Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.0 Liter Dual Dispense Speed Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Night light, Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer (1 Gallon), RHAP-16001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good for heating large amounts of water but not much else. Does not work as advertised.
Pros: -Big tank
-pump dispenser
Cons: -can't heat up to the different temperatures, only the max.
-hast to be unplugged to be turned off
-starts boiling automatically when plugged in so if there is a power bump it will start up again
-per the instructions, this thing will boil water for at least 3 minutes regardless of temp settings
-might just be the one I got but the keep warm feature doesn't work at all. The settings only let me know what temp it was at but didn't keep it there.
Other Thoughts: I'm giving this one star because it fails miserably at delivering on the promise that I bought it for. I wanted something that could heat to and keep heated water at different temperatures and this can't. Hopefully I can get my money back.
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,1/11/2017 6:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.0 Liter Dual Dispense Speed Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Night light, Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer (1 Gallon), RHAP-16001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth purchase
Pros: So far so good. It's been a few months. I like the style and extra tank size compared to our old one. Its a water heater, this is proof u don't need to spend 200 for a tiger or zoji roshi and own the same quality
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Harvey T.,1/7/2017 4:05:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tayama > Tayama 3.8 Liters Electric Hot Water Dispenser AX-400

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product and Stainless Steel Interior
Pros: Stainless Steel Interior (no awful non-stick)
High Capacity
Looks Good.
Cons: Water not hot enough
Other Thoughts: Nice boiler and has stainless steel inside instead of non-stick which is bad for you. Only problem is it doesn't get water hot enough.
Reviewed By:John C.,1/4/2017 3:36:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.0 Liter Dual Dispense Speed Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Night light, Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer (1 Gallon), RHAP-16001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good hot water dispenser
Pros: nice dispenser
good material and perfect capacity
easy to use
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Kevin K.,1/1/2017 9:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-3L Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 After 7 years, some major decay issues!
Pros: * Boils water well and fast
* Dispenser still works
* Gauge shows water level inside
Cons: * PLASTIC BEHIND THE METAL INNER LID MELTED/DECAYED, CONTAMINATING THE WATER FOR WHO KNOWS HOW LONG??
* Magnetic cord attachment can detach relatively easily
Other Thoughts: I purchased this item in late 2009 and it had served me quite well. For the past 4 years my wife used it for her daily hot water needs, which mostly involve making herself tea.

She had noted some 'calcium' buildup within the unit over the past year or two. Also, the steam release area up top had started to discolor, probably from its frequent use. These were not major issues.

This week she decided to give the unit a good internal cleaning of the 'calcium' bits. Oddly, one of the 3 screws attached to the internal metal lid had come loose and fallen into the water reservoir (this is noted by another reviewer here as well!). The more she rinsed away the small white chunks, the more came out from within the lid itself. She unscrewed the metal inner lid and discovered THE PLASTIC PART BEHIND IT HAD DECAYED, MELTED AND WAS DISSOLVING. Those calcium deposits she had noticed were dissolving plastic. It was had become chalky and extremely brittle due to the repeated exposure to heat.

It instantly made us sick to think we had been ingesting dissolved plastic for all that time. Who knows what kind of plastic was used for that section, as this was manufactured a long time before BPA concerns were as prominent.

I don't know if this is a design issue which would affect all hot water boilers. 6-7 years is a long time to have a boiler, but with no obvious defects, there was no reason to replace it. We're disgusted by this whole situation.
Reviewed By:Wayne L.,12/31/2016 2:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tiger Corporation > Tiger PDU-A30U-K Electric Water Boiler and Warmer, Stainless Black, 3.0-Liter Made in Japan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Right size and quiet
Pros: I have had one of these type of "hot pots" for many years. This is my 4th. The last one I had my son bought for me. It was a very large version and heated enough water for 6-8 people+. I wanted a new one that 1) was not so big, 2) was much quieter when heating, and 3) was easier to clean. I know this new pot meets 2 of 3, the first two. I have not had it long enough to know how it cleans up. If it cleans well, I will change the rating to 5 eggs. I also purposely purchased a Japanese made pot because my last Chinese made pot did not last anywhere near as long as my first two pots did. We shall see...
Cons: So far no negatives.
Reviewed By:Betsey L.,11/27/2016 6:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-15002 4.0 Liters Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Got it for a birthday present for my mother, who didn't attempt to use it until four months after her birthday, when it failed to work at all. Past the return date, unfortunately. I should have taken a cue from the Rosewill backpack that had junky zippers.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this product has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Peter C.,11/25/2016 10:53:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tiger Corporation > Tiger PDU-A30U-K Electric Water Boiler and Warmer, Stainless Black, 3.0-Liter Made in Japan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What?
Pros: It boils water.
Cons: It doesn't boil more water.
Other Thoughts: It's a thing that boils water? I don't get it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/21/2016 11:42:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAP-16002 4.0 Liters Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice
Pros: Looks great and works as described
Cons: Did not notice any
Reviewed By:maksim a.,11/20/2016 6:29:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tayama > Tayama 2.8-Liter/3-Quart Electronic Water Thermo Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product at a reasonable price
Pros: 1. The price is very reasonable
2. The delay start feature is a great energy saver
Cons: 1. The water level indicated is not lighted and it is very difficult to read
2. The outside of the body is kind of hot which means there is probably no insulation inside.
Reviewed By:Ronny C.,10/9/2016 9:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.