Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > LectroSound > LECTROFAN White Noise Sleep Machine, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective!
Pros: Small & Portable
Lots of noises to choose from
Volume control
Remembers your previous sound & volume settings when you turn it on
Sleep timer
Noises don't seem to loop
Affordable
Simple / Easy to Use
Dog doesn't mind it
Cons: Has to be plugged in
Noises aren't soothing (but not too bad either)
Find noises by pressing a button to cycle through all of them
Other Thoughts: It exceeded expectations for the price. It has a lot of noises and is handy because It remembers previous settings so It's at my preferred noise & volume when I power it on. It doesn't use annoying loop noises, which I read was a problem with others.

I live in a small house with thin walls/hard floors & work night shifts, and this drowns out noise from my two roommates. I put it close to the door and it allows me to sleep without earplugs and hear my alarm. It also gives me some privacy when speaking on the phone. I don't find the noises soothing, but this isn't a problem because I don't sleep right next to it and it serves the purpose of drowning out noise. My dog doesn't seem to mind it, although she was wary of it the first couple of days.
Reviewed By:Barbara A.,10/26/2016 9:37:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > LectroSound > LECTROFAN White Noise Sleep Machine, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Has deep, high quality sound, and high volume capacity if you need it. Also has capability for a wide variety of white noise and fan noises, so users should be able to find a suitable sound. Price is about average for it's category. No issues so far, and no annoying 'off' sounds. Good product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/29/2015 7:36:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Motorola > Motorola MBP853CONNECT Dual Mode Baby with LCD Parent Monitor and Wi-Fi Internet Viewing, 3.5"

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nope
Pros: Tilt/pan worked well. Having a monitor and camera that both run on batteries are a plus.
Cons: The quality is nowhere near what the videos on their website looked like. Didn't notice it said simulated. Signal drops all the time and the app fails way too often. Oh and talk feature is useless as the person in the room with the camera has no idea what you are saying. Buying a Nest Cam instead.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/28/2015 7:46:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > LectroSound > LECTROFAN White Noise Sleep Machine, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Awesome! Volume goes from quiet to LOUD! Covers up background noise.
Great for tinnitus "sufferers" like me and my youngest.
Cons: Doesn't dispense beer.
Other Thoughts: Will likely buy another!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2015 5:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > D-Link > D-Link DCS-825L HD Resolution, Night Vision, Motion & Sound Detection, Temperature Sensor, 2 Way Audio Wi-Fi Baby Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just awful
Pros: 1.) It's night vision is a good medium level (not blindingly bright).
2.) Fairly easy setup.
Cons: 1.) Doesn't maintain a connection to the included app. Had to buy a 3rd party app just to keep it connected.
2.) The wifi doesn't work after only 6 months of use. Factory reset doesn't do anything to fix the problem.
3.) DLink support is as bad as you've heard.
Other Thoughts: Why is it so hard for companies to make quality networking gear? I knew DLink was at the bottom of the barrel, but this is more than scraping... it's tearing through the boards to bury itself.
Manufacturer Response:We appreciate the feedback as greatly value the input and we are sorry to hear that you are encountering issues with the DCS-825L. D-Link suggests that you perform a factory reset on the camera and then download and install the latest firmware from www.support.dlink.com. If that does not resolve your problem please give our a technical support team a call at 1-877-453-5465 so they may assist you. Thank you for choosing D-Link.

Reviewed By:McWetty,1/10/2015 8:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Easy Step Metal Walk-through Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Child/Pet Gate
Pros: Easy to use, fairly simple to set up, effective
Cons: Set up takes strong finger grip.
Other Thoughts: This gate works well and does what it's supposed to do. It is pretty easy to open up with one hand if you have some dexterity, while making it difficult for a small child to do so.

There are only two negatives that I can think of, and one is not a problem with the gate itself. The first is that, because the gate flexes when it is installed, it takes fairly good finger strength to grip the ends while you're tightening the gate up. This is not so much a criticism as just something you should know if your grip strength is not that good. You'll just probably require some assistance to install it.

