Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > LG Mobile > LG Stylo 2 Black Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG Stylo 2
Pros: well made product
Cons: can not be unlocked
Other Thoughts: This phone can not be unlocked at all and boost mobile refuses to let you unlock it so you can use a different carrier.
Reviewed By:Phillip W.,7/21/2017 6:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > FreedomPop > LG G Pad 7.0 LG-LK430BKR-P01 Black FreedomPop Cell Phone (Wi-Fi + LTE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utterly worthless.
Pros: It's cheap and will probably work for a few days.
Cons: * It can't run even the most basic apps without crashing multiple times. I can't even get it to run Candy Crush without spontaneously crashing. No amount of updating the firmware fixes the problem.
* In addition Freedom Pop has extra bloatware on it so you're left with almost no space to put any apps on it anyways.
* The wifi won't connect to public hotspots for some reason. So forget about being able to use it while at a restaurant or laundromat.
* Pay a few dollars and get something better.
Other Thoughts: Freedom Pop was slow to respond to inquires, claiming they had sent me responses when there was no evidence of this in my e-mail. Once I threatened to write a bad review they were suddenly able to e-mail me properly. When I asked about their refund policy they responded that my purchase was on the 19th of April and since it was now the 19th of July they weren't going to give me a refund because it was exactly 90 days since I'd bought it. They clearly don't care that their product isn't working or about real customer service. Maybe if they'd responded when I first e-mailed them it wouldn't have been 90 days.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,7/19/2017 5:40:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > Nextbit > Nextbit Robin 32GB (100GB Cloud) GSM Factory Unlocked 4G LTE Android Smartphone - Mint

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Gets very hot in charging, and very slow for a new phone
Pros: price
Cons: gets hot easily
slow
short battery life
Reviewed By:Tianqi Y.,7/7/2017 3:10:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 4 N910V 32GB Verizon CDMA 4G LTE Phone - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great first use but...
Pros: Fast, Great Specs, overall excellent phone.
Cons: Rebooting over and over...
Other Thoughts: Got this phone on 5/22, was great then, after a few weeks phone just restarted and was in a bootloop unless I plug in the charger. With the charger plugged in it worked and I got in, once. I disconnect the charger, reboot over and over again. Great phone but now I can't really use it anymore.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2017 8:25:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > LG Mobile > LG Stylo 3 LS777 Black Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG Stylo 3 Great upgrade from the Stylo 2
Pros: Price was great at the time of purchase. Lower than other websites or retail stores.. New features and easier to use
Cons: None found yet
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to others.
Reviewed By:William M.,7/5/2017 5:02:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 4 N910V 32GB Verizon + Unlocked GSM 4G LTE Phone - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Right phone, wrong source (V = Verizon in N910V)
Pros: Note 4 is a nice product.
Cons: Verizon has apparently spent a lot of effort to make sure this phone stays locked on Verizon. For T-Mobile and Sprint people, this is a bad deal. It comes with older version of Android that makes rooting and re-booting it virtually impossible as far as I can discover (e.t. xda developers)
Reviewed By:Doyal P.,7/2/2017 7:36:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > Alcatel > At&t Go Phone 6454a Alcatel Ideal Smartphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 i got the wrong phone
Pros: it got android 5.1 and LTE support like it said on the specification tho
Cons: it said that i were to get the "6454a" but i got the "4060a"
Other Thoughts: i would blame AT&T tbh, such a corporate, act liek a corporate
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,6/27/2017 9:08:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V Blue 64GB Verizon Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V Blue 64GB Verizon Cell Phone
Pros: I returned an LG V20 in favor of this phone due to poor cell reception. My wife has an S6 and I bought this one for myself. The implementation of Android OS is so smooth on this phone. Reception is much better and the pictures are awesome. This phone is used but it's beautiful. This purchase marks the end of my buying phones on eebay. I trust Newegg more than I trust eebay for sure.
Cons: Verizon has completely disabled any access to service mode. I would like to change cell channels. I bought a 700mhz repeater and I can't use it on Band 13. No other complaints.
Reviewed By:Harold L.,6/20/2017 11:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > HTC America > HTC One A9 Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible battery
Pros: Sleek and responsive.
Cons: Battery don't even last half a day. You need to carry a power bank if you must use this phone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 7:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > BLU > BLU Pure XR P0030UU Unlocked GSM 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holy Mackerel (update)
Pros: Long lasting battery life, can sometimes last two days depending on backlight setting. Very high performance, great GPU, plenty of RAM, built in storage is huge. Volume up button will happily increase the volume. INCREDIBLE cameras front and back.
Cons: I'm picky when it comes to gadgets, the loose home button just gets to my OCD. The volume down button takes some convincing to get to cooperate. Lock screen button (hold it for power off options) is easily bumped to lock, or unlock the screen. Loud speaker clarity leaves much too be wanted, too much high distortion. Bluetooth range is great with LOS (line of sight) but ones body shouldn't be enough to block the signal.

BIGGEST problem I have with the phone: CPU is not 2Ghz more like 1.1Ghz or that's what "Hardware info" reports.
Other Thoughts: I'm both extremely tolerant, and extremely impatient, I want​ the 2Ghz speeds, but I can understand and accept the shower speeds, coming from a company using second hand parts, it shouldn't be a surprise.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2017 10:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.