Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 4443 40" Hybrid Tower Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice fan, abused during shipping.
Pros: Seems quite powerful for a tower fan, and the remote is a nice feature, though mine did not come with batteries. Feels sturdy, unlike many other tower fans that feel wobbly.
Cons: -Abused in shipping, box was almost opened, and cardboard was bent, cut, and generally abused-it is surprising the hardware pack did not fall out.
-Front vent on the fan broken and damaged in a spot, from the abuse. Extra set of screws not packaged as the rest lead me to believe this might have been a return.
Other Thoughts: -this is not a quiet fan; not too loud, but I do like to have white noise when I sleep, so it is good for that.
Reviewed By:samuel m.,4/15/2017 5:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3135 30" Oscillating Industrial Grade Pedestal Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan
Pros: focused air flow, dependable
Cons: Needs better rust protection for cage and blade.
Other Thoughts: I use this fan to blow air into, and cool my house. After over 5 years of hard constant daily use, the rust took its toll. The fan is still useable, but the motor takes longer to wind up, and part of the cage and fan blade are rusted away. I got more than I paid for out of this fan. I highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Quitman L.,4/5/2017 1:40:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great fan but consider what happens with fans after you use them for a while...
Pros: -Quiet
-Small footprint
-Moves plenty of air
Cons: -Hassle to clean, see below.
Other Thoughts: I love this fan and personally do not regret buying it and have recommended it to many people. I've owned it for nearly two years but after a recent experience, thought I might give others some heads up on something they might not have considered at the time of purchase. As with all fans that get used for a time, they eventually require cleaning. Fan blades, grills and any surface that air passes over will in time accumulate dust. Which brings me to this fan's biggest con. Disassembling, cleaning and reassembling this fan is a pain. I didn't count screws (which there are 4-5 different types/sizes) but seemed like 30-40ish. Before I finally broke down and took it apart to clean, I was using a vacuum cleaner frequently on the front and rear grills to remove as much dust as possible but the way it is designed, the only option to get to all of those surfaces is to take it apart. I really wish that they had designed this where the front and rear grill were more easily removable. An example: To remove the front grill you must separate the two halves of the case, remove two air diffusers, the entire fan/motor assembly, and the control assembly.
Reviewed By:David B.,3/28/2017 10:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Trademark Global Inc. > TG 11 inch Robo Bladeless Fan with Light - USB Powered

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: None
Cons: Didnt Create any breeze
Reviewed By:Cameron E.,3/22/2017 2:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lorell > Lorell LLR44552 6" 2-Speed 5' Cord Clip-On Fan, Light Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality, works well
Pros: Moves a reasonable amount of air for its size. I'll call it a "mild breeze." Made well. Strong spring clamp. Line cord has a replaceable fuse in its plug. Shipped and arrived quickly.
Cons: No complaints about the fan. The description page did not indicate whether it uses an AC wall outlet or a USB port. I bought it because I can use either, but others should know that it plugs into an AC outlet.
Reviewed By:MATT K.,3/21/2017 11:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wears down fast
Pros: Got them on sale cheap...
Cons: Using the fan it starts to break down fast, not meant for any kind of long term use, within a week of using it, speed had slowed down considerably Only used while I was home during summer.. Not sure what the issue is, but it doesn't move near as much air, Got 3 of them on shellshocker. First one I thought wore down cause of cat hair, but the other 2 are being used in cat free and pretty much dust free environments and still worn down.

The entire thing is made out of plastic too.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Would not purchase again, Roommate has another fan that would have cost me $5 more (from sale price, think same price otherwise) that has lasted him a few years now. (While running 24/7 during the summer)
Reviewed By:Michael S.,12/20/2016 7:51:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 18" Adjustable Cyclone Pedestal Fan with Remote Control,1843, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NIce quiet standup rotating fan with remote
Pros: Package was well protected and fan requires no tools for assembly. All parts are shiny black except for the base. Operation is simple with 3 speeds from low, middle, and high. Rotation is either on or off with a push/pull plug on the fan for activating side-to-side motion. This fan doesn't vibrate or have any fan blade issues. Adjustable height from low to high via sliding stand pole. This model also has timer function that can be activated by remote to shut off after 2, 4, 6 hours.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Mr. J.,12/4/2016 1:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2004W White 6" Clip Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally It's Done And stop .
Pros: Using this fan since 2014 until 2017 open it every single day without turn off .The reason dead because never clan or take care it . Order another again but this time will focus on it .
Cons: excellent Product
Reviewed By:Lin Q.,11/3/2016 8:05:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good airflow but has an irritating rattle
Pros: It moves air as expected and there's a good separation between the three speed settings.
Cons: Maybe my unit has a manufacturing defect since others aren't reporting this, but at any speed setting or tilt angle I can hear a harmonic rattling noise as if the blades aren't properly balanced. It's not very loud, but it is annoying and I don't think I'll be able to use this fan while I sleep as I intended.
Other Thoughts: I would only plan to use this in a location where I don't care about noise.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,10/20/2016 2:12:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3520 Cyclone 20 in. Power Circulator Fan, 3-speed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Moves a lot of air!
Pros: Well made and easy to keep clean. 3 speed and tilt function makes it very adjustable for move the air at floor level.
Cons: It really is not a con as far as the construction and function. However, due to the power and wind volume it is a bit noisy. You just have to decide what you can tolerate to have the cooling and air movement.
Reviewed By:Howard R.,10/16/2016 3:23:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.