The second is that the gate is mostly to restrict child access and we have a couple of pets that I would have liked to have allowed access, while still restricting the child. After I ordered this gate, I found another that was only slightly more expensive that had a pet door built into the gate door. I would have preferred that, but this one does what it's supposed to do and does it well.
Reviewed By:Creekside,11/2/2014 10:10:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > D-Link > D-Link DCS-825L HD Resolution, Night Vision, Motion & Sound Detection, Temperature Sensor, 2 Way Audio Wi-Fi Baby Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unreliable
Pros: The camera sports a number of great features that can be found in more expensive cameras. The concept is fantastic, a baby cam designed specifically for geek parents.

The setup is as easy as everyone else states, probably not easy enough for the very tech-illiterate.

Unfortunately the features and the ease of setup mean nothing towards overall sustained functionality of the device.
Cons: I've updated firmware, reset the camera, tried working on it through the telnet interface, and nothing gets me past the simple fact that something is wrong with the camera.

If you look at the other forums, or negative reviews, you will see that I'm not alone.

After you have read all the 4 or 5 star reviews, I highly suggest you look for people that have had bad times with the camera.

The list of problems between the camera and the app continues to grow over the several months I have owned and tried to use this.

1. The app just freezes up. Or is it the camera itself? I have the problem on a cleanly factory-reset Android tablet, and a heavily-used phone. The only notification that the video stream has failed is the time counter stops. Audio continues to work.

2. The time doesn't stay updated. I can Sync the date using the app, but when I view from another device the time and date are reset back to 2014/01/01 12:00:00.

3. The video constantly needs reconnecting. This isn't as simple as pressing the reconnect button. Some combination of pressing the button, rescanning for devices, and restarting the app seem to do it. Unable to consistently reconnect to the camera.

4. The temperate indicator doesn't stay on Fahrenheit. Sometimes the temperature indicator just shows an underscore character. Once I went into the settings and the temp showed between 1 degree and 1 degree.

5. No official D-Link supported way to access the device through a web console. The console is there (look at D-link forums) but not having this work feels like D-Link purposefully wants to reduce functionality.

6. Infrequent updates to app and firmware. For a device (or app?)that is so buggy it seems D-Link would be putting updates out more often than every 5 weeks.

7. Has to be restarted. Occasionally I've given up on trying to reconnect the device, and just have to restart the thing.
Other Thoughts: It's highly likely that all of the troubles I've had are software related and will be fixed at some point in the future.

I've had a lot of fun tinkering with this thing before my kid was born, but now that I have a kid, I need a baby monitor that actually works that I can depend on.

The hardware features of the camera itself make this a very attractive camera for the price, maybe by the time you actually need it they will have fixed the problems people are having.
Manufacturer Response:We want to thank you for the feedback as we deeply value the comments and concerns and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the product. D-Link advises that you visit the provided link below and fill out the form accordingly within the next 10 days. By completing the detailed form, one of our technical support specialists will be able to contact you directly and assist you in resolving your problems.

http://supportrequest.dlink.com?id=e6dd024372e544e49b7495bdb82a7b91&token=1fee41d6b412434f9e9b207bae43cc07

We thank you for choosing D-Link and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Reviewed By:bribri007,10/15/2014 11:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Foscam > Foscam FBM3501 2.4ghz Pan/Tilt Wireless Baby Monitor w/ 3.5in LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Great picture quality
Price
Night vision range
Nice features
Easy to use
Smooth and responsive pan and tilt functions
Good range
Decent battery life
Cons: Night vision is a little grainy when zoomed
Digital zoom is only zoomed or not. No gradual adjustments.
Two-way audio is a little delayed and could be clearer
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/8/2014 6:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Home Accents Metal Walk-Through Baby Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 walk thru baby/dog gate
Pros: works great just what i was looking for
Cons: okay
Other Thoughts: fits with extra pieces can take it anywhere.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2014 10:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Home Accents Metal Walk-Through Baby Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works grate
Pros: Sturdy build, Feels like it will hold up against a 24month old. I don't know with them shaking it and banging things off it.

It's super simple to set up. The extenders are cool.
Cons: I use this for my Jack Russel Terrier puppy. Currently he can squeeze through the gap where the gate opens and shuts. (Its just a tiny bit wider then the rest of the gaps.)

No stars off for that though, he just turned 3months and weighs 4.17 lbs.
Other Thoughts: Nice build quality, I would recommend. (I have a couple wooden gates that cost pretty much the same. I wish I had gone with more of these instead.)
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,9/29/2014 9:10:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.