Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product easy to use and set up.
Pros: Works as advertised. Good for getting under furniture.
Cons: Filters are expensive
Other Thoughts: Purchased as a refurb. have had 0 problems. Have contacted the neato company and they were very good at answering my questions. Product is going on 3 years and still on the original batteries.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 12:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020-SD Roomba 650 Vacuum Robot Black and White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I am amazed
Pros: It works. I divide areas up and let it do it's thing. Works great, covers all areas eventually. Easy to clean. I love it. I hated using the vacuum even though it really was not a huge chore.
Cons: No complaints after three months.
Other Thoughts: I know I am never going to be without one of these again.
Reviewed By:jeffery b.,4/26/2017 8:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato Robotic Vacuums 945-134 Botvac 80-HP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 our second neato and we're just as happy
Pros: cleans our first floor very well. negotiates between area rugs and bare floor.
Cons: gets stuck on: stringy fringe of area rugs, sweeping table legs (vertical legs it navigates amazingly well). Make sure you pick up charger cords because it ingests small cords. Lamp cords not so much of a problem.
Reviewed By:Charlie O.,4/23/2017 6:04:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Infinuvo > Infinuvo Hovo 650 Robotic Vacuum with HEPA Filter, UV Lamp, Home Base, Scheduler, Virtual Blocker & Water Tank for Wet/Dry Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cleans well at a reasonable price
Pros: Fast to setup, cleans well, not very noisy, returns to base to charge by itself
Cons: misses spots sometimes
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/2/2017 8:05:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good vacuum, cleaps the house clean
Pros: - clever and determined
- good on edges and great under beds
- it will go in between anywhere it will fit (a space >13" wide and 4" high)
- reasonably quiet
- great for picking up dust and hair
- display on unit will let you know exactly what is happening, or if the unit has run into an issue
- it does not get stuck easily
- won't fall down stairs
- does a much better job vacuuming than my kids and complains considerably less
- easy to program/schedule or start manually
- will return to base (or attempt to) charge and continue vacuuming once charged
- edge brushes are held in magnetically, very easy to replace, but don't fall out
- magnetic boundary (included) works well
- surprisingly managed to work around cables under the bed
Cons: - got caught and stopped working repeatedly on a rug with tassels on top of a hardwood floor
- wedged itself once under a headboard and stopped functioning
- not as good suctions as a central or dedicated vacuum - it won't pick up small stones or glass
- not for stairs
- it will bump into and move things (without marking or damaging)
- dust bin and filter requires regular cleaning
Other Thoughts: Vacuum came in a retail box and everything looked like new. In the box was a regular filter, high performance filter, magnetic boundary (6' +), 2 magnetic edge cleaning brushes and instructions. It has worked well on tile/hardwood and rugs. Carried the unit upstairs to vacuum hall and bedrooms. Battery life is decent, over an hour, which is about 1200 square feet (on a full charge). The more obstacles such as chair and table legs the longer it will take to vacuum. The magnetic boundary strip works well if you want to clean one room at time (particularly useful on a floor the charger isn't on). Overall I am happy with the purchase.
Reviewed By:JOHN A.,3/31/2017 5:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great experience!
Pros: + Packaged very well
+ Refurbished well (looks rebuilt and cleaned)
+It really does map the room instead of randomly bumping around!
+Not that loud
+Picks up hair, dust and small debris well
Cons: - Tries to climb up the foot of my bar stool and get's stuck often (remedied by flipping the bar stools over)
-Get's stuck if the couch is too low
-Randomly get's confused and can't find it's way back to the charging station sometimes
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. It was a learning process on what the Neato did not like, but now it works great! The magnetic strip works as long as it lays flat on the floor or else the Neato will push it out of the way. Emptying the tray is easy, but a lot of dust and hair gets caught in the filter and I vacuum the filter with the shop vac to make it like new again. I would recommend it to people who want a 'smart' robot vacuum, but also advise them that they might need to make a few design changes so their robot doesn't get stuck.
Reviewed By:Wesley T.,3/24/2017 9:50:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > Infinuvo HOVO510 Hovo Robotic Vacuum with home base, scheduler, virtual blocker, and LCD remote, by Metapo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply fantastic in comparaison
Pros: - Great price
- Good functionalities
- Easy cleaning
- Great efficency
Cons: - Slow to return to base for charging
- No programming pattern
- Just 1 stopper included (to delimitate "no go" zone)
Reviewed By:Kevin K.,3/20/2017 7:26:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: quiet
great price
my cat is not afraid
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: My floors have never been so clean.
Reviewed By:Andre R.,3/4/2017 7:42:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great for those who enjoy mechanical frustration.
Pros: Does clean fairly well when it wants to.
Cons: Instructions are worthless.
Won't clean over black or dark colored surfaces.
Won't go up on thicker area rugs.
Doesn't clean into corners well.
Won't return to dock unless it's in sight.
Sensors are infrared, not ultrasonic.
Other Thoughts: Let me begin by saying that my wife likes this thing. But then, she is not the one who has to spend time "tricking" it into doing basic vacuuming tasks. The sensors are infrared, which creates most of its shortcomings. This is made worse by the fact that the instructions do not explain the basic operating principles of the product, nor to they adequately explain how to use the Virtual Wall / Lighthouse accessories.

Because of the infrared sensors, the machine thinks it is running off a cliff when it encounters dark colored or black surfaces. It then shuts off, gives you an error 6 and you have to move it to turn it on again. It simply WILL NOT cross black lines or clean black or dark carpeting or floors. UNLESS Mr. Google is your friend. In which case you will find that if you cover all six cliff sensors on the bottom with shiny white paper or cardboard (I used glossy photo paper) it will then happily clean the dark surfaces. Roomba could easily fix this well known problem by allowing the user to switch off the sensors manually. Instead, they don't tell you about this shortcoming and leave you to discover the "fix" yourself. A call to Roomba customer service won't help you. They will tell you to clean the sensors which (You've guessed it!!!!) makes it even worse. In fact, they are pleased to pretend that this is not a problem. You're friend, Mr. Google, will quickly tell you differently.

Out of the box, it also won't go up onto thicker area rugs. Same sensor as mentioned above. Same fix. Same denial by Roomba.

I used to be able to vacuum the whole joint in about 20 minutes. It's small. Now it takes about a half hour to assist the robot to do the same thing. Oh, did I forget to mention... I still have to get out the canister vac to clean behind the toillets, in the corners, tops of the base boards, etc.

If you have a large open expanse of light colored carpet on a single level, you might like this thing. Or if you just need a little more frustration in you life... Go for it! Otherwise, don't sell your Kenmore canister vac.
Reviewed By:Nicholas W.,2/3/2017 11:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished Neato Botvac
Pros: Does a remarkable job of vacuuming. Works well on carpet and tile floors. Picks up pet hair well.
Cons: The vacuum is Schizophrenic. It beeps loudly and annoyingly for no apparent reason. It beeps and thanks me repeatedly for emptying the dirt bin. Then it tells me to empty the dirt bin and before I can do it it thanks me again and then repeats the process again. Occasionally it stops, beeps and says it must find its location, than starts again, moves about 4 inches and repeats.

If it worked as well as my old Neato XV21 I would give it 5 stars. As it is I may return it for a refund.
Reviewed By:David T.,1/31/2017 1:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.