Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Woodstream Corporation > Quick Set! Mouse Trap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST trap on the market for the little pests!
Pros: -Easy to use
-Are the BEST equipment on the market for Field Mice, Shrews, and Voles.
Cons: -They dont have a great life span
-they can break easy in the cold weather,
Other Thoughts: I use them and abuse them, cold weather and warm, but they are covered form the elements for the most part. Just buy a few packs
Reviewed By:Keavon W.,1/16/2017 6:53:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > P3 International > P3 INTERNATIONAL P7906 Vibrasonic Molechaser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a waste of good money!
Pros: None
Cons: This was the 4th such product I purchased this summer to try to deter moles from destroying our lawn with tunnels and dirt mounds (the other 3 identical items were purchased through another big on-line merchant). I followed the instructions exactly in their assembly and in their placement in our yard. Each of these Vibrasonic Molechasers is supposed to be effective for up to 13,500 sq. ft.. I bought 4 in order to make 100% certain that the sound and vibrations would cover our 10,000 sq. ft. yard. After one month, there has been no improvement--infact just today I had to deal with two mole mounds that were no more than 3 feet away from two of the Molechasers!! I say these devices are absolute failures and a rip-off of customers. By the time I add in the cost of the "D" cell batteries one needs (4 per device), I have wasted over $110.00 on these useless scams!
Other Thoughts: In light of the failure of these Molechasers to do what they were advertised to do, I have decided to regularly apply insecticide to our lawn to kill the insects, grubs, etc. upon which moles feed. Over time, the lawn and ground underneath will no longer provide food for the moles and they will no longer want to be in our yard!
Reviewed By:Stephen B.,10/3/2016 10:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > SpringStar > Gnat Stix

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very effective
Pros: -If you put it directly in a plant swarming with gnats it fills right up
-my cat thinks they're tasty
Cons: -sticks to your hands but not to the included popsicle sticks
-out of 3 strips I tried strategically placing around the house, a total of 4 gnats were caught in a week.
Other Thoughts: -Only gave it one extra star because I did have one strip that worked and a caught a huge number of gnats that had colonized under a rock in a small tree we have potted.
Reviewed By:Aaron R.,6/14/2016 3:05:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > P3 International > P3 INTERNATIONAL P7880 LED Bug Trap

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It worked for me, I am no longer bit
Pros: I hesitate to recommend wholeheartedly but it worked for me. I found no bugs in the screen but I put it on a piece of tile on my carpet next to my chair and have identified what looks like a few no-see-ums around the tile, but I can't be sure because they are so small.

I did not have a large problem before but it was a very annoying problem
Cons: none that I have found
Other Thoughts: I was bitten nightly by no-see-ums. Usually three bites at a time around my feet and ankles while I was watching TV at night or at my computer day or night. I seldom saw them. It was happening over a long period of time. It now does not happen. Maybe it was like putting Hurricane shutters up in Florida after three back to back hurricanes. We have not had a hurricane since, so they were worth the money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2015 3:40:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Trademark Global Inc. > Trademark Poker 83-4283V Instant Screen Door for home and office

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nightmare Purchase
Pros: It keeps some flying insects out. Needed alterations to work.
Cons: Supplied hook-and loop fastener strip that is supplied and is supposed to run full length of door is faulty. Adhesive does not adhere to back of hook strip and peels off, making door unhangable. Had to go to fabric store and buy REAL VELCRO BRAND to repair bad Chinese version that was worthless. Cost more than whole door purchase. All this being done in 95 degree weather. Not happy time.
Other Thoughts: When I went to vendor's site (which I was NEVER able to reach), I was hit with a Trojan Virus that even challenged Norton. Took 3 days to repair registry damage. After over 2 weeks of trying, finally called and got order fulfilled.
Reviewed By:Kevin Ritchey,7/20/2014 5:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would give 0 eggs if I could
Pros: None.
Cons: Blinking light, pretty quiet clicking noise, and that's all these appear to do. These do not work at all for mice.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/27/2014 12:35:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Recommended
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work for roaches
Other Thoughts: I installed all 4 around a very small kitchen and the roaches walked all over them. They weren't bothered at all. I didn't have a rodent problem so I don't know if they work for rodents.
Reviewed By:tupelo,3/29/2014 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best pest control.. bar none.
Pros: This product is perfect for any pest infestation you might have.. i.e. mice, rats, spiders, other bugs....
I use these in each of my rooms in a larger home and the pests have all ran away. No poisons used! Very safe. Perfect solution for pest control. I now have two sets of these (8 devices) in both my home and a barn, been using over 1 year... Silent to human ears.
Cons: Unit has a red led light that flashes may annoy some. But a small piece of tape fixed that.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for anyone who enjoys living in a home free of pests.
Reviewed By:selmateacher,2/9/2014 12:09:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: Can attract roaches if that what your wanting, other than that no pros.
Cons: These don't work at all. I found roaches on the devices some times and other times a couple inches away from the device. This seems to attract roaches rather than deter them.
Other Thoughts: Had them only in the kitchen to get rid of small household German roaches.
Reviewed By:vanillacman,1/27/2014 6:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely useless
Pros: none
Cons: Absolutely useless. Absolutely,
Roaches and mice are moving right next to it with no problem and feel comfortable.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy even for a quarter case you will waste a quarter.
Reviewed By:ak,12/29/2013 8:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.