Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: this is way better than canned air
way more powerful than canned air
pretty light
Cons: it tends to get a little hot
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this over canned air and if it breaks I will buy it again
Reviewed By:Kyler W.,6/10/2017 7:42:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EZClean
Pros: Takes no time to blow dust out of my case.
Quality-made
It cleaned my garage after pc
Cons: Does not shoot laser beam
Other Thoughts: I accidentally blew all my stuff off my desk. Too stronk cant handle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2017 12:02:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the greatest inventions of all time!
Pros: - Blows dust out of PC with ease.
- Comes with a variety of attachments
- Small and portable
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - Some reviewers have complained this is a loud product to use, however, it is rather on the quiet side for a vac. I recommend this to anyone who maintains their computer and electronic devices.
Reviewed By:Daniel D.,5/10/2017 5:08:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER SD12515RM 360 Degree Reach Pro Bagless Stick Vacuum Red, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal and works for all my cleaning needs.
Pros: This Vacuum has plenty of power and great accessories.
Cons: So far no cons.
Reviewed By:Leon H.,5/8/2017 9:51:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Cordless Dirt Devil MCV2000 Detailer Hand Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific little maintenance item
Pros: This is the best maintenance tool to keep your PC running cool. I have owned my second one for two years now and have not had over heating problems period. I use the unit once a month due to the amount of dust generated from our carpets.
The brush that comes with it reduces the possibility of damaging the fins on the CPU cooler. It has enough power to keep had to reach places clean.
Cons: I have had no adverse problems with the unit.
Other Thoughts: The only reason I had to purchase a second unit was due to the battery failing after a few years.
Reviewed By:John S.,4/28/2017 5:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good other than smell
Pros: I've had this for a year or two now, works well for general dusting as well as blowing out computers etc
Cons: Will make your house /apt / room smell like an industrial warehouse
Not sure where to buy replacement filters for the bottom, too bad I couldn't dust it off with this duster!
Reviewed By:Ryan G.,4/28/2017 8:56:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > DataVac > Metro Vacuum MDV-1BA DataVac Pro 4.5-AMP Computer Vac/Blower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Computer and IT use
Pros: Nice compact and powerful unit. I hope the paper filter meets the particle size distribution arrest that they claim (HEPA), You will need a static ground discharge system and the unit is static free, they claim. Works for me cleaning personal and small business pc's.
Cons: The unit is loud.
Other Thoughts: Sure , if your usage parameters are similar.
Reviewed By:Sven P.,4/5/2017 7:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Cordless Dirt Devil BD10100RM Gator 10.8V Cordless Hand Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 may still be dust collecting, but not in the way originally intended.
Pros: Hi, We have a Cordless Dirt Devil BD10100RM Gator 10.8V . We bought it in May 2016 from New Egg. The battery is not holding a charge. I've seen other posts saying to let it run out. We don't have choice but to let it run out, it is constantly run out after 20 seconds of use. We charge it overnight but still nothing. It used to work perfectly, but now it fails to lap up even a grain of rice from a hardwood floor. IIt used to proudly hoover up all that was in front of it, but now nothing, It's a sorry sight indeed.

It also seems like the battery is not replaceable.
I am actually fairly good with electronics and small electrical items, I have built computers, fitted power outlets and repaired car alternators. I would be fairly confident I can replace a Gator battery however they do not seem to be available for sale.

What are my options? Do I have to throw my Gator away? It was refurbished so I only got 90 days of warranty, which is very unfortunate, but I would have not thought that it would have died so badly in 300 days. I have had some food in my freezer that is older than my Gator. Not ice cream though as that tends to disappear rather quickly in my household

What is the normal life expectancy of a Gator? Was mine a haggard old beast that was just polished on the outside to make it look good, while it's internals was as reliable as a 1970s Alfa Romeo? In case you are not familiar with these, they are notoriously badly built Italian automobiles, although since their merger with Fiat Chrysler they seem to be on the comeback

I look forward to hearing back from you, even if it is just to tell me that I should have bought a full priced item and it would still have been in warranty. Are batteries covered in warranty, maybe you could send a replacement? Or maybe we covered that already.

Such a shame I was intending painting my basement floor Gator Red as a tribute to my favourite dust collecting item, I think it may still be dust collecting, but not in the way originally intended.
Cons: Battery
Reviewed By:ALAN M.,2/26/2017 6:06:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: Very good Air flow
Heavy duty material
Manny air Tips
Cons: 1 year Warranty
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/24/2017 7:29:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil BD10025RM Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Hand Vac Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not last
Pros: Nice looking hand vac. Red light to indicate that it was charging. It only cost $10.
Cons: Stopped working not long after I bought it. I thought maybe I had forgotten to charge it, or over charged it, so I tried all sorts of things, but it stopped working a few months after I bought it. I called to find out what i could do, but it is out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend that anyone buy this re-manufactured unit. Customer Service for Dirt Devil mentioned that they sell a brand new one for as little as $15, and it comes with a 3 year warranty. That sounds like a better deal.
Reviewed By:Jay P.,2/22/2017 2:34:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.