Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty well
Pros: **Does the job**

It cut our vacuuming down quite a bit in the area we allow it to roam in. It will return itself back to the base, charge, and return to cleaning. It does have a sensor in the top that allows it to navigate around obstacles. It can't map out the room, it just avoids object in its path. As haphazard as it goes about cleaning it does eventually get the job done on a schedule while we are gone. The original batteries have lasted about a year and half. I'm about to order new batteries that are 4400mAh.
Cons: **Battery life and haphazard cleaning logic**

It isn't logical about how it cleans. It will clean one spot so many times, I've never bothered counting, it's ridiculous. On the original 3200mAh batteries (2 accessible from the bottom by each wheel) it has to return to the base several times to get our living room vacuumed. Most of the time we come home to it running out of battery power while trying to get back to the base. We also find it beeping because it has gotten caught on something it should've been able to avoid, then runs down the power.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy it again, having it has been beneficial. I would recommend it to someone who hasn't had a robot vac before, but someone who has had one may find this one frustrating at times. The price I paid, I can deal with some issues. It's a good one to start with to find out if you would like having one, then bump up to the higher end ones later.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 8:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-134 Botvac 80-HP Refurb the New One Comes with No Scratch and Dent

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery DOA right out of the box
Pros: Don't know any pros, the unit only turned on once when hooked up to the charger to tell me there was a battery problem, then turned off never to turn on again.
Cons: Defective right out of the box
Other Thoughts: Who knows how long these refurbs have been sitting in their box with the battery plugged into the unit. Not surprising the battery is dead, never should ship items with batteries plugged in. I'm going to try and contact Neato to have them send me a new battery under warranty before i replace it.
Reviewed By:Jason W.,1/5/2017 7:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black and White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Save your money and buy a new one with a real warranty
Pros: -It cleans really well.
Cons: -Already defective after light use, maybe 30 cleans at the most. I get an error 9 and it goes in reverse and spins around.
-Small dust pan
Reviewed By:Jim H.,12/28/2016 9:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product cheapest online
Pros: Works great eliminates need for vaccuuming
Cons: Sometimes gets stuck under fridge, but easily fixed with adapter you can add on to sensor.
Other Thoughts: Def worth getting, saves you alot of time and back breaking work.
Reviewed By:Ratmony H.,12/28/2016 5:06:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good so far
Pros: Quite smart
Cons: Doesn't do shag carpet
Got stock near stair case couple time (didn't fall)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend for the price.
Reviewed By:Carl P.,12/18/2016 5:49:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neato XV21 (Since 7/20/2014)
Pros: Price, reliability, I do not have to vacuum my self so often.
Cons: Loud, but what would you expect for that price, not super loud bun not quiet.
After couple years you will need a new battery.
Other Thoughts: One of the best robotic vacuums on the market.
Reviewed By:Arkadiusz K.,12/10/2016 12:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Households with Pets
Pros: - Easy to service
- Works well on picking up pet hair
- So far the battery has plenty of life for my 1800sqft house
The virtual walls and lighthouses work well.
Cons: - Does not do super great on the short ply rugs. Works excellent on everything else though.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to people with pets. Unfortunately none of my three cats will ride this thing yet so I won't be becoming an internet millionaire any time soon.
Reviewed By:Brock D.,12/5/2016 3:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > Infinuvo HOVO510 Hovo Robotic Vacuum with home base, scheduler, virtual blocker, and LCD remote, by Metapo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cleaning power is good, but it keeps getting stuck. I'm returning it.
Pros: The Hovo picks up tons of particulates and matter...it does a great job on our short carpet, wood floor, and tiles.
I'm impressed with how easy the set up is.
Cons: There are several places in our relatively normal house were it gets stuck. After 5 attempts, it has yet to vacuum for more than 5 minutes.
Carpet Frill: Machine gets stuck
Air intake vent: Machine gets stuck.
If I remove the carpet with frill, the machine gets stuck on the carpet mat.
Reviewed By:Adam B.,12/3/2016 8:13:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black and White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black and White
Pros: -Works. We are happy with it.
-The sensor that prevents the robot from falling down the stairs works vary good.
Cons: -Not any so far
Other Thoughts: -These are very expensive
-My review id based on hard-floor cleaning only.
-Runs for about 50min or so
Reviewed By:Ivo B.,11/27/2016 9:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Last
Pros: Does a good job vacuuming when it works.
Cons: Does not work very long.
Will last long enough for the refurb warranty to expire.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product to a friend, or enemy.
I bought my first Neato on 9/30/15. It lasted until 5/16 (7.5 months). After using Neato troubleshooting, It first appeared to be battery failure, so I bought replacement batteries. That enabled it to work for one more cleaning circuit before the circuit board failed. I decided to give Neato another chance thinking it may have just been bad luck to get a defective unit. I bought my second Neato 6/2/16. It worked fine until 10/16 when I started getting the “My vision is blocked” error. Troubleshooting with Neato customer servcie hasn’t fixed anything an now they are telling me there is nothing Neato can do and I’m on my own to get it fixed with Funai if I want to spend even more money on a defective product. Granted the refurb warranty is 90 days, but for the price of these units, they should last longer than 4 months. Two units in two years is not what I would call a quality product. They are not supposed to be disposable units. I'm done with Neato.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/21/2016 8:55:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.