Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HCM-350 Dehumidifiers & Humidifiers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pricey wicks $20/month
Pros: decent price, humidifies effectively.
Cons: large unit, takes up a large part of a tabletop.
3 speed fan - noise above lowest level is fairly loud.
Wick costs, at $10 each, will add up quickly. After only a week or 2 the odor from the wick is horrible, cannot be cleaned.
Reviewed By:james d.,4/27/2017 10:00:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Bionaire > Bionaire BUL7933-NUM Humidifier - Ultrasonic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet!
Pros: It's quiet. It's large enough to hold about 9 quarts of water, but small enough to place on a counter, if needed.
Cons: The fill tank can not stand on its own to be filled. The operation buttons are located just above the notch to remove the fill tank.
Reviewed By:Catherine L.,4/20/2017 4:32:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not recommend
Pros: Exterier looks are good
Cons: Within a month water running over the filters stopped flowing. If water will not flow over the "filters" then it will not wet the filters, resulting water will never run out of the humidifier and will not make the air wet in the room. We used this daily for less than a month. The "filters" are discoloured to brown.
Reviewed By:Mayur A.,4/10/2017 6:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, large tank
Pros: -LARGE tank, only need to fill once a week at the most.
-Simple to use
-Silent
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Easy to use, quiet, what more do yo want.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,3/28/2017 5:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad deal for a good price
Pros: Good deal, nice look.
Cons: Even though I got this humidifier for $20, it is loud and does not humidify the room. Filters are expensive. Tried to return it but I would only get 23 cents back since the return shipping was over 16 dollars. I will donate this product to Habitat. Hopefully they might make a little money on it.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this and do a little research on finding a quiet, better humidifier. I should have read the reviews..
Reviewed By:maria c.,3/16/2017 9:33:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works very well
Pros: Very easy to fill and maintain. Easy to use. Large capacity.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We use 2 of these for a 1200+ sq ft single floor house with a full basement and they have raised our humidity by 20%+. They are placed in two different rooms. We live in Iowa and have the furnace running a lot during the winter. We have found replacement filters that fight mold, mildew, etc. for about $6 each and we only replace them about every 2 1/2 to 3 months. They are only slightly discolored when we remove them. Unlike the cool mist units, these humidifiers distribute the moisture evenly. We even have a copper chime right above one of the units and it hasn't corroded the chime at all. The cool mist units have a tendency to concentrate the moisture in a specific direction, leaving the remaining area void of the humidity. The Honeywell units are easy to clean and easily come apart to clean. You can even run bleach through them to disinfect them and you can use vinegar to break down any build up. We have tried many humidifiers that have completely broke down and had to be thrown away, but these are made for the long haul since you can easily maintain them. We have even bought additional units to use if we want to add even more humidity. Some of the people on here wrote about the pump noise, usually this can be taken care of by running some vinegar through the unit to remove build up. You can easily remove the pump and inspect it also. NOTE - The light that someone complained about shows you that water is flowing and it shows you the water level as well. Just remember that ALL humidifiers require maintenance. I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2017 12:08:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Produces mold
Pros: Large capacity
Cons: Be aware, this does NOT produce mist. It gets some "filters" wet by running the water over them, then a fan blows air through them. We used this daily for less than a month. The "filters" are covered in mold discolored brown.
Other Thoughts: I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2017 5:28:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15002 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice and simple works as expected
Pros: nice color lights. After months of use no problems found works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:carlos r.,2/28/2017 1:51:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Holmes > Holmes HM495-UC Humidifier - Ultrasonic - 2.80 gal - 2.80 gal/Day

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Holmes HM495 UC Humidifier
Pros: Great performance and easy to clean
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended
Reviewed By:John L.,2/19/2017 7:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Small Office
Pros: Perfect size for my small office and works like charm! Holds plenty of water and is easy to clean.
Cons: No complaints!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2017 3:15:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.