Thoughts: I WOULD NOT recommend this product to anyone, including my worst enemy. I would not recommend purchase of this item by anyone. "Caveat Emptor"
Reviewed By:tony b.,11/9/2017 8:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get In Line
Pros: Good Looking
Cons: Won't Charge
Other Thoughts: I guess I'm the next in line. This "Shaver" will not charge either. I even called Spectrum Brands (the company that manufactures the razor. They sent a new charger. No help. Newegg is sending a replacement. If this one is DOA then I'll ask for a refund. I will say customer service at Newegg is great. More than happy to help me on this issue.
Reviewed By:Gary C.,11/9/2017 6:16:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Arc3 Men's 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver ES-RT47-S

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy if on sale
Pros: 1. Linear motor. 10,000 rpm to plow through even the toughest beards, and I know, I've got nearly a full beard every single day to shave, plus I do my full head to boot.
2. Good battery life. I shave my entire head every day and average 5 shaves per charge, very good IMHO.
3. Wet shaving is the best! Smooth and fast shaves every time.
4. Panasonic quality. I've been using this brand now for over 10 years with great results and no down time. They just work and keep working. Blade change times average around once a year, perfectly acceptable for the price.
Cons: 1. No travel case of any kind, the first one I've gotten from them that didn't include one.
2. Could feel better in the hand. The shape makes for awkward use when shaving ones entire head. You get used to it, but it could have been better in this regard.
Other Thoughts: If you nab this on sale (I paid only $29.99 for it!), this is an amazing deal. Linear motors are the best for shaving hands down. Panasonic is the leader in electric shavers for a reason, these just work well with no real issues. The replacement foils and cutters could be lower priced, but only having to do it once a year balances that out. I'd personally go for the 4 or 5 head models if you want their best shave, but this one fits the bill for a great way to find out about how great an electric shaver can be without breaking the bank.

And here's one tip for those who are just trying this out or for folks who are getting short life out of the foils/cutters: DON'T PRESS SO HARD! Panasonic shavers work best whilst using light pressure and slow, circular shaving motions...pressing harder does NOT make it shave closer, period. Just have a little patience and use it wet for best results and you will enjoy many years of use from your new shaver and great life from the foil/cutters.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,11/7/2017 7:25:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beautiful Device...However
Pros: Just received this shaver from a newegg daily special. It won't charge. The lithium battery won't take the initial charge DOA. Update: others have had the same problem with charging. The price point was too good to be true. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Cons: I suspect that this is a useful device if I could just get it to run
Other Thoughts: Send back to NewEgg. I hope the replacement dose not have the same problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/3/2017 12:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington XR1370 Mens XR Hyper Series Rotary Shaver with Cordless operation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, smooth shave
Pros: I am impressed with the Remington XR1370 rotary shaver. It is on par with Norelco 7000 series and Braun 7-720 models. Those models cost more, but found Remington provided a good, smooth shave. One feature I like is the charging stand that locks securely. I also like the fact that I can use it in the shower, and cleans easily with soap and water. I'm very happy with the pruchase and have had it for a year now.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/2/2017 1:20:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.