Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Arc4 4-Blade Dual-Motor Wet/Dry Shaver ES-LA63-S

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: Wet/Dry, easy to clean, quick charge
Cons: Takes forever, one pass is not enough, never got a close shave, upper lip and neck very difficult to shave
Other Thoughts: This shaver nearly ate my face. I had nicks and bled from this electric. It took forever to get most of the hair off my face, and yet, it never gave me a close shave. I tried both with shaving lotion and without and it did not make a difference.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2017 2:33:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES8103S 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver With Nanotech Blades

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely terrible product with critical design flaws
Pros: + Compact
+ Comes with a pouch
Cons: - Terrible battery life. Nowhere near advertised. It loses charge over a couple of weeks to the point that its unusable until you spend twenty minutes charging it.
- Shaving action is well below par. I'm comparing this to a Philips Norelco shaver I bought at a competing store staring with W... 8 years ago for $40. I bought this for $65. This is extremely poor at trimming a two-week beard. Even using the beard trimmer to bring down the tall hairs, the main shaver with its "three blade" nano-whatever, is absolutely useless. Even after multiple passes, it hasn't trimmed the hair properly.
- Trimmer vibrates when cutting through the beard. Easily the worst beard trimmer I have ever used.
- The shaver DOES NOT WORK WHEN CHARGING. I consider this a critical flaw it essentially leaves the shaver useless until it has enough charge to complete the shave, which takes quite a while (charging and shaving).
Other Thoughts: I would definitely not recommend this to anyone who's looking to use it even for the shortest of beards. Its exceptionally bad at doing its job. I contacted Panasonic regarding this shaver and was told that all they could do is replace it, if I was willing to pay for paying for it both ways. A company that sells a $65 shaver but cannot stand behind it, is not worth trying.

It astonishes me that this shaver has above average ratings. Either I got a bad product (I highly doubt this since the shaver looks new and doesn't seem to be obviously defective), or there's another way of using this shaver that is completely alien to me.

FYI, I wrote this entire review waiting for the shaver to charge, and its still not done.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2017 6:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Arc3 Men's 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver ES-RT47-S

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well for the price
Pros: easy to use, good quality construction.
Cons: Have to go over areas 2 or 3 times if hair is too long.
Reviewed By:Rob S.,6/4/2017 9:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LV95-S 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Cleaning & Charging System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Electrical Shaver
Pros: Hands down, the best shave I've ever had with an electric shaver. As close to a blade you can get.
Cons: A bit too large but probably necessary given the shave quality.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,5/24/2017 12:57:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Arc3 Men's 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver ES-RT47-S

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Blade Replacements Are Brutal Expensive
Pros: great shave a really great shave
Cons: shave head is fragile. if you ding it, it's done. USE THE BLADE GUARD!
It's also expensive. Very. You will want to look into the current pricing for a replacement set. Could be a shock.
Other Thoughts: I had an loader version of this razor, the battery was magical, but replacing the blades due to my extreme face hair got to be an annoying tax. I use one of those three headed shavers these days, but I miss my old panny.
Reviewed By:Peter P.,4/19/2017 6:47:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Conair Corporation > Conair Stubble Trimmer 14-Piece Grooming System, GMT265CS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product is not good
Pros: looks good
Cons: Not trimming well as expected
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 4:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Conair Corporation > CONAIR Hair Care

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality. Works great!
Pros: Good attachments for nose hair, side burns, mustache, and close trim. Good battery life. Powerful engine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: You can't go wrong at the price point. You need one of these!
Reviewed By:Carl C.,3/22/2017 7:47:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Arc3 Men's 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver ES-RT47-S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Close Shave
Pros: It's nice to be able to use it in the shower. The adjustable comb is handy as well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2017 7:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Pivoting Head Shaver, with 3-Blade Cutting System, 30° Nanotech blades, 10,000 RPM, LCD, and Pop-up Trimmer ES-RT51-S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very please with purchase
Pros: Really smooth cut
Quiet
Handle has a good solid feel
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this shaver to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2017 3:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Conair Corporation > CONAIR GMT189CGB 13-Piece All-In-One Beard & Mustache Grooming Trimmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feels sturdy and does a precise job
Pros: The trimmer looks and feels well made and has a nice heft to it. I does a great job trimming and has plenty of attachments. I is well constructed compared to other trimmers I have used in the past. A great value.
Cons: I did not get a stand as it shows in the photo but instead got a small bag to hold the different attachments, ended up putting the one I use most in a bowl on the counter. Kind of tricky swapping attachments, can be a little difficult first thing in the morning.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,1/22/2017 8:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.