Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > SAMSUNG > Samsung MS11K3000AS 1.1 cu.ft. Counter Top Convection Microwave

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acceptable
Pros: It heats up food, and didn't cost an exorbitant amount.

Has a door handle for quieter access to the interior than the inferior push button variety.

Physical buttons so you don't fumble in the dark, or without glasses on.

It has the ability to be silenced from its infernal beeping, however I have as yet been unable to discover the secret to this apparent super power of microwaves outside of the seemingly odd fluke.
Cons: The function to disable the beeper on the thing is super sketchy. Manual literally states press two buttons in unison to turn it off. Doing so doesn't turn it off, and the manual helpfully neglects to mention that if you were successful, the display would read OFF. I haven't been able to successfully nail down the proper combo, but it seems to be holding the stop/eco button down, then the start/+30 sec button for 2 or 3 seconds, after which you may receive the OFF message on the display. Or not. Has not been a repeatable occurrence for me so far.

Also, the two buttons seem to share the same backplane or whatever, and holding one in negates the click feedback in the other, which is super helpful. Nit picking there, but it doesn't instill confidence in terms of build quality.

I double checked on Samsung's support website to make sure it wasn't a print error, but the online version is identical. There were no helpful troubleshooting steps I could find on this issue, and calling Samsung's help line didn't reveal any secret handshake or dance to unlock the function.

