Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE LBr USB Powered 2.1 Computer Speaker System w/ Bass Subwoofer & Dual Stereo Satellite Speakers for Dell , Toshiba , Samsung , HP , Asus , Acer , Lenovo , Sony and More Laptop and PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Possibly a good idea if you don't game.
Pros: They work, and they run off of USB power only.
Cons: They work off of USB power only. If you have a huge graphics card, expect this to amplify the coil hum. If your coil hum was unnoticeable before, this set of speakers will amplify it so that you can hear the full wonder of your coil hum like never before. Behold coil hum like you've never heard it before. Loud, precise, and without any line distortion to hide its subtle tones. Yes, you will hear coil hum as if you are actually a micron version of yourself and living on the surface of the coil that is humming. These speakers amplify the hum so that you just don't hear it, you feel it.
Other Thoughts: No complaints. I just love coil hum overpowering my audio. Rather than hearing the soundtrack to my games, I prefer to hear how hard my video card is working. Low pitches mean it's not working real hard. High pitches mean that it is working hard. If not for these magic speakers, I would never know how hard my video card was working. Without these speakers, you would mistaken my video card as hardly working at all in my new system. Thank goodness I can monitor how hard my video card is working by the pitches amplified by the USB powered speaker system. How great is that?
Reviewed By:Chadwick H.,1/11/2017 8:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Blue LED Glow Lights & Powered Subwoofer - Works with PC, Apple MAC, ASUS, Acer, Alienware, CybertronPC, Dell, HP & More Computers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great looks and sound
Cons: Leds are ok
Reviewed By:MICHAEL H.,1/2/2017 8:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System w/ Rechargeable Battery & 3.5mm Aux Port - Works With Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony and More Smartphones, Tablets, MP3 Players, Computers & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 its ok
Pros: it works
Cons: much smaller than i envisioned.
the good stuff only works with flash drive. volume knob is disabled in direct connect or bluetooth.
Other Thoughts: i would not buy again. cheaply made.
Reviewed By:jon c.,12/23/2016 11:19:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove Rugged AudiOHM RNF Black Ergonomic Earbud Headphones with Lifetime Warranty, Handsfree Mic and Military Grade Materials - Works With Apple , Samsung , HTC and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Durable Headphones
Pros: Right out of the package it was obvious these headphones were built differently. The cables were thicker and appeared to be firmly anchored into all connective components. The company claims the wires are securely anchored in parts with silicon. The right angle jack is significantly bulkier than my previous pair of headphones but then again, everything about the headphones are bulkier. The sound is good. Is it amazing? I am not sure yet I have had the chance to really test the range.
Cons: Nothing so far with the exception of the earbud itself is bigger and heavier than my last pair. Not as comfortable to fall asleep with earbuds in use.
Other Thoughts: My last pair of earbud headphones under pretty careful usage had the wires eventually rip out of the earbud. How hard is it to construct a pair of these that have the wires securely anchored into components. I bought these after carefully browsing for a pair of earbud headphones that wouldn't self destruct after 6 months or so of use. I am getting ready to go on vacation and I will be testing these under a variety of conditions. Will be definitely updating review based upon my findings.

Updated: I have had these for a few months now and convinced my wife to buy a pair because she was having the same issues. One thing we have both noticed is that the earbuds are HEAVY. They tend to want to fall out of your ear. GOgroove has included some additional rubber pieces that fit on the bud and reside in the grooves of your ears. Those definitely help them stay in one's ear. The sound quality is pretty good as far as I concerned. The most important thing for me is that these headphones have not self destructed nor have the wires become loose or jangy.
Reviewed By:Jack J.,12/20/2016 11:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2 USB Powered Multimedia Computer Speaker System w/ Passive Subwoofers and Volume Control for your Laptop , Notebook , Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded My Expectations!
Pros: I LOVE these speakers! I never ask for much when it comes to certain things. All I needed was some bass that you could notice and some really good sound. These speakers have gone above and beyond ANYTHING I could have expected, and on top of that, they were VERY cheap. The subwoofers on the sides give me everything I need. Dragon Age Inquisition sounds great. That's all I ever asked for. I saw a ton of reviews complaining about the sound and bass not being up to par for them and that the only people who would like these things are those who have low standard for bass and sound.....NOT TRUE!! These things are perfect. I don't see how anybody could complain about them unless you're trying to light up a freaking concert hall or something.
Cons: No cons from what I can see thus far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 2:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Blue 3.5mm Active In-Ear Headphones EO-EG920LLEBUS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice headphones
Pros: Stays on very well. I'm no judge on them music-wise, sounds decent enough for me. Earbud shape funnels sound into your ears.
The inline controls work fine for me so far, less than a month ownership.
Cons: Wasn't buy one get one/two free or something. No complaints really.
Other Thoughts: If this lasts me a year or so I'd recommend them to folks and buy them again. I don't use headphones much and earlier sets have some kind of malfunction in a few months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 1:34:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System w/ Rechargeable Battery & 3.5mm Aux Port - Works With Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony and More Smartphones, Tablets, MP3 Players, Computers & More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for the Price!
Pros: accepts mp3 input from usb stick or 3.5 connector. Replaceable, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery. Great battery life, good sound, and compact size.

This purchase was for a 2nd and 3rd item, to give to my children for Christmas. I love mine, and had to buy each of them one as well, because their old BT speakers (which we paid more for) were not built as well, and died in less than a year. I've gone from not knowing who the heck GoGroove is, to being an enthusiastic fan. When I look for something like speakers, headphones, whatever, I search for this brand first. The prices are good, and the quality is exceptional for what you pay.
Cons: The on/off, input switch is a little cheap feeling, but Hey, it's good speaker for under $20. I'm not docking a star for that. It feels cheap, but the one I bought for myself is still functioning properly, and I'll take function over form every single time
Other Thoughts: Be aware that the skip, and previous switches only work with a usb stick. They do not control your mp3 player. I didn't expect they would, but have seen this as a complaint in some reviews. No big deal. I've also seen people complain there is no slot for an sd card. Again, I didn't expect one, I actually looked at the pictures and read the specs. Those that didn't shouldn't complain that something isn't there that wasn't promised. Yes, the side of the case looks like an SD slot was originally anticipated, but it just ain't there. and given the progress of technology, I don't think one would help anyway.
Reviewed By:Roger M.,12/18/2016 2:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Huawei > Honor Grey 3.5mm Engine Earphones Plus AM12 22040236

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: nice looking
comfortable control button
solid material
Cons: kinda heavy
once take out of box, hard to put it back
Manufacturer Response:The Honor 3.5mm Engine Earbuds are perfect for the traveler who doesn't want to lug around over-the-ear headphones that are big and bulky. These fit right into your pocket and work well for listening to music and streaming videos from your device. Thanks for the feedback. (NS)

Reviewed By:xuxian r.,12/18/2016 12:50:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Blue 3.5mm Active In-Ear Headphones EO-EG920LLEBUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Headphones
Pros: -Great range
-Balanced bass
-Great for training/exercising
Cons: -The volume control on the headphones only seems to turn the volume down so far but that's no concern at all given how well the headphones do what they're designed for.
Other Thoughts: If you need a new pair of headphones this is a great buy already, but if you need them for the gym or any other activity that would normally knock out your ear buds then these are a must buy!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 7:37:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Blue 3.5mm Active In-Ear Headphones EO-EG920LLEBUS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Questionable product
Pros: Sits well.
Cons: Could not adjust volume on the control. Disappointment.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,12/18/2016 6:05:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.