Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Grandstream > GrandStream Power supply for GXW4024

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as advertised.
Pros: Newegg's customer support was happy to process a return for me.
Cons: I was expecting a GrandStream Power supply for the GXW4024 FXS media gateway. What I got was a standard grounded power cable like the ones used for most computers.
Other Thoughts: I do tech support, and I support a number of sites that use these media gateways. The rep I spoke with was polite and professional, but was unable to tell me if I had even received the correct part. Considering that the part I actually received can be purchased from this very site for $5, I assume that it was simply a mix up in shipping. However, without any further information, I can't order this part with any hope that my end user will receive the right thing.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,6/13/2017 8:31:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 206110-01 Voyager 5200 Uc - Headset - Ear-Bud - Over-The-Ear Mount - Wireless - Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice product, but smaller than the voyager pro
Pros: Longer battery, better controls, and wind cancellation.
Cons: It doesn't fit my ear properly. The price from the top Of The ear down is about 1/8th of an inch shorter than my voyager pro.
Other Thoughts: If you have small ears this is probably better for you.
Reviewed By:Rylan B.,6/11/2017 9:05:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 81960-01 Telephone Accessories

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent sound but hurts my ears
Pros: had decent sound and audio pickup from the microphone
Cons: the design of it cut into my ears and was very uncomfortable after about 10 minutes of wearing it.
Reviewed By:Nicholas R.,4/10/2017 8:11:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Savi W745 Multi Device Wireless Headset System (86507-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plantronics Savi W745 More than worth it, but not the ultimate in everyway...
Pros: I have had this phone for a couple of months now. I waited so I could make a proper review. I have a lot of phone jobs over the years. I've always wanted a good phone. But never thought that going from a cheap headset to a good desk phone of my own would ever be worth it. After this came out I decided to pull the trigger. For $250 its worth every penny. Very, very good call quality. The best I have ever used so far at any company. This is an outstanding device. Helps people hear me better, especially when call quality is not good. And since all companies use cloud VOIP to manage their phone services now, phones like this are simply a must. I really could not have gone cheaper. The other headsets do not offer a good enough phone that can get you through an entire 8 hour shift wirelessly. Glad I bought it even though it's quite a bit of bread for me. Sucked it up and threw down the money. GLAD I DID! Plus it doubles a a good mic to record myself on my PC when I play guitar on my computer. =)
Cons: What I don't like about the phone is the batteries. Not enough to take an egg off, but it's really hit or miss whether or not it will really last 7 hours. Some days it seems like it will really only last 5 and not 7 hours. Doesn't really matter because once your headset starts beeping, you simply slide on the spare battery. And since this issue would happen anyways over time once the batteries start to degrade then you would have to be using the spare no matter what at that point. However I think the batteries should last 8-10 hours like other models. I would've paid more, even $350 if they could guaranteed that. Bottom line is that you just can't find a good VOIP phone that will do more around this price point. So the value is good even with that as a little bit of a con. I work from home and use Ayaya communicator X. I don't use it as a typical desk phone like at a call center. I need a wireless VOIP phone that has everything! Hard to find anywhere near the consumer price point. So fair enough.
Other Thoughts: Its 2017. Plantronics, please make a model with enough battery life that will get you through the entire shift without having to use a spare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/2/2017 10:53:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CS510 Over-the-head Monaural

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't know how it works. It doesn't mention that there is no base.
Pros: None
Cons: - It doesn't come with a charging base
- You can spend the same amount of money for a headset and a charger base
Reviewed By:Andrei O.,2/22/2017 8:23:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics(R) Voyager Focus UC On-Ear Headphones, Microsoft(R), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My far the best bluetooth headset I've owned. Provides the old phone headset experience with Skype for Business.
Pros: Great battery life and excellent call quality.
When using the USB dongle with Skype, all the headset buttons work directly with application itself (my last one didn't).
Works with your cell phone too.
Cons: I debate the range claims. I can definitely get a few rooms away in my home office without a change, but quality noticeably drops once you get 4+ walls in between you and the computer.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is one of the top tier headsets you can get for Skype for Business. I strongly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 6:39:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics AP15 VistaPlus Audio Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally!
Pros: Finally a device that works properly. I have tried several different models -including different brands-, this provides what is expected from an audio processor
Cons: nothing so far
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2017 11:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics EncorePro HW510 Monaural Noise-Canceling Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice!
Pros: very well made, comfortable for 8+ hour use
Cons: nothing so far
Other Thoughts: please note, the connection type is quick disconnect.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2017 11:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics M214C Phone Headset (69056-11)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plantronics M214C Phone Headset
Pros: The price was pretty reasonable.
Cons: The head band is a little bit on a slippery side.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 2:40:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics(R) Voyager Focus UC On-Ear Headphones, Microsoft(R), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great IP phone headset
Pros: Good noise isolation. Active noise cancelation is wonderful for quieting the office noise.
Cons: Be sure to use Plantronics Hub even if the headset doesn't 'ask' for it.
Other Thoughts: A little better (IMHO) than the Logitech h820e
Reviewed By:Gary B.,12/31/2016 9:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.