Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G5 RS988 32GB Titan Unlocked Smartphone, 4GB RAM 5.3" US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great phone but LG has effectively abandoned this model
Pros: The phone is fantastic, but there is a huge con (see below) that relegates this phone to a one egg rating.
Cons: LG has effectively abandoned this model of the G5. It is stuck on Android Marshmallow and will likely never see an update. I have tried to get a reply from LG on Twitter to no avail. Their customer supports reps (toll free number, chat) say that the phone will never receive an update to Nougat. Much worse though, this phone will never see a security patch. The last time the phone was updated with a security patch was July 2016. LG does not care about its customers.
Other Thoughts: There are phones of equal or better quality at this price that have not been abandoned by its manufacturer. Don't take a chance on this phone if you want Nougat or up to date security.
Reviewed By:Paul M.,1/17/2017 10:02:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great product but has lots of issues.
Pros: Affordable with lots of features.
Cons: I bought this phone on Dec 15, 2017. It used to restart every day. I thought it will be resolved when EMUI 5.0 update with Android N will be rolled out. However today on Jan 16, 2017 screen is dead. It shows the home screen for half of a second when I press power button and then it goes blank again. I've to go through the repairs under warranty now.
Other Thoughts: I wont recommend this product to any one since its not reliable. On 31st day of purchase its dead.
Manufacturer Response:We are sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your Honor 8. We advise that if you experience another issue that is covered by the warranty to contact us again at our Honor support number at 1-844-524-6667 so we can further assist you. http://www.hihonor.com/us/limited-warranty/index.html (SP)

Reviewed By:VIRAL R.,1/16/2017 9:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Coolpad Group > Coolpad Conjr 16GB 4G LTE Unlocked Smartphone, 8MP Selfie Camera with Flash, Multi-finger Unlock, Dual SIM, US Warranty 5" 3GB RAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium Look and Feel! Great Value!
Pros: -ID - 2.5D curved glass display and metal body (no fingerprints)
-Fingerprint Scanner (located on rear)
-5" screen, light weight - comfortable to use
-3GB RAM
-8MP front camera, with LED Flash - cool camera software
-Cool UI - different, but I like it more each day
-Dual SIM and SD Card expansion
-Protective case included
Cons: -No USB Type C charger. It uses Micro USB.
-Quad Core, not Octa Core
-Cool UI - took time to understand some of the features
Other Thoughts: I was excited to use this product after I read it was one of the best value smartphones launched at CES 2017. The reviews from CES sold me on the value, and I quickly pre-ordered. In the week since I have been using it, I have been very pleased with the performance. You will not be disappointed.

The device is premium in look and feel. The 2.5D curved glass display and metal body are not typical in this price tier. You typically would see plastic phones at this price point. The Conjr is really nice. I also enjoy taking photos. The 8MP front camera (with LED Flash) is a camera size you wouldn't see typically at this price point. I have had fun shooting in the 'beauty' mode. It was fun to see how the camera would 'label' me and my friends. The LED flash on both front and back cameras is good.

The Conjr also has a rear fingerprint scanner. I have used it so far for quick unlocking of the phone, and it identifies my fingerprint quickly. I have also used it for snapping photos from the front camera. Conjr also has a quick response in taking photos, too. You can also program up to 5 fingerprints.

I use both Cricket and T-Mobile. I have used both SIM cards in the Conjr. The network compatibility and response using both SIM cards is very good. I have had no issues with making/receiving calls, texts, and using mobile data while both SIM cards are in the phone.

One thing that was new to me was the CoolUI. It took a little time for me to get used to it at first. Access to quick features are able to be accessed by swiping up from the bottom of the screen. Stock Android typically gives access to these features by swiping down from the top of the screen. Once I figured that out, it was much easier to access quick settings/features. There is also cool features like "Screen Recording" and "Screen Shot-Scroll Capture". I haven't seen those previously, and those are killer features.

Lastly, I have used both Bluetooth and a headset for listening to music and making phone calls. No issues using either of those features. The speaker sound quality is good to great. The speaker is located on the back of the phone. As long as you have the speaker exposed, you should have no problem with audio.

