Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Envion > ENVION TPP 540 Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Definitely cleans the air, quickly and fairly quietly. Permanent filter, so no need to buy replacements. On high speed, it can be heard, but not nearly as much as my friend's. The handle makes it easy to switch it between rooms. The UV light works as described: destroys odors. No noticeable increase in the electric bill.
Cons: There is nothing negative about it.
Other Thoughts: Great for people living in areas with wet basements (80 per cent of the air we breathe in winter comes from the basement) and for people like me who have allergies to everything (so it seems). Within a half hour of turning on the machine and using the high setting, my allergies began to clear up. Two hours later, I could breathe and no more sneezing or watery eyes. Running in on the middle setting keeps everything clear and healthy.
Reviewed By:Catherine L.,4/23/2017 6:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Envion > ENVION TPP 540 Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First air purifier, smells good so far
Pros: - Supposedly a decent brand
- Got it for $40 on shell shocker
- Appears to be factory refurb and boxed very well
- Blue light is a plus, I guess it kills bacteria in the air?
Cons: - Even on medium seems pretty loud... I'll probably end up using low speed all the time but surprised how much of a noise gap there is between low and medium. Haven't even tried high yet.
Other Thoughts: - In the "features" section it says TPP 440, its the 540 that you're purchasing.
Reviewed By:Matthew T.,4/19/2017 3:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD320 AirGenius 5 Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet Air Cleaner
Pros: Quiet at 2 lowest settings.
Cons: Wow, really stank up the room when I first turned it on. Strongly suggest running it outdoors for about a day, or maybe two, to flush it out. After that, it should be OK
Other Thoughts: I do recommend, after the "new" smell has had a chance to clear.
Reviewed By:Eric A.,4/9/2017 11:05:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Envion > ENVION TPP 540 Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality product and esy to set up and use
Pros: I like the UV bacterial killer light and also it is very quiet. Much quieter than the Honeywell it replaced that died after 14 years of continual use. Never have kto replace the filter.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I hilghly recommend to anyone like me who has COPD.
Reviewed By:William F.,4/8/2017 10:31:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Holmes > Holmes HAP1200-U LifeLong HEPA Tower Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to clean filter, but don't expect this thing to be quiet.
Pros: -Pushes a lot of air for its size, and it made my office (with 3 birds in it) smell cleaner in just 12 hours.
-Ionizer kills airborne bacteria and also helps with allergies.
Cons: - Even on the lowest setting, it is quite loud. I haven't measured its decibels, but I'm guessing most people won't be able to sleep with it on.
-Ionizer light is super bright and obnoxious, but a little piece of electrical tape can fix that.
Other Thoughts: Over all, its a good product for the price. Good air filtration and included ionizer are great for dry climates with a lot of dust or allergens. It has a reusable filter that is easy to clean, and it's not very heavy. It may be loud, but that is just the price to pay, for the price you pay.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,3/1/2017 7:20:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Holmes > Holmes HAP1200-U LifeLong HEPA Tower Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bargain.
Pros: Affordable.
Reliable.
Sturdy build.
Cons: The blue light is bright in the dark but easy to turn of that option at night.
Other Thoughts: Honestly this is my third Holmes purifier purchase I have two like this and a small one and I bought them because they were so much cheaper then the other known brands but Holmes quality is just the same and it does the job I need without paying more. This one is in my large bedroom and works just great.The other in my den and the small one in the back hall where the cats hang out lol.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,12/21/2016 2:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50250-S True HEPA Round Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent air purifier
Pros: This air purifier is really powerful and is definitely making a difference in our largest room. We often get odors such as cigarette and cooking smells from the neighbors downstairs coming up into our apartment. Since we got this air purifier, we haven't noticed any smells at all. It is doing it's job and then some!! From what I have read online, the filters last a long time and are fairly economical to replace. Some users have even stated that they have even vacuumed the HEPA filter clean themselves. I guess I'll see when the time comes on that though.
Cons: On the highest setting, it is quite loud. However, it is white noise, so it's not much of a bother if you are sleeping or just doing things around the house. If you are trying to watch TV, you have to set it to a lower setting though. I don't consider that a con though. I would expect it to be noisy at it's most powerful setting. I don't know of anything that is going to move air the way this thing does and not make noise.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this air purifier. The round design means it's going to pull in dust and whatever else from all directions. I believe that is a big plus over the rectangular models. It is powerful, but also has lower settings.
Reviewed By:james m.,11/27/2016 4:41:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Enviracaire 50250S Air Purifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False advertisement.
Pros: It works, fast shipping.
Cons: Not 475 Sq. ft. Operates Room Size, really 390 Sq. ft.
Other Thoughts: I bought this over the others and paid more because I was led to believe that this unit was for a larger room.
Not true, Buyer beware.
On a side note it is always upsetting when they lower the price hours after you purchase.
Lesson learned, do your research ask questions, be happy not mad.
Reviewed By:Del B.,9/24/2016 3:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > DeLonghi > Delonghi AC230 Air Purifier with Ionizer, Sensor Touch Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A simple, good air purifier
Pros: + Timer option
+ 3 speed options
+ Ionizer (though there are debates online as to whether makes a difference)
+ Auto fan speed mode (see OTHER section)
Cons: - Couple of the individual sensor lights have stopped working after 6 months
Other Thoughts: Air purifier has been running well, 24/7 for over 1 year. Couple of the lights for the auto-sensing touch area have stopped working, so even if you press the section for maximum air flow, the light never turns on. I dissembled the unit to see if possible unit got jarred and wire slipped, but all looks good - light simply dead. Not a big deal for me.
Reviewed By:Travis M.,8/24/2016 12:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Lasko > Lasko Products C27100 Whole Room Air Circulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sleek, Powerful fan
Pros: Very powerful, even on low setting.
Rotates at the base like most fans but also the vent can move up and down.
Cons: It's loud! But I knew that going in.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend this fan for anyone looking for a powerful fan and doesn't mind the noise factor.
Newegg shipped it fast and the price was great!
Reviewed By:Ganesh V.,8/7/2016 2:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.