Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Collection LED > Collection LED CL-G60E-6W (W) 40 Watt Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't last
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install (they're lightbulbs!), and gave off good light
Cons: Purchased in 2013 and one gave up the ghost last weekend - was hot to the touch when we took it out. Another died this morning.

Will look to replace all of our fan light bulbs with another brand from another source.
Other Thoughts: I'd not recommend based on their relatively short life and the fact that two died so close together. As always, your mileage may vary.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/7/2017 3:36:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Weatherproof RGB Multicolor Changing SMD5050 LED Light Strip Kit - 150 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Rol, Includes 60W Adapter and 44 Key Controller - Color Changing, 149 Lumens per foot, IP65

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: cheap.. multiple colors
Cons: remote is hard to understand and instructions are a joke. made cheap too
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 4:46:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > GE Lighting > GE Lighting 89984 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clean, consistent light
Pros: Good uniformity and color of light. Excellent intensity for the power consumption.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 9:43:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Eclipse LED Light Strip Accent Kit, Black - RGB Multicolor SMD 5050 - 4 x 1 Foot Strips, Controller, Power Supply and Connectors - Adhesive Backed for Easy Installation - Color Changing LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Did not work, parts did not mate, shame all was needed were 4 new cables
Pros: fast "?return" service, was not aware of UPS coming to house to pickup
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: NewEGG provided zero information on how a RMA would be handled, did not allow vendor to directly contact me.
Not a good return service, more information should have been provided. I expected a RMA return label by 'net or postal service!
NO fault of vendor, NewEgg provided zip details!
Reviewed By:stephen a.,2/12/2017 7:52:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 4-PK-TKUCA35S01-4.5W-850-E12 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for 3 Way touch lamps
Pros: Yep, I still have 3 way touch lamps in the bedroom. And these work great in them. Puts out twice the light at 1/4 or less the power usage compared to 25W incandescent.
Cons: A little bright at lowest switch setting, but it could be the switch itself.
Other Thoughts: Recommended, especially if on sale!
Reviewed By:Randy C.,2/1/2017 11:56:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000k, Soft White, UL Listed, Single Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Light
Pros: I like how it is white light over yellow
it seems brighter than 40w, no matter it is much bright than my old blubs!
Cons: -Does not power on instantly maybe about a 400-800msec delay

Update
Two of three i got died within 5 months, i high recommend going and buying something else. i have emailed for warranty but i will see how far that will go...
Other Thoughts: -LED saves you money over older bulbs
-Got these for $2 on shell shocker, well worth it!
Reviewed By:Trevor W.,1/30/2017 2:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh-Chinese Quality
Pros: Not sure there are any, a regular bulb would have lasted as long, and cost about 1/12 of the price. The electricity saved is negligible.
Cons: Out of three bulbs, one has failed already. Expensive for no reason, doesn't "save" electricity. Now I understand the 1 child policy.
UPDATE - 2nd bulb has failed, after not quite three years. What a waste of time and money.
Other Thoughts: Wish I hadn't bothered and could still buy regular bulbs that don't contain dangerous chemicals that can't go in the garbage (fluorescent) or LED bulbs that last less than two years but cost a fortune. What am I saving? Chinese jobs?
Reviewed By:Wayne S.,1/27/2017 7:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 12W / 75W Replace / 1100 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 5000K / Cool White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quit working after 3 months
Pros: It was a nice light while it worked
Cons: The light was slow to full brightness
Would sometimes start to flicker and I would need to power cycle
Completely quick working after 3 months of 4 hour daily use
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend anything from this company. The website www.sunsunlighting.com is gone.
No way to use the 3 year warranty
Reviewed By:Craig C.,1/16/2017 10:36:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000k, Soft White, UL Listed, Single Pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked okay, but only laster 5 months of regular use
Pros: I was satisfied with the quality of the light as a general use light
Cons: Only lasted 5 months
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,1/9/2017 5:08:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-8.2W-830 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product
Pros: Look nice
Cons: Ad says 18,000 hours, don't believe it. I installed 2 of the about mid November (about 2 months ago) one of them died already at less that 600 hours.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend to anyone
Reviewed By:Todd T.,1/9/2017 7:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.