Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > brother PED-BASIC Converter For Embroidere Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOS based simple software
Pros: It allows viewing the designs on your computer in color.
Cons: It is DOS-based and looks like it came from Windows 3.1. It constantly crashes when browsing for a different folder to view designs. There is no real editing of the designs.
Other Thoughts: Way overpriced. Too little for the price. Interface is reminiscent of DOS-based programs.
Reviewed By:Catherine L.,1/10/2017 11:45:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > SINGER SEWING CO > Singer 3337 Simple Sew Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware
Pros: Liked it until it stopped working
Cons: Broke within two uses, customer service unable to fix
Other Thoughts: This product broke the second time I used it (was piecing a cotton quilt). Just completely stopped working. Called customer care to find out that it does not actually have the 1/5/25 year warranty advertised on the box and online, but has a 3 month warranty. So I'm stuck with a huge brick that will not do anything but wind bobbins. Buyer beware - Singer will not hold up it's warranty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 8:15:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Tutto > Tutto 9224PMA-1XL 1X -Purple Monster Machine On Wheels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very sturdy construction and handles my sewing machine beautifully! Quick shipping and great price!!!!!
Pros: The construction is just so sturdy and handles easily when transporting my sewing machine to class.
Cons: The only down side I can see is there are no brakes for the wheels so I have to add a stabilizer to the floor to keep it from rolling in the car.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone looking for something sturdy and easily transported. I folds down as well when not it use for storage. LOVE IT!!!
Reviewed By:Theresa W.,12/18/2016 5:19:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > BROTHER CS6000I Sew Advance Sew Affordable 60-Stitch Computerized Free-Arm Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Daughter Loves this machine
Pros: I purchased this for my daugther's b-day. She absolutely loves it. Easy to use
Cons: None that she has told me about.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > brother XR9500PRW Project Runway Limited Edition Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little machine!
Pros: Lots of stitches, easy to operate, detailed manual.
Cons: I haven't found a con yet and I've owned mine over a year.
Other Thoughts: I own this machine and I purchased this one for my daughter-in-law. She loves it it because she can move it easily from one table to the next. It's very lightweight. I only wish the sewing machine companies would go back to the old style cases. The case with this machine simply sits on top of the machine. It moves when you pick up the machine. It is not attached.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 7:49:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Tutto > Tutto 9217PSG 17" Purple Serger On Wheels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BEST for sergers & Singer Featherweight machines
Pros: Tutto products have a terrific rating & always the best quality. I travel to sewing days with friends & quilting retreats. This is my second Tutto, that I purchased specifically for my Singer Featherweight machine & supplies. The bag is big enough to hold a project or two & is always easy to maneuver & lift. My first Tutto bag is much larger & is used monthly to carry a much larger sewing machine. It has held up beautifully for years & still looks brand new thanks to the quality products with which it was built. I highly recommend Tutto products.
Cons: The only suggestion I have on how to improve the Tutto bags on wheels, would be to install a break system.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Sewing Co. 4423.CL Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great Singer Sewing Heavy Duty Machine.
Pros: Easy to follow instructions for setup and work with the sewing machine.
Cons: I really very happy with what I bought.
Other Thoughts: I had recommended this product to my friend and neighbors.
Reviewed By:JAMSHID N.,12/20/2015 4:06:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer SXL400WGS Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped sewing machine only
Pros: We ordered item # Item #: 0CC-0003-00004, which is the "Singer Futura XL400 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine + Grand Slam Package Includes 63 Embroidery Threads + 144 Prewound Bobbins + Cap and Sock Hoop + Stabilizer + 15,000 Designs + Scissors".
Cons: But all we got was the sewing machine, none of the promised "Grand Slam Package" extras. Been on hold forever and very disappointed in Newegg. Have always had good luck with Newegg in the past so this is frustrating and unusual. I paid extra money to get the extra items promised and if I just wanted the machine, I could have paid a lot less for it without the extra items.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/15/2015 12:25:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > brother CS5055PRW Project Runway Limited Edition Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gift for the wife
Pros: It was a great gift for my wife and now I have freedom :)
Cons: None... I need to buy a table for her now and I'm sure she wants to spend money on materials but as it stands, it has been working great and she loves it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2015 8:16:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Professional 5 Serger 14T968DC Electric Sewing Machine - Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Singer Professional 5 14T968DC
Pros: Great cost for Serger that does just about everything high-end sergers do!!! Serges very well once you have followed the directions!!!

Solid and well built. Color coded
Cons: Threading a little tedious, but once you've done it, it goes smoothly
Need it's own table- solidly built and runs like industrial machine
Other Thoughts: Singer could label the Tension slots as well as the color coding they have. ie, they could have Upp. Looper, Rt Needle, etc on the front of the machine. I printed clear labels and put on it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/9/2014 4:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.