Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Nubia > Nubia Clear Phone Case for Nubia Z11 Mini NX529JCASE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits Perfect
Pros: Fits Perfect
Cons: No
Other Thoughts: Nubia branded. Case makes gripping easier
Reviewed By:jan p.,3/20/2017 10:40:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black Solid S-View Flip Cover for Galaxy Note 3 EF-CN900BBESTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Delivery Exactly as Expected
Pros: I needed a replacement Sview cover and this was brand new.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:Frederick N.,3/19/2017 10:47:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Nubia > Nubia Clear Phone Case for Nubia Z11 Mini NX529JCASE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my first smart phone
Pros: - Just love the finger print unlock. It unlocks quickly, almost on very first try all the time.
Tested it for false positives and never could go through. (You can always fall back on a password, if ever needed.)
- This is my first smart phone but I have had an Android tablet (Samsung Tab3) for some years.
This Nubia Z11 Mini has its own UI built on top of Android. Very well designed.
It has some special edge features where you run your finger down the edge to switch to another running app.
It also has split screen functionality.
These features all work well. I must say, though, I do not use them that much, well, at least not so far.
- The camera is super! Among many features I have yet to explore, It has nine colour effect mode, including 'negative', 'black&white
and 'edge detect.'
- My phone came with a free plastic cover from Newegg. Very easy to "snap" on.
- The screen is great. Some review say that it is (side) bezel less. I would say it has very very narrow side bezels.
It is not like the Samsung Edge. Still, it looks great !
Cons: - I read in a revew of this phone that said that its smooth rounded sides made it easy to drop the phone.
I then told myself that I am very very careful person when it comes to manipulating any of my gears and that this "smooth rounded edges" would not affect me. And so far, I have never dropped the phone. However, the smooth rounded edges really do make the handling risky enough.
I would prefer to always use my phone without the plastic cover. Without the cover, it is very slick and thin.
However, the cover does really help in making the phone less slippery. It also provides for added protection to the camera lens with a small free air distance over the surface, when you put the phone down.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly recommend this phone to others. Actually, I have already recommended it to my brother.
If I needed a new phone today, I would go for this one again. I am really very satisfied with my purchase.
I may sound a bit too positive about my purchase. Maybe some of you might think I might have an axe to grind.
Believe me, I do not. My review is totally genuine.
Reviewed By:Laurent L.,3/19/2017 7:55:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > HUAWEI HONOR 5X FLIP COVER CASE WHITE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone for the money.
Pros: For 140.00 you can't beat it.
Cons: The speaker not the best.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Huawei Honor 5X Smartphone and Flip Cover Case. You picked up our most popular smartphone device for under $200. Add a second-generation FPC rim-free touch fingerprint sensor for better performance, greater accuracy, and a 0.5-second unlocking time. Enjoy your new case and device! (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2017 3:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > HUAWEI HONOR 5X FLIP COVER CASE WHITE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value
Pros: Low cost investment
Cons: Speaker sound low quality
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the quick review on your Honor 5X Flip Cover Case! We understand your concerns about the low sound quality when the accessory is on and will forward your concerns to our product developers. We appreciate the feedback! (NS)

Reviewed By:Al L.,3/12/2017 6:16:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Incipio > Incipio DUALPRO Navy/Gray Case For Samsung Galaxy S5 SA-526-NVY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incipio DUALPRO Navy/Gray Case For Samsung Galaxy S5 SA-526-NVY
Pros: Fit and finish are awesome with this case. This is the second Incipio case and will buy them again. Great case
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Arlen E.,3/9/2017 7:04:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > ZTE > ZTE Axon Flip Cover Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product
Pros: Well made and will serve nicely to protect the phone
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Yes I would recommend to a friend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2017 5:28:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Huawei Honor 8 Case - Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slippery
Pros: - It came free with the phone
- Makes the phone slightly easier to hold.
Cons: - It's practically as slippery as the phone so you'll still drop it with this case on.
- Doesn't seem to offer much in terms of protection against drops.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the feedback. The free translucent case is designed to prevent scratches and other accidental marks on the device. If you would like more protection, we ask that you purchase a third-party case from one of our many sellers online. (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2017 8:43:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Huawei Honor 8 Case - Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks good but not very practical for a phone case.
Pros: -Hard clear plastic that compliments the Honor 8 as light will still reflect off the glass back
Cons: -Does not provide any extra grip and does not protect sides of the phone
Other Thoughts: Not recommended since it does not provide any practical features that a case should provide (grip and/or protection).
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the feedback. The Honor 8 translucent case is meant to help prevent the device from scratches and other minor damages. If you would like full protection, we recommend purchasing a third-party case that has a rubber casing for enhanced grip protection from drops. (NS)

Reviewed By:Louis Y.,2/28/2017 5:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > OtterBox Defender Series White/Deep Water Blue Case for Galaxy S5 77-51980

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it!!!
Pros: This is exactly what I needed. I actually bought it for the belt clip. But I also need a new cover too.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Russ C.,2/21/2017 12:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.