Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > Lasko Products 5160 Digital Ceramic Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ceramic Heater
Pros: Received heater packed it outer box, which had little packing. But the product box was packed well with no damage to the heater. Heater function and operation were good and it has worked as described. Heater gets warm fast and seem very quite. It has a oscillating function which move about 90 degrees. Thermostat and current temperature readout seem to be accurate.
Cons: Have only owned it for 1 week, but everything words as described.
Other Thoughts: Much nicer than my current heater with more and better features.
Reviewed By:James J.,2/15/2017 8:22:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > Lasko 5409 Oscillating Ceramic Tabletop/Floor Heater with Thermostat

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Constantly turns itself off
Pros: - Quiet
Cons: - The heater turns itself off over and over. After about 5 minutes, a small click can be heard then you can turn it back on. Very frustrating
Other Thoughts: Not recommended
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 6:10:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-REC-MICRO LifePro Infared Micro Small Room Heater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LifePro Infared Micro Small Room Heater
Pros: None
Cons: Folks, save yourself some time and money. Avoid purchasing this item.
I just received the unit today!
1. The low speed setting for the fan does not work.
2. The fan is very loud
3. I have a room 10'x12'. This unit has been in there now for 2.5 hours, set at 72 degrees. The thing continues to run and there is still a chill in the air.
This is a room I user occasionally. This will not work if this heating unit needs 3 + hours to get the chill out...it will be constantly running.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend you buy this product.
Reviewed By:Glenn S.,2/3/2017 2:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHCH-15001 1500-Watt Infrared Cabinet Large Room Heater with Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome until it broke down
Pros: This thing kept my entire room hot, I loved it in this cold winter
Worked perfectly
Cons: It broke down
It was my fault
I didn't pay attention when it said "Do not cover"
Other Thoughts: This works fantastically, just don't be dumb and ignore instructions that are printed in wide letters on it's front
Reviewed By:Angelo P.,2/1/2017 9:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Holmes > Holmes HFH436WGL-UM Bathroom Heater Fan with Preheat Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fan does not spin in any mode
Pros: No Pros because I did not even have a chance to try it out. Since the fan does not come on it shuts off right away and I was not able to try it.
Cons: The fan motor would not spin from the first attempt to use it. You would think that they could at least do a smoke test to ensure that basic functionality (like a spinning fan) works, so as not to waste everybody's time an money shipping an item that will just need to immediately be shipped back. Very frustrating.
Reviewed By:Randall R.,1/21/2017 10:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HM2-15R-32 1500W Flat Panel Heater with Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great while it lasts
Pros: I liked that it was thin, easy to store. It heated my 10x20 room very well. I live in North Florida and only needed to use is MAYBE a month of the year. I never had to have it set for higher than 75 to keep my space comfortable..With that being said.......
Cons: In under 3 years of below average use and maybe a month of run time, it died. This is the second Soleus product I had and the other one had maybe a month of run time also.
Other Thoughts: When it was not needed, this was stored in original packaging. I won't spend money on another one and I am just thankful I don't rely on it more than it was needed.
Reviewed By:Diane L.,1/10/2017 10:27:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart R-W6-WIQ 6 Element Infrared Wood Large Room Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heats like a champ
Pros: Great heating
Outside doesn't get hot
Can wheel it around to point it where I want to focus heat
Heats my whole studio apartment efficiently and keeps everywhere toasty!
The remote is very convenient
Cons: None really. Maybe if it used less energy
Other Thoughts: I got this because my heater in my apartment sucked, and this was well worth the buy. Very good product, did exactly what I needed it to do, and I'd get again after the life in this one runs out, which hopefully won't be for a long, long time.
Reviewed By:Cory C.,12/26/2016 9:08:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-REC-MICRO LifePro Infared Micro Small Room Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 kinda of cheapy feeling
Pros: easy to use
Cons: larger than I wanted, and feels very cheap.
Other Thoughts: Worried this is a fire hazard, but I only use it when I'm in the bathroom, it does work a little. I feel like the temp controller isnt calibrated correctly, it seems to shut off just shy of the target temp(5 to 10 degrees below) But that could just be my imagination.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/23/2016 9:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 755320 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display & Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic heater for a great price
Pros: This is simply a great heater for the price range. The digital controls are easy to use, and the icons/display are large and easy to read. I find myself using the remote more often than I expected I would. It's also very quiet, you won't hear it running if you, say, have the TV on. As far as actual heating goes, it's great. We had temperatures drop to -15 F last week, and I was able to leave the heat in my house completely off and just use this thing for whatever room I was in at the time. It heats a room pretty quickly, so it was no problem. I've only had it for a couple weeks now, but Lasko has a good reputation for space heaters, so I'm expecting to get several winters out of it at least. Can't really beat that for around $60.
Cons: The carry "handle" is just a rectangular indent in the back of the heater. There's really no grip at all and you pretty much have to carry it with two hands whenever you want to move it. I've noticed this problem in a lot of other space heaters as well, but nevertheless it's annoying. That's really the only downside I can think of, though. This is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this heater to a friend, or buy it as a gift. For around $60, it's a sweet deal, I'd say. Other tower heaters can run up to $200 and they run at the exact same wattage as this one. I don't imagine those do a much better job than this one does, and the remote and digital display make this one feel high-end anyway.
Reviewed By:Stefan B.,12/20/2016 8:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The design, it's nice looking
Cons: No adjustable fan setting, too loud
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 5:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.