Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FFAD5033R1 50 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simple to operate
Pros: not much noise. East to operate. Made in USA. Removes a lot of moisture with little heat put off of the unit.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:donald b.,8/15/2017 4:54:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Friedrich's For the Win
Pros: Build quality is better than average.
Set from 30% up on humidity control, Shows temperature plus what the humidity is after you set it.
All digital controls and easy read outs.
washable filter on air intake.
Bucket holds a little over 2 gallons.
includes a 15 foot clear hose for easy draining with built in pump.
Packaged well with easy to read and understand instructions.
Already installed rollers for easy moving.

EDIT : Two years later and is still going strong. Hooked straight into drain so no emptying bucket.
Cons: Would like a little stronger pump.
Other Thoughts: I live within two miles of the Mississippi river so is very humid in the summer here. I have an older Kenmore with dials in the basement which works decent for its age. I started with this upstairs using the bucket. In two days on low with humidity set to 50% I had to empty the bucket 5 times. My air conditioner is always set to 73 as the wife has to stay cool. In the first 4 hours of operation she adjusted the AC up to 76 and she said it felt colder than it did now with the Friedrich's running at 76 than without it on 73. After two days I was planning on putting it down the basement but she talked me out of it. I emptied the Kenmore 3 times on low with humidity dial set in middle. With it sleek look and the quietness of the unit I don't think she will ever let me put it down the basement now. I have now set the hose up for draining so no more buckets. I plumbed it in to the dishwasher drain and I turned the humidity up to 55% to see if it made a huge difference in the way the AC unit cools. We now keep the AC on 75 so I am saving money there. I figure I will break even on the electric cost and my upstairs is much drier now. When I plumbed in the drain I had to go up about 2 inches after 5 foot then back down to the drain. I was worried it wouldn't be able to go up that slight rise but it did. My idea spot would of took it up about 8 inches but it wouldn't push the water up that incline. If I tried that with my Kenmore even by an inch the water wouldn't drain. I am impressed by this humidifier. When you pick it up it is heavy and that tells you a lot about the build quality. This brand name wasn't known to me but now I see how it is built and works I would feel comfortable buying anything with Friedrich on it period. It is actually quieter than my name brand Kenmore. All I have to say is if this company doesn't take over the market in a short time I would be very surprised.
I didn't have any reason to call support so I cant tell you if it is good or bad but the quality speaks for itself.. Having a pump in it makes it even easier to drain. Has been 8 months now and still running strong.
Reviewed By:Phillip W.,7/16/2017 12:18:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FFAD7033R1 70 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great for about 10 hours. Then time to buy a new one.
Pros: Good while it works
Cons: Doesn't work for long.
Other Thoughts: Only used my Frigidaire FFAD7033R10 Unit for about 10 hours last year. Turned it off for the winter and this Summer when I turn it on it gives me an F0 error code. Customer service says because it has been 13 months since I purchased it they will not cover it under warranty. Basically a practically new $300 piece of garbage. Thanks, Frigidaire for another disappointing Dehumidifier. I will be staying away from Frigidaire products in the future.
Reviewed By:David J.,7/11/2017 3:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD704DWD 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Caveat emptor!
Pros: After receiving the Frigidaire FAD704DWD dehumidifier and running it for a day, it does the job of taking moisture out of my home.
Cons: I noticed the appliance adds a considerable heat load to the my home when it’s running. I measured the air temperature differential between the input and output side of the dehumidifier and found a +20 degree increase in heat. The output air flow is 194 CFM so in a few minutes the dehumidifier raises the temperature of the room it is in by 20 degrees. This causes my central air conditioner to work much harder (stay on longer) to regulate my home temperature to the desired set point. Simply put, I have lower humidity now at the cost of a war between dehumidifier and my central air conditioner. Unfortunately this unit is necessary in the summer months, putting stress on my central air unit which is much more expensive to support and maintain. Caveat emptor!
Reviewed By:Bonita W.,7/11/2017 6:39:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Did its Job
Pros: Controls well
Automatic mode worked well
Supports both bucket and drain hose setups
Good stamina
Cons: Plastic feels a bit cheap
Bucket does not come out or go back in easily
Doesn't move enough air
"Filter" is pointless
Other Thoughts: I got this to keep my basement apartment dry. According to the device's hygrometer it got up to 75% down there which was not good for me or my electronics but very good for bugs and mold... while this was running it dropped to around 45-50 and stayed there. I used a hose to run the output into a floor drain so never had to deal with the bucket. I ran it almost 24/7 the wettest weeks, and I never had issues with it icing up or overheating.

The onboard fan feels anemic. I kept a box fan next to it to "assist." The filter's material is such that it could never trap so much as a single speck of dust... there's NO reason for it to be there, it's so silly. I didn't use the bucket, but when I had to remove it a couple of times it was tippy(no flat bottom) and did not want to go back in the unit. I wouldn't get this if you don't have a drain to run a hose into.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2017 11:37:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Royal Sovereign > Royal Sovereign RDH-130K 30 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very very poor manual
Pros: looks pretty
Cons: not a U. S. product as translation of the manual is terrible!
says your front panel might look different than the manuals but dosent say how the operation of the unit varies... and it does.
says there are screws to attach the drain hose... there werent.
dont understand how to set it up. its been running for 5 hours but i dont know if it acually working. due to its poorly written manual i wouldnt recommend this product to anyone.
i would strogly reccomend downloading any products manual before ordering so you can determine if youll have problems understanding it. i wish i would have taken my own advice on this one.
Other Thoughts: no way
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/13/2016 9:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 2 years.
Pros: It's quiet. It is designed to work when it is as cold as 41 degrees.
Cons: After owning it for 26 months and running in the summer it stopped generating water. It was set to 50 % humidity, not continuous and operating well within it's temp range (41 - 95 F) but it would shut off after a while and display an EC error code. That is a "Unit Malfunction" error code. I noticed the compressor was very hot and there doesn't seem to be any design feature to cool it while it runs. It doesn't have fins or a fan blowing on the compressor.
Reviewed By:Eric M.,8/6/2016 9:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FFAD5033R1 50 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the money
Pros: Using it in a 1300 sq ft house. Has worked very well so far. Noise level is acceptable. Sounds like an air purifier- maybe a little louder at times when the compressor comes on. Has collected 13 pints in less than 4 hours on medium fan setting.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/3/2016 7:47:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SOLEUS AIR
Pros: LOOK NICE but JUNK
Cons: JUNK!!! DEAD AFTER 1 YR.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2015 10:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Is it possible for this thing to make more noise?
Pros: Removes humidity from the air as intended. Hasn't broken down or given me any trouble. Clean filter light reminds you to clean the filter. Has a standard garden hose connector so you can bypass the drain pan and empty directly into a floor drain or sump crock.
Cons: Makes more noise than the furnace. Has from day one. Something is vibrating internally. Even in sleeping area setting it rattles and roars when running. At least it shuts down periodically. On the basement setting (where it is located) it seems to run the fan constantly and makes even more noise at times. I can hear the unit running from the main floor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/5/2015 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.