Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Royal Sovereign > Royal Sovereign RDH-130K 30 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very very poor manual
Pros: looks pretty
Cons: not a U. S. product as translation of the manual is terrible!
says your front panel might look different than the manuals but dosent say how the operation of the unit varies... and it does.
says there are screws to attach the drain hose... there werent.
dont understand how to set it up. its been running for 5 hours but i dont know if it acually working. due to its poorly written manual i wouldnt recommend this product to anyone.
i would strogly reccomend downloading any products manual before ordering so you can determine if youll have problems understanding it. i wish i would have taken my own advice on this one.
Other Thoughts: no way
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/13/2016 9:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Friedrich's For the Win
Pros: Build quality is better than average.
Set from 30% up on humidity control, Shows temperature plus what the humidity is after you set it.
All digital controls and easy read outs.
washable filter on air intake.
Bucket holds a little over 2 gallons.
includes a 15 foot clear hose for easy draining with built in pump.
Packaged well with easy to read and understand instructions.
Already installed rollers for easy moving.

EDIT : Two years later and is still going strong. Hooked straight into drain so no emptying bucket.
Cons: Would like a little stronger pump.
Other Thoughts: I live within two miles of the Mississippi river so is very humid in the summer here. I have an older Kenmore with dials in the basement which works decent for its age. I started with this upstairs using the bucket. In two days on low with humidity set to 50% I had to empty the bucket 5 times. My air conditioner is always set to 73 as the wife has to stay cool. In the first 4 hours of operation she adjusted the AC up to 76 and she said it felt colder than it did now with the Friedrich's running at 76 than without it on 73. After two days I was planning on putting it down the basement but she talked me out of it. I emptied the Kenmore 3 times on low with humidity dial set in middle. With it sleek look and the quietness of the unit I don't think she will ever let me put it down the basement now. I have now set the hose up for draining so no more buckets. I plumbed it in to the dishwasher drain and I turned the humidity up to 55% to see if it made a huge difference in the way the AC unit cools. We now keep the AC on 75 so I am saving money there. I figure I will break even on the electric cost and my upstairs is much drier now. When I plumbed in the drain I had to go up about 2 inches after 5 foot then back down to the drain. I was worried it wouldn't be able to go up that slight rise but it did. My idea spot would of took it up about 8 inches but it wouldn't push the water up that incline. If I tried that with my Kenmore even by an inch the water wouldn't drain. I am impressed by this humidifier. When you pick it up it is heavy and that tells you a lot about the build quality. This brand name wasn't known to me but now I see how it is built and works I would feel comfortable buying anything with Friedrich on it period. It is actually quieter than my name brand Kenmore. All I have to say is if this company doesn't take over the market in a short time I would be very surprised.
I didn't have any reason to call support so I cant tell you if it is good or bad but the quality speaks for itself.
Reviewed By:Phillip W.,11/25/2016 3:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 2 years.
Pros: It's quiet. It is designed to work when it is as cold as 41 degrees.
Cons: After owning it for 26 months and running in the summer it stopped generating water. It was set to 50 % humidity, not continuous and operating well within it's temp range (41 - 95 F) but it would shut off after a while and display an EC error code. That is a "Unit Malfunction" error code. I noticed the compressor was very hot and there doesn't seem to be any design feature to cool it while it runs. It doesn't have fins or a fan blowing on the compressor.
Reviewed By:Eric M.,8/6/2016 9:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SOLEUS AIR
Pros: LOOK NICE but JUNK
Cons: JUNK!!! DEAD AFTER 1 YR.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2015 10:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Is it possible for this thing to make more noise?
Pros: Removes humidity from the air as intended. Hasn't broken down or given me any trouble. Clean filter light reminds you to clean the filter. Has a standard garden hose connector so you can bypass the drain pan and empty directly into a floor drain or sump crock.
Cons: Makes more noise than the furnace. Has from day one. Something is vibrating internally. Even in sleeping area setting it rattles and roars when running. At least it shuts down periodically. On the basement setting (where it is located) it seems to run the fan constantly and makes even more noise at times. I can hear the unit running from the main floor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/5/2015 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feel Solid
Pros: Feel solidly built. Relatively quiet. Has continuous feed and a pump with hoses provided.
Cons: Does not remove moisture from the air as quickly as my old dehumidifier
Other Thoughts: I just got this unit today for my basement. After 4 years my previous dehumidifier stopped working.

My previous unit was a highly rated model that also begins with the letter F. The Friedrich is a little more expensive but it just feel like its built better than my previous dehumidifier. So far it works as it is supposed to but its just been 1 day.

I noticed it is a little slower removing moisture from the air than my old model but it is also quieter - much quieter. There are no rattles like I had with my old model. The continuous drain is also a better design and it seem to work without a problem. My old model was notorious for it continuous drain not working properly.

So far I would recommend this model over my old one but I will update this review in a couple of months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2015 6:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I like the 3-way drainage options. Works fast and quietly. Turns off when full or set humidity is reached. Like design; you can carry or roll it.
Cons: Continuous drainage cord is too short. The bucket is a pain in the neck to empty:it splatters by design! Pours out from the top when you try to drain it. The plug-in get dangerously hot.
Other Thoughts: I wish the wheels would be kind of collapsable, so when you set it on a carpet it won't make those roller marks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2015 12:44:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a dehumidifier deal.
Pros: Got this for a great price. Has a lot of flexibility for drain options, bucket, gravity, and built in pump drain. Easy to use and flexible controls. It is doing a fast job of lowering the humidity in our basement.
Cons: Only disappointment is the country of origin. Would like to see American made.
Other Thoughts: As usual Newegg had this for a great deal. Delivery! Ordered on Saturday and was at my home on Tuesday. Wow! I did a lot of research before choosing this unit. for the price it can't be beat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2015 9:03:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It sucks. Hard.
Pros: I've never owned a dehumidifier before, so I don't have anything others to compare this to. I can, however, compare the air quality before and after I started using this. The humidity is significantly lower in our apartment. It was immediately noticeable after only a couple days of use. This thing is sucking 50 pints of moisture out of the air every 24 hours. It's amazing. I definitely recommend it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2015 6:15:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well. Good value
Pros: Fairly quiet. Easy to set up and use. LED readout shows present humidity. Continuous drain option. Manual timer. Good value for money.
Cons: Once humidity level is reached, the unit shuts off, but only for less than a minute. I would prefer it to cycle off for a longer period of time before coming back on to save electricity. Similarly, my last dehumidifier had a 2 and 4 hour setting where it would run for 2 or 4 hour, then shut off for the same amount of time which I prefer, again, to save electricity.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2015 7:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.