Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CXR925 Two-Way Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as claimed
Pros: They work in close range
Cons: They dont go anywhere near the distance as stated. I would say 300' line of sight is MAX!
Reviewed By:Brad O.,3/13/2017 5:29:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND AVP-H4 2 Behind the Ear Microphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ear Bud
Pros: We use these for hunting and being hands free is a plus
Cons: The ear bud floats a little
Other Thoughts: Good Deal for the price and it fit My Midland as they stated
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 7:45:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND 22-540 Rugged Headset For CB Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a good product, easy to use and to set up.
Pros: None at this time.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: Yes.
Yes.
If the mic could be removed at times.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 5:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Uniden > Uniden PRO-520XL Compact Professional Mobile CB Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CB
Pros: Compact.
Cons: No dislikes
Other Thoughts: Yes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/22/2016 7:48:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND AVP-H3 2 Clear behind ear Microphone For GMRS/FRS Radios

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very official looking product.
Pros: Effective and works good with the Midland radios.
Cons: A little short in cord length.
Reviewed By:Floyd T.,8/17/2016 12:50:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Uniden > Uniden BP-38 22 Channel GMR 2-Way Radio Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Both batteries are faulty
Pros: - None
Cons: - One battery only hold a charge for about ten seconds after charging overnight... Worse than the 8 year old batteries I am discarding
- The second battery doesn't charge at all, won't light the charge light, as if it has no connection
Other Thoughts: The batteries are inserted correctly. Both units still function when I put the old batteries back in. I was sent two spent or faulty batteries.
Reviewed By:Philip S.,8/12/2016 6:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > Midland GXT860VP4 42 Channel GMRS Radios - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product - been ordering them for a few years now.
Pros: Perfect for what we need - our safety team uses them.
Cons: The only thing I don't like about them is that the charging base is for two radios. The people who use these radios do not sit in the same area so I have to purchase extras so each person can have one charging at their desk at all times.
Reviewed By:Mechele B.,7/26/2016 9:22:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND 75-822 Micro 40 Channel Hand Held With Mobile Adapter And Weather/All-Hazard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CB!
Pros: The distance for a portable is good. The size is perfect - I can hang a strap around my neck and put the cb in my shirt pocket while hunting. While the CB is in my shirt pocket I can hear the radio well without having to turn up the radio.
Cons: The rechargeable battery pack had a broken battery contact when I went to put batteries in the unit. Midland sent me another one - no hassle, US based customer service.
Other Thoughts: I have been using CBs for 35 years and this by far is the best portable. Per the customer service rep it takes 6 hours to charge the portable batteries (not included) and the unit has protection against overcharging the batteries.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/22/2015 6:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola MH230R 23 Mile Two-Way Radio with 22 Channels, 121 Privacy Codes, NOAA Alert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Motorola MH23OR
Pros: We use these in our Child Care Center. When management leaves the office to walk through the building we use the 2 ways to be able to be in contact with the office. We also use them on the playgrounds for teachers to communicate with the office. We have had no problems with connections at all. We are enjoying using them.
Cons: We don't have any cons at this point. All has been good.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2015 6:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola MD200R Talkabout 2-Way Radio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional, yet not so good
Pros: Functional, long distance
Cons: not heavy duty, too light
Other Thoughts: purchased for construction, and not the best product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2015 7:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.