After using this phone for the past week, I would recommend this phone. At this price point, it is one of the better phones available. Coolpad has impressed me with Conjr.
Reviewed By:Mr. B.,1/16/2017 10:18:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks good, but doesn't work
Pros: Price is correct, phone looks good
Cons: There is no encryption option on this phone (encryption is a feature of Android, not sure why ZTE removed this feature), so I can't use it to contact my work email. What a rubbish!
Reviewed By:Dapeng L.,1/16/2017 9:50:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Dual SIM Unlocked Smart Phone, Dual Edge 5.5" AMOLED Display, black Color, 32GB Storage 4GB RAM International version - No US Warranty

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 phone firmware started crushing 4 month after started using the phone
Pros: cheap and new
Cons: -phone firmware started crushing 4 month after started using the phone, ,phone will voluntarily freeze, unable to shutdown or restart.
-no us warrantee~;.(
Reviewed By:qing w.,1/15/2017 7:59:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung-ish
Pros: Almost identical configuration to higher priced unit but at a much better price point. Good security setup. Many features only found on upper level cell phones. Good speakers. Quick charge time.
Cons: None so far. The calling on wifi feature doesn't bother me one way or the other. Suspect it will be added later in updates.
Other Thoughts: This phone is very comparable to a $700 phone I looked at. It was a no brainer to me to buy this one with the price being what it was from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 5:17:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PROTECT THE SCREEN!!
Pros: This is hands down the best budget smartphone for media consumption. 1440p amoled screen and amazing audio performance. I was worried about have the fingerprint scanner on the back and not having physical buttons to press but it's actually really easy to use. You get everything you need out the box and you even get a warranty.
Cons: Unfortunately this phone isn't popular enough for many case and screen protector manufacturers to make products for this phone. Spigen and poetic have made cases but no one has mad a "good" screen protector.
Other Thoughts: I tried to put on the screen protector and failed and decided to go without it. Only 2 weeks later I got a DEEP scratch on it. Please use the provided screen protector!
Reviewed By:Leonardo Gonzalez,1/15/2017 2:03:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gift for the wife
Pros: My wife has been using it since Xmas and loves it, had a Samsung Galaxy S5 before and she claims there's no comparison, the Honor 8 is lightning fast and the battery last very long, had the same apps installed on the older phone, but no issues with performance or battery on this one
Cons: None she claims
Other Thoughts: Great phone for the price and we got a good deal on it, flagship performance!
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear you value the Honor 8 above competitor devices. With a Kirin 950 processor and 4GB of ram that truly outperforms devices in its price range, and it looks and feels amazing in the process. We have no doubt she will continue to enjoy using the Honor 8. [sv]

Reviewed By:Jose S.,1/15/2017 6:55:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG V20 US996 64GB Smartphone (Unlocked, Silver) US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware the 5 star review
Pros: Big screen
Cons: Drops calls in areas my s5 had no trouble with, Bluetooth buggy, poor camera quality, no stock voicemail app (including recorded messages or visual VM), media files and audio files pause every 5-10 seconds (Google it, this is a common complaint for LG phones on the boards) with no software fixes known for most folks with this problem. In a nut shell, in trading more in to Verizon to get something else after 2 months with this. I only got cause I'm an audiophile, but if you can't even play the music, and the ad reader is so slow it takes nearly a minute to read a full card, and the Bluetooth often is garbled... Than what's the point of this so called "audiophile phone." PS beware the user who reviewed this phone 5 stars, seemingly only to undo the earlier bad review. Does he work for LG? Why didn't he offer proof of any of his disagreements, and why is he commenting on prior posts? Seems retaliatory and goes against ethics of user reviews.
Reviewed By:Sean B Ford,1/14/2017 9:41:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good phone but lousy headset connection plug
Pros: FAST
GOOD SOFTWARE
Cons: LOUSY HEADSET CONNECTION PLUG
really bad inflexible customer support by ZTE
Newegg wont replace/refund either for product is under limited warranty by manuf.
Other Thoughts: NEVER recommend to anyone
2 months and I hv to live with a lousy product for however long I choose to keep it or pay 100$..
BOGUS customer warranty and support from ZTE
Reviewed By:Ramakrishnan D.,1/14/2017 9:05:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.