Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > PYLE AUDIO > Digital Backlit LCD Multimeter for AC, DC, Volt, Current,Resistance, Transistor and Range Measurement

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 mediocre quality
Pros: lots of features
cheap
Cons: cheap
outer rubber skin doesn't quit fit right, and smells funny too. overlaps corners of flip out stand, so once you pry the stand out it can't be completely closed again without significant force.
"audible" continuity tone is audible in the same way a pin dropping is audible... I guess it's great if you want to continuity test a bunch of circuits in bed without waking your spouse, or maybe for testing wires at the local library
network test remote attached to the bottom falls off easily, and is smooth hard plastic so the meter slides all over the place when sitting upright on the stand... I plan to just throw it away, so there'll never need to be any worries about where the tester remote got to...
Reviewed By:Dave J.,6/15/2017 2:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > FLUKE Networks 11294000 Need-L-Lock 4-in-1 Crimping Pliers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 FLUKE Networks 11294000 Need-L-Lock 4-in-1 Crimping Pliers
Pros: This tool is an indispensable helper in my work. Good toughness of steel
Cons: It is perfect I need to buy
Reviewed By:success j.,4/30/2017 4:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks Tone Generator and Probe Kit MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DIdn't work out of the box. When I called Manufacturer, they told me Newegg sold me a unit date from March 2011.
Pros: None
Cons: - Defective out of box, unfortunately I opened the box 2 weeks too late and now I am having a hard time RMA'ng it since this unit was made 5 years ago and they think its out of warranty (even though its 2 months old)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 5:39:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks LinkSprinter Network Tester

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Over the last six months, I have installed network cabling for a classroom, for three bedrooms in a home, and verified Internet connections at my office. This little device does it all--when the ethernet cables are connected to a switch or router and eventually to the Internet, this device tells me that I have wired everything correct (continuity), that I am able to acquire an IP address, that I am connecting to a router, and that I have a valid Internet connection.
Cons: The only reason for less than 5 eggs is that this tool is a bit expensive--if someone walks off with this tool (which easily fits in a shirt pocket), I am out ~$200. However, Flukes in the "cadillac" of network test tools and it does everything that I want it to do when checking network wiring.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/10/2015 10:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks Tone Generator and Probe Kit MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: Worth every penny!! Can track a run in minutes through ceiling tiles and walls. This unit will let you know the cable you are looking for is in a huge bundle. A must have for anyone that works with networks. VERY PLEASED!!
Cons: NONE!!
Other Thoughts: This is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. This will/has become my best friend when looking for unmarked cable runs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/13/2015 6:20:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks LinkSprinter Network Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The right tool
Pros: Works great. Both the WiFi and email based data output is great for identifying the line and troubleshooting.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2015 4:41:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks Tone Generator and Probe Kit MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Finds lines easily with no false positives.
Multiple testing options.
Price is excellent for what you're getting.
Cons: None. It's not a cheap tool, and the quality shines through.
Other Thoughts: It's a must for any IT professional's toolkit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2015 11:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks Tone Generator and Probe Kit MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For another tech.
Pros: I bought this for another tech in my staff that just started for with our company in January. He swear for this Fluke tone generator like one of the best ones out there for the price.

I left him my Sperry Tone Generator that I purchased in another online store. It worked but, sometimes it won't detect the connections correctly. So he got this one and it had been amazing finding connections no matter where he is on his two sites. It had been 100% reliable finding connections. PC/Network tech very satisfied with this tone generator. Fluke products are one of the best in the market. Can't go wrong with this product.
Cons: It detect connections that the other tone generators have difficulties finding.
Other Thoughts: If you want a brand name good Tone Generator you can't go wrong with this one.
Reviewed By:Orlando R.,3/9/2015 10:59:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > Gardner Bender > GB Gardner Bender GMT-319 19 Range Multimeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GB Gardner Bender GMT-319 19 Range Multimeter Tester
Pros: Good inexpensive all around multimeter. much better than expected for the price. Fast delivery (under a week)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:NMarti,9/25/2014 2:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > PYLE AUDIO > Digital Anemometer - Measures Wind And Temperature

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap but ok
Pros: Small, compact with a temp meter helps when I am testing my HVAC system on its flow rate. There is a plastic guard to protect the fan blades on both sides of the case. It can fit into the pocket.
Cons: Very hard to get into the battery compartment, had to use a thin sharp tool to pry into the cover. Wise it had a cover to protect everything so I can throw it into my tool bag.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2014 12:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.