Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Metal Wristband
Pros: Not plastic, seems well made. See no flaws in workmanship.
Cons: If your fist is large it might not fit over it. I barely fit it over my fist.
The magnetic latch will attach to metal near your wrist.
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again.
Reviewed By:Larry R.,5/23/2017 8:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Small / Plum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Arrived On-Time and In Great Condition
Pros: Wife was happy with gift. :)
Cons: Setup was, at times, a bit tedious. Still not sure that everything is setup on it.
Reviewed By:ROBERT L.,5/22/2017 7:59:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR WristBand Plum Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cool while it last
Cons: Low quality
Other Thoughts: I first bought my fitbit late 2015 and I fell in love with it. However a few months later the band broke. I thought that was strange,but I contacted the company and they sent me a new one, no questions asked. Then the band broke on the new fitbit, I contacted the company again and they said too bad its out of warranty now. For amount of money that they charge, you would expect a better product or for the company to own up. I know I am not alone, if you were to search the web, you would readily find similar issues.
Reviewed By:George T.,4/15/2017 7:08:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Garmin > Garmin vivosmart Smart Band Wrist with touchscreen and bluetooth - Berry 010-01317-03

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Display. Looks Awesome. Recommended only for users who want a best outward appearance
Pros: - The band fits very nicely and makes your wrist adorable.
- Connects easily to mobile.
- Setup was easy
- TOUCH is smooth
Cons: Best example for the saying "Looks are Deceptive". The display doesn't show up completely even at the highest brightness level.
Reviewed By:Rupesh B.,4/10/2017 8:41:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR WristBand Plum Large

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fitbit Charge HR, Plum Color - Good Price
Pros: - Very Good Price, On-Sale.
- Measures Heart Rate, Steps Taken, Stairs Climbed, Food Intake (If you enter that), Water Intake (You enter that), and a host of other features.
- App that works on IOS, Android, and Windows Devices.
- Good All-Around Activity Tracker.
Cons: - Device is NOT Water Resistant. You have to be careful not to get near water.
- The band on the device comes off. The band attachment to the device is adhesive. I have had the band come off three of these Fitbit Charge and Charge HR devices. It is a very common occurrence (see other peoples reviews).
- The battery on these Fitbit chargers does not hold a charge for a long time. The owners manual states that the units can go a week without charging. My experience is that the charge on a new Fitbit Charge HR lasts only up to 3 days MAXIMUM.
- Batteries cannot be replaced by owner.
- The newest fitness app for IOS and Android is TERRIBLE. There is a big controversy going on at the Fitbit website with most of the customers wanting the OLD Fitbit App instead of the new one.
Other Thoughts: I enjoy the features of the Fitbit Charge HR over those of the previous Charge model. The heart rate monitoring is an excellent feature. I also like the small form factor and no need to have a separate heart rate monitor band (even if it is supposedly more accurate).

I am not very happy with the fact that Fitbit continues to make fitness monitors with the same defects (poor battery life, wrist bands that come apart, poor water resistance). The fact that they charge twice the price of other fitness monitors from Garmin or TomTom makes it even more irritating. I also want the old fitness app back which was easier to view, less cluttered, and took up less space on the phone screen and memory.

I would not recommend this fitness monitor to anyone who does not already own a Fitbit. The Garmin fitness monitors have the same features, plus they are water proof/resistant, have replaceable wrist bands (in many different colors), and cost much less than the Fitbit.
Reviewed By:R T.,3/23/2017 4:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Garmin > Garmin - 010-01317-00 - VivoSmart Activity Tracker Black Small

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Seems Nice, but...
Pros: It has been very helpful, works almost as described.
Cons: The product has a bad screen. I wasn't sure what to think at first, or I would have exchanged/returned it. It seemed like the top and bottom row (horizontally) pixels had the appearance of being covered by something that made them dim. I could read the display, so I didn't bother to figure it out. Now I've had the product for over a year and the screen is completely unreadable. I can sure see the lit pixels and some of them can be figured out due to small, obvious icons. Most of the pixels are dead or dim.

So it's an old product. You are probably better off buying the new ones. I was saddened by my experience because I loved the look of this activity tracker. It looks like a bracelet without a screen. You can only see the screen when it lights up. I didn't want anything with a shiny screen surface, so this was almost perfect - until the screen failed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/17/2017 11:38:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Blaze Black/Silver Smart Fitness Watch with Bluetooth, Large Footprint(FB502SBKL-EU)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Band is replaceable. This was a major complaint of mine with respect to my Charge. The unit itself never wore out, but the band always failed. Not going to be an issue with this one. Plus the larger touch screen is a joy.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2017 12:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear Fit 2 Fitness Tracker - Black - Large

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love it! EXCEPT....
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use
Interfaces with Samsung phone
Wide selection of custom faces
Cons: App selection is quite limited
Pain in the backside to get it to go into charge mode
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to others, but would disclose the charging mode issue.
I would buy one again, unless I could find a similar product, with similar features and pricing, that was not so flaky about charging.
I've owned my Gear Fit 2 for about five months now, and for the most part, I think it's a great choice and offers a lot of bang for the buck.
BUT....
This thing is a total pain in the posterior to get it to go into charging mode.
I've more than once been tempted to hurl it across the room after being unable to get it to go into charge mode, no matter how carefully I try to place it into it's charging cradle.
Reviewed By:David J.,2/9/2017 11:12:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended for All
Pros: Really love this fitness watch. It serves as a watch (obviously) outside of working out with it but I love it specifically for working out. The heart rate monitor is freakishly accurate (+/- 5 beats of actual). If you don't believe me. Just go read the reviews from doctors who've compared this to EKG machines in the ER. It's that good. I generally speaking compare this to the Apple watch knowing this is more featured for working out. The battery also lasts a good deal of time before needing a recharge. Compared to the Apple watch a family member owns? I know that product has other random cool features (like showing you the phase the moon is in - not that I'd find that useful....).

Either way, comparing this to the Apple product. I like this more. It really shines once you pair it over Bluetooth with the Fitbit app. Then it really shines. Sends you an email summary every week with a report of what you did each day that week. Biggest data point I take from the summary is average resting heart rate.

Oie! What the Holidays did to me; resting heart rate went up 2 beats! Not good!
Cons: The only thing I dislike is that if you put it on too tight? It can get uncomfortable. Minor nuance and more of a, "take note thing."
Other Thoughts: Really great to wear to work. Especially if you sit a lot. Reminds you to move.

Also, love how texts move across the screen. Often don't even have to look at my phone to read the full text.

Slightly annoyed that I had to go into settings via the app to enable for the watch to have one of the screens show me battery percentage. Should be there by default.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 12:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Adventure Labs > Adventure Labs IR113B-RED Sports Bracelet Pedometer In Red Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 product does not work, has no instruction manual and website that does not exisit
Pros: nothing good about this product
Cons: -product stopped working after 2 days
-could not set date and time due to no instruction manual
-website for instruction manual does not exist website has been taken down
-tech support phone # for product after half hour on hold was told they do not support this product.
Other Thoughts: do not waste your time or money on this bogus product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/29/2016 9:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.