The lady I spoke to asked if she could give me a call back in a few hours after she spoke to a product specialist or the like, however that was over 24 hours ago and I'm not holding my breath at this point. Be prepared to be frustrated if you are in a frequent power outage area like I was yesterday, and like the lack of beeping. Fiddling with the thing after every outage is going to get real old real fast, considering it can't remember the setting after power loss.
Other Thoughts: Let's be real, it's a microwave. You know what you're looking for, what you prefer. This one checks all my boxes, besides being a little overpriced if you factor in its inability to fully deliver on stated functionality. I don't want/need IoT in my life, especially in a nuke cabinet, but lets get touch screens with simple logic on these things so we can just program them already!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 11:23:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic NN-H965BF 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microwave, Still kicking after 6 years.
Pros: No issues, cooks fast, easy to clean.
Cons: Nada
Other Thoughts: 2.2 CU is a nice large size. I would never go back. Panasonic is generally reliable.
Reviewed By:Zachery S.,3/9/2017 11:59:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R-930AK 1.5 cu. ft. 900W Convection Specialty Microwave Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacing a 25 year unit with the same...
Pros: So I am rating my former unit not this unit but they are the same Sharp microwave that nothing bt the model number has changed. We are mostly replacing it as our kitchen is now all black appliances and our original was white. Its a workhorse and will be donated. Every feature you can think of. In a kitchen where we can't fit a double oven, this microwave is our second oven. Couldn't live without the convection aspect.
Cons: The only downside is that micro/convection ovens, especially those that are as big as this one, are getting harder to find. YOu could fit a full size turkey in this thing. I had an order placed with an appliance outfit for this model and after a month it was never filled by Sharp. Newegg was the only place I found that had one in stock.
Other Thoughts: Clearly these are a dying breed but its too bad...I will also add that since they are no longer popular the style has not changed much unless you want it in stainless. Those weren't designed until the mid 2000's so they look a bit fresher.
Reviewed By:Tracy W.,2/27/2017 9:22:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > CURTIS International. > RCA RMW1414 1.4 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microwave
Pros: Just plugged it in and worked like advertised. Before choosing this microwave, I read a lot of reviews and it was rated top of the line. It runs quiet and it will even remind you that it is done after the initial buzzer beeps.
Cons: There are no cons as of yet.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this microwave if you have room for it because it is big but it gets the job done.
Reviewed By:LARRY H.,2/5/2017 9:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic Microwave Oven NN-SN651B 1.2 Cu. Ft Countertop Microwave with Inverter Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so far
Pros: Faster cook times, looks good, lots of features, Inverter technology, reasonable price point, free shipping.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Replaced a 33 year old Quasar. Worked fine but display was going and no parts available. Contrary to other reviews the light DOES come on when the door is opened. The door works smoothly. Sound level is no louder than expected. No big deal, but I like that the timer alarm can be turned on or off. Free delivery was fast (Fedex Ground). Much faster cook times do require some adjustment. Haven't played with the advanced features yet, but everyday tasks are fine. From other reviews I'm a little concerned about longevity, but nothing lasts forever and dissatisfied buyers tend to write more reviews than satisfied buyers.
Reviewed By:Norman H.,2/1/2017 10:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1250 Watts 2.2 Cu. Ft. 1250W Genius Sensor Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, White NN-SN936W White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks like a microwave, cold like an air conditioner
Pros: Cool looking air conditioner, looks just like a microwave which I guess you put in the window according to the specs
Cons: Seems to cook food better than cool rooms
Other Thoughts: Somewhat confusing
Reviewed By:Chris D DeMarie,12/9/2016 2:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Avanti Products > Avanti 1.2 CF Electronic Microwave with Touch Pad - Single - 1.20 ft³ Main Oven - 10 Power Levels - 1 kW Microwave Power - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: - Powerful enough, heats quickly
- Simple controls
- Door release button is easy to push
- Has several useful presets:
"Soup" (2 min for one plate at full power, can set 1-4 plates, also works fine for more solid food)
"Beverage" (1 min 10 sec for one cup at full power, can set 1-4 cups)
"Speed defrost" (defrosts by time at variable power, food thaws evenly and never burnt)
"Express" (30 sec, starts to heat immediately)
"Start" may add 1 min while already heating
Cons: - Somewhat expensive for its class, at least here in Canada. The oven is much less expensive in US (e. g. 124 USD or 165 CAD). I payed 186 (price) + 19 (handling) + 10 (taxes) = 215 CAD.
- Several presets are not useful at least for me
- "Defrost by weight" can be set only in pounds and ounces. I'd prefer kilograms and grams.
- The vendor may delay shipment. It took me 9 days to get the oven which is not really bad but I needed to communicate with the vendor several times to make things progress.
Other Thoughts: Canadians leave few reviews. Thus many goods are not rated at all. To bypass it I often use US sources for information. The inconveniency is that not everything sold in US is also sold in Canada. Otherwise this approach works fine for me. I've bought this oven after having read mostly positive reviews in US online stores.
Reviewed By:Anatoly G.,10/29/2016 3:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > SAMSUNG > Samsung MG11H2020 1.1 cu. ft Counter Top Microwave with Grilling Element Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best microwave yet!
Pros: it does 2 things you can use it as a Toaster oven or Microwave and even combo cook with the right dishes!!
Cons: is a little noisy, but not to bad
Other Thoughts: love it would buy it again or even as a gift! gets rid of another counter appliance IE: toaster oven
also has an eco button !
Reviewed By:Lawrence J.,9/18/2016 10:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > SAMSUNG > Samsung MG11H2020 1.1 cu. ft Counter Top Microwave with Grilling Element Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 compact powerful microwave
Pros: easy to use. grilling element good for quick toast. 4 min for nice brown toast
Cons: kind of light, close door too hard, whole unit will move on counter
Reviewed By:Yat L.,9/4/2016 2:23:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R559YW Carousel 1.8 cu ft 1100W Countertop Microwave Oven, White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: Size of the micro accommodates large casseroles.
Thorough, even cooking.
Quiet
Light comes on when door opens.
Cons: Slower cooking than the Panasonic it replaced.
Other Thoughts: Arrived with a HUGE dent in the upper left side, though packaging was intact and not damaged. It was obviously damaged at the Sharp manufacturing plant and still put in a box and readied to go to a retailer. No way for me to prove this arrived damaged :-(
Reviewed By:Emilie S.,7/24/2016 2:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.