Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SwissGear > Swissgear LEGACY 17" WA-7444-14F00 Slimcase Computer Sleeve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice case for larger laptops
Pros: Big enough to hold extras but not over sized. I have seen sleeves that won't even hold the power supply. No problem with this case.
Cons: If you need to carry a lot of stuff, it might not be the case for you.
Reviewed By:Lyle G.,4/14/2017 9:58:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SwissGear > Swissgear RHEA 17"  WA-7733-02F00 Computer Slimcase

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Bag, Love the colors inside.
Pros: Purchased this bag a few years ago, it was time for a new one. Loved it the first time around, loving it the second time around.
Cons: No complaints
Other Thoughts: No other comments
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 7:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SOLO Cup Company > Solo Active Carrying Case for iPad mini - Black - USLACV2304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Professional look and feel -- a little heavy but good build
Pros: Thin
Good looking
Prestigious and corporate appearance
Cons: Doesn't stay propped up
Magnetic clasp doesn't stay latched when case is open
Heavy
Other Thoughts: The Solo Active case is slightly different from others I've tried. For instance, it's the first one that really complements the thinness of the iPad Mini. So many cases bulk up the iPad and you lose out on its sleek design. The Solo Active is the best I've found at maintaining a tight and snug profile. Of course you lose some protection from drops that you'd get from cases with more padding, but it's durable enough to prevent scratches and subtle damage. Additionally, the texture on the case allows for a very solid grip, which helps prevent slippage and drops.

The stand doesn't stay propped up for long before collapsing; it uses a rubbery surface that creates friction, but it eventually loses hold. That surface also feels a little gooey against the fingertips when folding back and holding the iPad in a vertical position -- but I quickly got used to it.

One of the negatives I found is from the magnetic clasp which holds the case shut (when not in use) and open (when folded back). It works well with the former, but tends to unlatch and flip forward with the latter. Though with frequent use and plenty of kneading it's been loosening up and working better. Another negative I found is with the weight of the case, which is heavier than I'd expect -- more so for the Air than Mini. I'm guessing this is the price you pay for the solid build.

Overall, this case is great for the office place as it has a prestigious and corporate look. I can see it being good for college students too since the thin profile makes it easier to put in a bag and carry along (same for photographers who want to stuff their iPad in a camera case). Despite the added weight and finicky magnetic clasp, the slim built and stylish profile puts the Solo Active on my favorites list.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2015 12:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SwissGear > Swissgear LEGACY 17" WA-7444-14F00 Slimcase Computer Sleeve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Well made. Good features.
Cons: Exterior dimensions - 17.5" L x 3.5" W X 13.5" H
Computer pocket - 16" L x 1.75" W X 12" H

Acer V15 Nitro will not fit in computer pocket. It does fit in another less well protected pocket. (There are 4 compartments.)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/22/2015 2:16:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > Samsonite > Xenon 2 Slim Brief for 17" Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not especially useful
Pros: The zippers worked.
Cons: The inside is essentially one large pouch. No dividers, pockets, or slots of any kind. Nothing to keep your laptop secure and in place. This is less of a briefcase and more of a glorified bag or pouch in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Ren,4/2/2014 3:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > Samsonite > Xenon 2 Slim Brief for 17" Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Light bag. Good hardware and enough room for AC power supply and mouse
Cons: Have not found any yet
Reviewed By:OregonDude,10/13/2013 7:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SwissGear > Swissgear LEGACY 17" WA-7444-14F00 Slimcase Computer Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than expected
Pros: High quality
cushions are plentiful
I love this bag
I have a 15 .6
Toshiba
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2013 4:09:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SOLO Cup Company > Classic Rolling Case 15.6" 15 47/50" x 5 9/10" x 12" Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't go the distance
Comments: I know it's a low price but BALSA WOOD!? I'd hate to have actually put a laptop in this thing because the level of protection it would have been afforded is minimal at best. The only reason I didn't one-egg it was that it's still usable after serious modifications.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2012 9:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > SwissGear > Swissgear LEGACY 17" WA-7444-14F00 Slimcase Computer Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do You really think it is right to charge a long term customer like this?
Pros: Bought another one because it is OK.
Cons: NewEgg is not in the business of treating customers that are long term customers fairly.
You put something on sale at the Target Store within 30 days of the customers' purchase and the customer comes in with a receipt and sees Customer Service and the get given the difference and $50.00.
That's what happened when I bought a Seiko Watch from them.
Other Thoughts: I should have refused the shipment.
Reviewed By:Mr.Clarke,2/17/2012 9:44:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Cases > Samsonite > Leather Attache 17-7/8"x4-1/4"x13" Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsonite Briefcase
Comments: I am a soon to be college grad and this suits me well as a professional briefcase to carry my laptop and relevant documents. As opposed to other briefcases in this price range, the construction is very good, for example the interior is lined. Any plastic molded handle will become uncomfortable, so its by no means a deal-breaker.
Reviewed By:Daniel_R_TMO,10/7/2011 5:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.