Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Conair Corporation > CONAIR TS1875CK 1875-Watt Hi/Low International Converter & Adapter Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Will not stay in wall.
When you add a adapter to the unit the adapter stays in the wall but the unit falls off the adapter.
You have to try to prop it up with a glass or whatever you can find to keep it from falling off the wall.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this product.
Found out all the hotels will provide you with a adapter for your stay.
Save your money don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Norbert S.,6/18/2017 8:24:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > OPTIMUS > Optimus 20" Box Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but...
Pros: * Fan speed gets the job done
*Price
Cons: Fan blows so hard on High that the box is liable to tilt over - must use the provided feet clips to stabilize the fan. Would love for the fan to be built wider to stabilize itself without clips needed. Even with them, it got knocked with a light brush of a body.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for high output airflow, just don't put it somewhere that it could get bumped.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/13/2017 1:46:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4460 Kill A Watt EZ Electricity Usage Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not what I expected
Pros: save data
Cons: In order to read it must be plugged in.
Reviewed By:Gilson C.,4/17/2017 7:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Excalibur Electronics, Inc. > Excalibur Electronics 616 USB Mini Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Trash
Pros: none.
Cons: It fell apart days after buying it. Would never buy again.
Reviewed By:Nicholas R.,4/10/2017 8:18:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific THGR122NX Wireless Temperature and Humidity Sensor with Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement for THGR268
Pros: Reasonably priced.

Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My THGR268 was damaged by a leaking pair of AA batteries from a national warehouse club. The item was no longer available but Oregon Scientific recommended this one as a replacement. The price through Newegg fulfilled by Oregon Scientific is much less than buying it directly from them. The unit uses 2 included AAA batteries and synced right up to the base station. Well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Richard L.,3/11/2017 5:07:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Hewlett-Packard > HP ProBook 430 G4 Cloudbook 1HL53UT#ABA ProBook 430 G4 Cloudbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, Clean, and Lightweight
Pros: I'm primarily a Mac user and bought this laptop for occasional use when I absolutely must have a true Windows-based PC with an Ethernet port for hardware compatibility purposes (otherwise I prefer to run Windows on my Mac under VMWare Fusion). I'm very pleased with the overall quality and attractive price of this laptop. I really like how HP makes accessing memory modules, WiFi modules, and hard drives easy via access panels on the bottom.
Cons: The low-end Centrino processor in this laptop won't win any speed records and there's not much storage space on the 64GB SSD.
Other Thoughts: There was surprisingly very little bloatware added by HP beyond the normal stuff included by Microsoft with Windows 10. It's a relatively clean software package.
Reviewed By:John L.,3/4/2017 2:11:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Diamond > DIAMOND BVU165 HD USB 2.0 VGA DVI HDMI(R) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh now, this helps
Pros: Well, just to mention, I ended up buying like 6 of these. Cheaper than those multi port video cards.
Cons: The only problem I have with these is a little latency and they tend to "flicker" and "move around" monitor locations. I wouldn't suggest for gamer's or heavy video/streaming, but for me ? (Applicationist) It works fabuloso (hope i didn't violate any copywriter's there) for spreadsheets, banking email, etc all on their own monitor. Of course you have to run out and get more monitors now - newegg is a good place to start)
Reviewed By:Gary A.,11/27/2016 10:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4460 Kill A Watt EZ Electricity Usage Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Shipping was fast and came in perfect condition
Instructions perfectly explain setup and all of the modes
As far as i can tell it is perfectly accurate though i cant directly test it as i dont own the tools.
Cons: Wasnt free? lol
Other Thoughts: Was curious how much power my desktop setup was using so i decided to pick it up. Very useful little gadget.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,11/22/2016 1:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific THGR122NX Wireless Temperature and Humidity Sensor with Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will Not Sync With Weather Station
Pros: None
Cons: Is supposed to work with Oregon Scientific weather station bar638hga but will not sync up.
Other Thoughts: I've used Oregon Scientific weather station bar638hga for several years with no problems. I recently needed to purchase a new outdoor remote sensor and this product is supposed to be the correct sensor. The setting match, they two units have sat next to eachother for over a week but will not sync up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/18/2016 10:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4460 Kill A Watt EZ Electricity Usage Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth Every Penny!
Pros: It's great, dial in your rates and plug it in! If you have stepped rates there might be a way to do that, or you can calculate your average rate based on your monthly bill and use that rate instead. In any case you can audit any appliance in your house to see how much power it's really using, or if it's stealing power when it shouldn't be.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: After buying this I ended up buying smarter surge protectors/power strips that can be turned off, this kills off vampire devices that would be attached and possibly draining.
Reviewed By:Andrew C.,9/21/2016 9:32:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.