Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-RT47-S Arc3 Electric Shaver & Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Close Shave
Pros: It's nice to be able to use it in the shower. The adjustable comb is handy as well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2017 7:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Pivoting Head Shaver, with 3-Blade Cutting System, 30° Nanotech blades, 10,000 RPM, LCD, and Pop-up Trimmer ES-RT51-S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very please with purchase
Pros: Really smooth cut
Quiet
Handle has a good solid feel
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this shaver to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2017 3:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Conair Corporation > CONAIR GMT189CGB 13-Piece All-In-One Beard & Mustache Grooming Trimmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feels sturdy and does a precise job
Pros: The trimmer looks and feels well made and has a nice heft to it. I does a great job trimming and has plenty of attachments. I is well constructed compared to other trimmers I have used in the past. A great value.
Cons: I did not get a stand as it shows in the photo but instead got a small bag to hold the different attachments, ended up putting the one I use most in a bowl on the counter. Kind of tricky swapping attachments, can be a little difficult first thing in the morning.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,1/22/2017 8:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Pivoting Head Shaver, with 3-Blade Cutting System, 30° Nanotech blades, 10,000 RPM, LCD, and Pop-up Trimmer ES-RT51-S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really like this shaver
Pros: - Close shave, can last 2 days for me
- Rechargeable
- LCD charge indicator
- Less time to shave than other shaver I tried.
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: I had previously used a small battery Braun shaver. It was very small and worked pretty well, but needed a new one (after the screen cracked and cut my face). Had a great deal on this one, so I picked it up. It takes like half the time to shave as the Braun one did and the shave is much closer. Highly recommend it. I estimate I get maybe 8 shaves on a charge.
Reviewed By:Stuart R.,1/22/2017 7:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES3831K Pro-Curve Battery Operated Men's Travel Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great shaver! Good close shave, speedy, long battery life.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2017 3:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Vacuum Nose & Ear Hair Trimmer ER430K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: I used to own another nose trimmer years ago, but I never used it because it kept pulling the hairs. After reading reviews, I bought this, and it has yet to pull hairs so it works great.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would buy again if needed.
Reviewed By:Harold W.,1/16/2017 5:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Vivitar > Vivitar PG-V003 Two Head Foil Shaver Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: I have been using this shaver brand for several years since I found it in Kmart. With Kmart not having it on the shelves anymore I was glad to find it on newegg.

This shaver works great for quick shaves and short stubble, if you go two days it still cuts.

Great Battery Life.
Cons: Go 3 days without a shave and it does not work so well. The "trimmer" does not work very well.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly say to buy this shave at its cheap price you can have it last for months and honestly its more of a disposable shaver than anything I love it I use it till it is dull then trash it and buy a new one.
Reviewed By:Charles I.,1/6/2017 9:22:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Vivitar > Vivitar PG-V003 Two Head Foil Shaver Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for the price.
Pros: - All the features you expect
- Good price
- Good battery life
- Close shave
- Extra foil included
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This does everything the big name brand shavers do for much less. Also, it includes an extra foil which other brands charge almost the same amount as a new shaver.
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,1/2/2017 8:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LF51-A Arc4 4-Blade Shaver w/ Travel Pouch ES-LF51-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent foil shave for a mid-line budget
Pros: - Close shave with only 1-2 passes (I'd say I have slightly above average wiry facial hair)
- Waterproof for both options (wet shave works better if I've got an extra day or 2 of growth
- POWERS through 2-3-day stubble with maybe one extra pass

Best thing: Low-maintenance! No tedious cleaning station or upkeep with cleaning solution (read below for more on that)
Cons: - No shaving while plugged in (not even half-star because this stays at home)
- Hitting the narrow/corner spaces like mustache and chin is kinda awkward when the shaving area is over 1-inch wide, but I knew that going in.
- Popout trimmer is super narrow. Great for getting the sideburns but if you let your whiskers get long you're in for a long tedious process.
- I don't know if it's just how my skin works with foil shavers but I always break out on my chin a few hours after a shave, even after washing.
Other Thoughts: Grabbed it on sale from the flash store, total steal!

This is by no means the closest shave you'll ever get from a shaver but it's still a quick and easy plug-n-play shaver. No extra upkeep from the "cleaning" solution (really it's just lubricant that saves the foil an extra few months or so) which is nice. A lot of reviews mention how pricey the foil/blades are, but I'll gladly pay $60 every 3 months than $40 every month.
Reviewed By:Brett S.,12/7/2016 9:39:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A
Pros: - shaves okay when new
- holds good charge - discharges for about 7-8 shaves 3:30min each
Cons: - the blades worn up in two years. Now I have to drop additional $60...
- vary expensive
Other Thoughts: - I stepped up from a 3blade Panasonic model
- After 2 years of use and having to spend again $76 for blades, I feel like it probably not very good value for the money. In another two years, I will have to probably replace the blades and the battery, so overall $400 - a whoping $100 per year.
Reviewed By:Ivo B.,11/27/2016 9:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.