Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > HON > Cosco HIWM2.A.H.U.CU42.T.S Ignition Series Mesh Mid-Back Work Chair, Poppy Fabric Upholstered Seat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I dont own this
Pros: - its probably good
Cons: -im not sure if its good

Other Thoughts: -lil bit pricy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2017 5:30:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BUSH FURNITURE > Bush Furniture Signature WC26620-03 Birmingham Collection Desk & Hutch - Harvest Cherry

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the price but too heavy and hard to assemble
Pros: Looks nice from distance
Really big
Will fit a 30" monitor easily
Cons: Packaging inadequate for 207 lbs. - one box came broken
Mediocre quality, finish damaged in several places
Desktop easily scratched
Nearly impossible to assemble - 35 steps, some parts don't fit well
No hole in the computer compartment wall for keyboard/mouse cables
Other Thoughts: I only recommend this desk if you want a very large desk/hutch combo without spending $2000. Pay extra for installation and buy a desktop cover
Reviewed By:Vladimir T.,2/10/2017 7:18:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Basyx > By HON BL2102 Desk Shell 66" Wide x 30" Deep - Mahogany

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is what it looks like
Pros: -More solid than I thought
-Got exactly what I was looking for
Cons: -nothing that wasn't my fault.
Other Thoughts: I put this together by myself. All together it took me about an hour. Between getting it up the stairs, making room, and putting it together. It's a lot more solid than I expected for press-board or whatever its called. The instructions are straight forward, and if you're use to these sort of projects, it won't take you long. Nice finish, no blemishes, scratches, dents, dings. I did mess up one of the locking screws, but that's my fault for not lining it up better. Since it's only 1 of them, and was my fault, no need to reduce an Egg. If you're looking for a desk this size, and the price is right, I wouldn't hesitate. Get what suits your taste, and will work for you.
Reviewed By:Ross D.,2/7/2017 2:07:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > Boss Office Supplies B8881 Hinged Arm Executive Chair With Synchro-Tilt

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing
Pros: Easy to put together with two workers. Comfortable if you have a narrow bottom, which I do not. Has no wiggle room.
Cons: Arms and legs are not metal. They are a cheaply covered plastic product. I don't see the padded armrests lasting long before they start to separate from the plastic arm itself.
Other Thoughts: The list price of this chair was/is $428, selling for $168. Still too much for this product. I believe this is a below $100 value.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2017 4:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill RFFC-12004 Fabric Task Chair - Grey

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap, but difficult to install and seat cushion is already compressed :(
Pros: Cheap and relatively good for the price compared to other retailers. Generally, I think Rosewill products are good for the money.
Cons: First, I never got the rebate (that sours me a bit). Second, it was difficult to install the chair and was not intuitive (perhaps they were designing around patents?). Third, and most importantly, the seat cushion is now really compressed (I'm not a large guy or excessively heavy). So, I guess I will have to get a seat cushion for my seat cushion!
Other Thoughts: I would generally avoid unless you can get it on sale (ignore a rebate offer).
Reviewed By:Nathan F.,2/4/2017 9:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > ES Robbins > 46 X 60 Rectangle Chair Mat, Task Series Anchorbar For Carpet Up To 1/

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped flat not rolled up!
Pros: I have a few of these mats, this one was cheap and works the same as the expensive one i bought.
-I use it in a small business office, it gets rolled on a lot
-no cracks, no indents, im happy
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Keavon W.,1/16/2017 6:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera SP41LS10B Sparis Series Executive High-Back Swivel/Tilt Chair, Leather, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inexpensive, poor quality.
Pros: - Inexpensive, but not cheap. I paid $90 five years ago for it. #1 bestselling office chair of a better quality on the world's biggest online retailer web site goes for $110).
- The only available adjustment mechanism - up/down - still works.
- The seat is firm, but it is not entirely uncomfortable.
Cons: - Very-very poor upholstery. It can't even be called a faux leather. It is sort of a very thin layer of black vinyl film on fabric. After a couple of years of use, it started to crack and chip off. Now the edge of the seat almost lost all of the film exposing an ugly grey fabric underneath. Absolutely horrible.
- Hard plastic arm rests. Trust me, you'd want padded arm rests.
- The seat padding is so thin you can feel the bolts underneath.
- No tilt (the back angle is not adjustable).
Other Thoughts: This purchase was a mistake on my part. Just needed a second chair for my office / study / computer room. I have already had a black faux leather chair, and this one looked like a fairly close match to my old chair with the exception of the padded arm rests. It was not.

My first chair is still going strong. The faux leather still looks good, it aged nicely, almost like a real leather. It has padded arm rests and tilt-adjustable back in addition to the height adjustment. I am pretty sure I paid just about the same amount for it ($100 - $130, can't remember exact number or the retailer I bought it from).

If you're looking to buy a fairly cheap office / computer chair and looking at this product, you'd be better off paying a little more for a better quality chair.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2017 4:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Artistic Products > Artistic Logo Pad 41200 Desktop Organizer Rubber, Plastic - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice clean alternative to frumpy old school desk pads
Pros: I have a very contemporary office and every desk pad I found was an old frumpy looking leather tufted thing that would have looked very out of place in my office. This protects my desk in my immediate workspace, gives the clear cover to put notes under and looks perfect in a contemporary office. Also price was very attractive when compared to the old school leather tufted ones which cost much more. Rare to find something that looks better and costs less. Win-Win in my book.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't change a thing.
Reviewed By:James P.,12/25/2016 3:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B6888-BK Task Chairs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arm rests constantly fall down.
Pros: comfortable to sit in with the nice mesh.
Cons: I seriously, for the life of me, can not figure out how to keep the arm rests up. They are adjustable, and sometimes they stay where I put them. But I can get really frustrated for a long time trying to get them to stay up. There has to be a better way to design these things. I would go with a different chair.
Reviewed By:William K.,12/14/2016 6:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Universal Business Supply > Universal Cleated Studded Chair Mat for Low and Medium Pile Carpet - 87547568071

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Universal Cleated Studded Chair Mat
Pros: It's exactly as advertised.
Shipping was super fast.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Terrence M.,12/14/2016 11:52:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.