Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Stylo 2 Black Virgin Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Completely satisfied!
Pros: The pricing is affordable and the LG Stylo 2 goes beyond expectations.
Cons: A hard copy of the full manual was not included.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/26/2017 4:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Motorola > Motorola NEXUS 6 XT1103 Blue Verizon/GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's alright
Pros: Great camera
Huge screen
Sleek design
Cons: Almost to big for a phone might just be me though
Hangs up once and a while
Reviewed By:Chase J.,2/21/2017 3:38:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Motorola > Tracfone Motorola Moto E Android Cell Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good basic phone
Pros: Snappy response, Snapdragon CPU, crisp display
Cons: locked bootloader, only 2 GB app storage, GPU can't handle some games (Pokemon Go)
Other Thoughts: good phone for basic use or if you're like me and you brake them often then this is a good phone like I said above very little app space and lacks 3d rendering, great price. be aware that the bootloader on this phone is locked and therefore cannot be rooted. also the CPU opperate at 1.19 GHz not at 1.2 as advertised, but it's only a 10 Mhz difference.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 11:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Stylo 2 Black Virgin Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG Stylo 2
Pros: I upgraded from a LG Optimus to this new phone. What a difference! The Stylo 2 has a larger screen, more memory, and more storage for an SD memory card. Not only that , but I didn't have to pay a premium for nearly the same functionality as a 'name brand' phone. I love this phone!
Cons: So far, nothing to complain about.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Thomas L.,2/19/2017 12:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900V Black LTE 16GB Verizon Phone CRC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Verizon S5
Pros: Awesome service through this company.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:George Dietrich,2/18/2017 9:31:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Apple > Apple iPhone 5s Silver LTE 16GB Verizon / GSM Phone CRC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Refurb
Pros: I took a chance ordering this phone since it had no reviews on it, but seeing that it was sold directly by Newegg I went for it. I have had it about a month and I have only run into one hiccup, which may have nothing to do with being refurbished, but it was a bit annoying (I'll elaborate in the Other section). Beside that, it has run flawlessly and has been perfect for what I needed. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new iPhone. .
Cons: Zilch.
Other Thoughts: The hiccup I mentioned was just the fact that the screen would freeze every minute or so for five to ten seconds. I think this was just an Apple glitch, and nothing to do with being refurbished. Anyway, after turning it off entirely for a few minutes, and turning it back on, it was working fine again and hasn't acted up since.
Reviewed By:Diana M.,2/12/2017 9:45:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > FreedomPop 100% Free Mobile Phone Service w/ 3-in-1 Global SIM Card Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but support is lacking
Pros: Free 500 MB of data, unlimited voice and text on a Big 4 provider.
Cons: FreedomPop is a Sprint MVNO (uses Sprint's network), which has the smallest footprint of the Big 4

There is no support phone number or ticketing system (the ticketing system will give you an ambiguous error if you make too long of a ticket, or refer you to the forums and KB articles). All support is handled through their forums, where it may take up to a day for response - and the first response for me was "what is your account email address?" even though my forums account used the same email address. Their forums are not available via their device if your account is suspended or you are having other account problems, so you will need a separate internet connection for troubleshooting.

If you go over your data limit, your account is automatically suspended and will not be re-activated by providing a credit card, turning on automatic top-up, or otherwise buying a plan. You must get support through the forums.
Other Thoughts: from https://support.freedompop.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2117/kw :
In any month your usage is within 100mb of your monthly plan broadband capacity limit, or in which your account balance falls below $2 credit, your account will be charged using the primary payment method on your account.

Please note: If you are using a Global SIM card, instead of a device from FreedomPop, you will be charged the $15 Top Up when your usage is within 20MBs, instead of 100MBs

Keep in mind, we do limit a user to seven top-ups per month.
Reviewed By:Oesten N.,2/12/2017 9:05:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > HTC America > HTC Desire 626s White LTE Cell Phone for Virgin Mobile

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was a stolen phone
Pros: It is a nice phone, easy to use, great display
Cons: We tried to get it unlocked and ran into problems.
Brother works for PD and ran it through their database. Found out it is registered under a different name, different company, and is a stolen phone for a different network.
Reviewed By:kelli b.,1/10/2017 9:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Apple > Apple iPhone 4S Black 16GB Verizon / GSM Phone CRC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: It's dependable and always works
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Franklin C.,1/9/2017 8:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > SAMSUNG > 100% Free LTE Mobile Phone Service w/ Samsung Galaxy S6 Black - FreedomPop (Certified pre-owned)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good phone but falsely advertised
Pros: The condition in which the unit was received was nice and practically brand new. Came pre-installed with marshmallow.
Cons: It's UICC locked to FreedomPop which was not the carrier I was intending to use. Sprint has given me the run around on this and it looks like the service is stuck on their carrier. As such it does not serve the purpose for which I wanted to buy it.
Other Thoughts: The only saving grace it ever has is that it comes with a free month of FreedomPop premium so I at least have an extra phone for a month. Still, because of the false advertisement and my inability to use it with the carrier of my choice, I will eventually have the return the unit
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,1/8/2017 7:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.