Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 G920V 32GB Verizon Unlocked 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great phone, wrong color
Pros: i already sold it
Cons: newegg must have color blind order packers. I bought sapphire blue and was sent black instead. smh I ordered another sapphire blue one, maybe they will get this one right.
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,5/26/2017 6:06:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 3 Laser 32GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone 5.5" 2GB RAM Glacier Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This review is for the manufacturer of ASUS.
Pros: Overall a good phone .
Cons: Despite all the good stuff about the camera on this phone, imagine making 1080p movie on 21 fps. Shame on you ASUS! Or even worst, 720p on 15 fps.... Ridiculous! No way to change these settings.
Other Thoughts: The phone hardware supports better cameras, get one from playstore and shame on ASUS.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear your disappointment with the ZenFone 3 Laser. We understand your concerns and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. ASUS Customer Loyalty is dedicated to bringing resolution to all issues related to ASUS products.To help optimize system and improve performance please ensure the firmware and apps are updated to latest versions. For more detailed product info, How-To Guides, and FAQs for ZenFone 3 Laser, please visit the following support page - https://www.asus.com/us/Phone/ZenFone-3-Laser-ZC551KL/HelpDesk_Knowledge/

If you have any questions or concerns with ASUS products please feel free to contact ASUS Customer Loyalty at cl-frank@asus.com.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:tihomir a.,5/25/2017 10:27:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Motorola > Moto G (4th Gen.) 32GB Smartphone (Unlocked, Black) - US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Moto G4 DOA
Pros: it vibrated.
Cons: It didn't do anything else.
Other Thoughts: Returned for a replacement which is on the way. Hopefully, I will be able to do a longer review.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,5/24/2017 2:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone for the money!
Pros: For the price you pay for this phone, you get a lot of power and features. The quad-core CPU is fast and powerful and it shows! The screen resolution and clarity it's outstanding. The battery life is great also. On a full charge, I can go to work, come home after eight hours plus and still have %60 battery left with moderate use! Not bad! The camera quality is good, thanks to those 20 megapixels! Another good point is that ZTE didn't included lots of bloatware apps, there are a few useful apps included, but they're useful. ZTE was nice enough to include a transparent case that fits the phone perfectly. Another great selling point, the speakers. They're on the front and sound great! I'm actually using mine with straight talk (at&t) and zero problems. Highly recommended!
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Give it a try, you'll be glad you did. it's also worth mentioning that the home screen buttons are two small dots instead of the common used icons. I recon some people might not prefer that. Also, the notifications! You have to press a small bell icon on the lock screen to see notifications such as text messages. Some people might find this annoying, but me personally, I think it's a great way to deal with security and privacy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 4:30:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 3 Zoom Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Navy Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A few dealbreakers
Pros: Good hardware and dual cameras like iphone 7+ but for less than half the price
Great price/performance ratio.
Cons: - Comes with Android 6 when Android 7 has been out for a year already. Why?
- No Band 12 or VoLTE support for T-Mobile. Should be OK in major urban areas, but essentially all the new T-mobile coverage expansion requires Band 12. Pretty big deal breaker for me.
Reviewed By:Taylor B.,5/23/2017 12:07:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 3 Deluxe ZS570KL 64GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone 5.7" 6GB RAM Glacier Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 5 months!
Pros: Phone was great and camera was good.
Cons: Zen apps are trash and constantly make your phone overheat and reset. I had the phone for 5 months and already it's broke. Phone was on a reset loop. I contacted Asus and informed them, there is a small crack on the left upper corner of the phone which has nothing to do with the reset loop. Asus voided my warranty due to the small crack and expected me to pay $261 just to repair the phone. Yeah, not happening! Asus and their customer service are garbage! I'll stick to Samsung, LG or Google.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend Asus products to anyone
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate to hear your disappointment with our warranty policy. We understand your concerns and apologize for this inconvenience. Unfortunately we are unable to do partial repair as it can cause further damage when taking apart. Physical damage can also prevent the device from being tested thoroughly. However if you would like to send in for inspection, please allow me to assist you with the repair process. Please feel free to contact ASUS Customer Loyalty at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include case # N170583049 as a reference.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 4:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > ASUS Zenfone 2 Unlocked Smart phone, 5.5" Red, 32GB Storage 4GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST PHONE AT PRICE POINT
Pros: - Fast Processor
- 4GB of RAM is great for running just about any app
- Price
-Battery Life is pretty good, I just need to charge mine daily.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: 3 Points:

First, why I decided on the ZenFone. I was due for an upgrade and AT&T only had a single phone for under $200. A SINGLE PHONE! They want to make money off those monthly payments on more expensive phones that are way over priced. That drove me to start looking for 3rd party phones. I am a big fan of ASUS and always wanted to try their phone. It's 10X better than any phone you'd get at AT&T for under $600. 3rd party phones are the way to go!

Second, it's all around excellent. AT this price point you can't find another phone with a solid processor, 4GB of RAM, and 32GB storage. (64GB if you get black).

Third, battery life. WHen I first got the phone my battery life was about 4-6 hours. I was very upset with that. However, after 2 weeks my battery life had increased to a full day and a half of regular use. I am not sure why this is, perhaps there was some "breaking-in time" with the battery? Nonetheless, I am happy with the battery life now.

All those people leaving bad reviews, I quite frankly don't get it. This is an excellent product and the look and feel is par none.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,5/23/2017 5:37:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 635 RM-975 8GB 4G LTE Unlocked GSM Windows 8.1 Phone 4.5" 512MB RAM Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I wish Nokia still made phones
Pros: Easy to use, plus it's easy, and did I say it's easy? Long battery life. Just works.
Cons: Can't upgrade to Win10, no flash; Windows lacks apps (but that doesn't matter to me, it has everything I need)
Other Thoughts: My son gave me his (used). Having owned an Android (that went bad), at first I was skeptical. But it won me over. The built-in weather app was the first thing I noticed--far better than any of the many Android weather apps I had tried. In comparison, Android looks like a toy. My wife has an Android phone, and she's always asking me "How do you do X?" I say, "On my phone it's easy." Then I look at hers and just scratch my head.

I've dropped this several times, sometimes the back pops off, but it's easy to put back together. A screen protector works fine.

People complain about the lack of apps on the Windows phone ecosystem. I guess, but it has everything I need.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,5/23/2017 5:08:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 4 N910 32GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone, CRC Grade B Condition, No Accessories 5.7" 3GB RAM Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Burn in
Pros: Available for replacement
Cons: Received phone with a mean texting burn in
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 11:28:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G5 RS988 32GB Titan Unlocked Smartphone, 4GB RAM 5.3" US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good deal
Pros: Screen is great,fingerprint lock works great and makes locking phone convenient, sturdy,camera is great
Cons: Battery lasts about a full day of moderate use, cant find a screen protector or case anywhere but online
Other Thoughts: I would reccomend this product at the $300 i paid
Reviewed By:tyler f.,5/22/2017 8:58:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.