Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best ever
Pros: Baked salmon and blue fish.. They both came out like they were cooked at five stars restaurant. My T-bone steak was the best ever. Juicy and tasteful without all the grease. Love this little machine so good, Im going to order another one.
Cons: Im a proud owner for 20 days.. Still loving it. We shall see.
Reviewed By:PIUS A.,6/29/2017 8:17:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-16003 1700W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 5.8 Quart (5.5 L)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: -Got everything just as advertised.
-Healthy cooking
Cons: -not found anything bad
Other Thoughts: -would recommend the MISTO olive oil sprayer (ordered online from "Wally world"). Just fill halfway with your favorite oil and pump it up then spray mist of oil. This makes like alot easier than trying to dribble oil on your food before cooking.
Reviewed By:Ken R.,6/25/2017 10:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-16003 1700W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 5.8 Quart (5.5 L)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Fries! Lacking in manufacturing quality and packaging.
Pros: Made great french fries with very little oil. Much healthier for me and my family.
Cons: No instruction book and recipes in package.
Timer on unit does not work.
Not sure I will trust the temperature control based on the other issues.
Other Thoughts: Made fries the first time, and followed some online recipe. Fries were great with only a 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil. Outsides got crispy, and insides were soft and fluffy. However, the fries would have been burnt had the wife not had a timer running for something else that also took 15 minutes.

Would not recommend this unit at this time. Certainly would recommend an air fryer that had all the features that worked.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Gordon,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this air fryer has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Gordon H.,5/21/2017 10:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15001 1100 W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 2.5 Quarts (2.4 L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Vey nice product, when it works
Pros: Pretty even frying result, professional looks and square form allows easy placement on the counter
Cons: I did not really come across any cons, except that the thing stopped working after 1 year and one month of little use (single person household). It went dead and blank in the middle of a cycle and could not be convinced to come back to life again.

I have to mention that Rosewill did well for me. The had Newegg to issue a store credit for exactly the same money I paid for the unit originally! This means, I had a free fryer for a little over a year. I really like the customer service orientation of Rosewill, and will use this money to buy another Rosewill air fryer!
Other Thoughts: Yes, and I would specifically mention how customer service oriented Rosewill is!
Reviewed By:Dietmar S.,4/18/2017 10:11:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > TATUNG > Tatung 1.7 Qt Oilless Electric Air Fryer, TOT-F1300U

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stainless Steel Basket Winner
Pros: This is my first air fryer. Air fryer seems more like a made-up marketing term because it's more like a small convection oven - or a box with a heater and fan. I really like it so far though. I bought this model because it was the only one I saw that had a stainless steel basket instead of non-stick. I don't care for non-stick. It seems they eventually peel or get damaged somehow. I also wanted the controls to be simple knobs. I figured they would last longer being a simple mechanical device. There is a temperature knob that goes from 180°-400° and a on/off timer dial knob that goes from 1-30 minutes. You preheat for 2 minutes, then put your food in the basket - which is hot, so you have to be careful - then put the basket back in the fryer and set the timer again for how long to cook. You do need to keep and eye on your food when first using so you don't burn it. It does cook fast when the temp is high.
I mainly use it to cook fish and chicken. It does a great job. They say to put some oil on the fish or chicken before cooking. I've found I prefer it without the oil. Plus, I'm trying to eat healthier. I may use a marinade or not. I think it tastes better without the oil and it cooks just fine. Overall I prefer it to using the oven now because it's quicker to pre-heat and cook and much more energy efficient. Cleaning the stainless basket isn't that bad either. Just let it soak a little if you need too. Mine still looks like new.
Cons: When cooking fish, because it vents hot air out the back, it blows fish smell into your house, so your house will smell "fishier" than when using an oven. The basket that holds the food to be cooked isn't very large. I don't know how it compares with other manufactures, so it may be "standard" size. If you needed to cook many portions, for several people, you will need to cook them in sequence to get them all cooked. For 1-2 you are fine. I do have to mention that when it comes to styling, this air fryer is pretty ugly. I mean the white is fine, but the beige is not, in my opinion. Tatung could have picked a better color, but I guess they were trying to keep it neutral. Also, style is subjective, so I'm sure someone out there just loves the look.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product and choose it again. I prefer the taste of the food I've cooked in it over cooking it in my oven. I think I'm saving energy too. I'm cooking for one person though. Oh, it does come with a cookbook that has nine whole recipes in it. It's pretty strange. It does have one for Frozen French Fries for those that may be wanting to buy this for that very reason. Oh, and one for Frozen Onion Rings too. Because, yeah, that's a totally different recipe. I can't comment on how well this machine cooks frozen fries or rings. I don't eat them and haven't cooked them.
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,4/2/2017 3:48:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked fine till today.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We are really sorry for the smoking issue and do understand your frustration; If the item is still within its 1-year manufacturer warranty, you could contact us to claim the warranty with your order invoice; We do care about your feedback and will continue improving our products in future.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/15/2016 1:44:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooks anything!
Pros: -I use this thing almost every day to cook when I get home from work.
-Faster than a conventional oven.
-Easier to clean than an oven.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: This thing is just like an oven when set to broil. Biggest difference is the fan that circulates around the food to heat it up. It took some time to find what to set the timer to for each thing I cook but it's easy to use. You just have to find out for yourself what to set the timer to and I can tell you right now, 30 min (which is the maximum timer this thing can go up to) is more than enough for the majority of things you'll cook with it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/31/2016 5:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good air fryer
Pros: I was using my oven to bake all my homemade fries. Thanks to this air fryer I'm not doing it anymore. The homemade fries are good and require a tablespoon of oil at most. My kids crave for the chicken nuggets made in it. They are better than cooked in the oven. Onions ring are also delicious in it, but be carefull to not stack them.
Cons: Some food like onions rings or chicken nuggets will not cook correctly if they are stacked.
Other Thoughts: To get a good fries with it, you will want to remove the basket from time to time and shake it.
Reviewed By:Jean-Francois P.,9/9/2016 10:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Seems like solid product. Glad I did not buy the more expensive brands.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 5:48:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > PRESTO > National Presto 05461 Stainless Steel Pro Fry Immersion Element Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I love this deep fryer. Easy to clean and fries up food perfectly. Highly recommend.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.