Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Panasonic > Panasonic VIERA 42" 1080p LCD HDTV TC-L42U22

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This TV has been great!
Pros: -Great Picture
-
Cons: -Not as light as the newer ones
Other Thoughts: Purchased two of these bad boys in 2010. Yup they still my main tvs. I look at LED tvs and all that but cant put these away. Tried and TRUE. Thank you Panasonic!
Reviewed By:Eric D.,4/26/2017 5:43:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 40" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 40E200U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this television
Pros: Still chugging along 6 years after i bought it!
Decent picture and decent sound!
Cons: The speakers are on the back of the unit so you need to turn up the volume to an unreasonable level to hear it properly, which in turn blasts the sound at the wall behind it making it a nightmare for people in the other room.
Reviewed By:Nicholas R.,4/10/2017 8:17:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Seiki > Seiki Seiki 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV LC-32G82 LC-32G82

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product great price
Pros: cost
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:kimberly j.,2/20/2017 5:41:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > ViewSonic > ViewSonic 27" HD LCD TV Monitor N2750w

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working.
Pros: really
Cons: control pad wore out
Other Thoughts: good ol tv/monitor
Reviewed By:Gerald W.,2/11/2017 9:06:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > APEX Digital Inc. > Apex Digital 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV LD3288T

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Absolute garbage
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Buttons hardly work, holding down volume up will raise then lower then raise volume, IF YOU'RE LUCKY. Other times it will just shut the tv off and that is if you press any button.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 5:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Westinghouse Electric Corp > Westinghouse Silver/Black 37" 8ms 1080p HD-Ready LCD TV Model LVM-37W3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working Great after 9+ years
Pros: Still working Great after 9+ years
Cons: ZERO
Reviewed By:Jay C.,12/10/2016 12:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 47" 1080p 120Hz Wireless LCD HDTV 47LH85 (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This TV does not show its age.
Pros: 120Hz frame interpolation is actually more impressive than I've seen weighed against other sets in my family - it's quick enough to not intoduce unforgivable amounts of lag in games, and accurate enough to make 30fps-locked games look buttery smooth most of the time. The color temperature is also pretty well on the cool side, which I prefer over the questionable THX recommendations that want everything so warm you forget what the color blue is.
Cons: The media box is finicky as all hell. I got it to work once for about ten minutes, and now it refuses to connect to the TV (or vice versa? Either way...), so I'm stuck with the one HDMI input. Which is fine, since all I have connected to it is my desktop, and it handles that 'service only' HDMI input very nicely. A potentially very bad downside, but not one that affects me.

The included stand is fragile, shaky, and will not hold the TV perfectly level. My walls aren't strong enough to handle a wall mount, so I have a constant paranoia that I'll come home to a broken TV on the floor.
Other Thoughts: For being six years old, this TV impresses me. The physical quality as a refurb is quite terrible; the TV arrived with a massive amount of scratches on the frame, Scotch tape stuck to it, and a large chunk missing from the face. The screen itself was pristine, though, and it's being used in a room that sees very little light that doesn't come from the display itself, so I'm not terribly bothered, but I expected more from a 'Grade A' certified refurb. I'd liken it to a finely tuned and religiously serviced car that's run in a demolition derby - it's ugly as sin, but the parts you need to work will work flawlessly and without criticism. I'm just pretty sure that prior to refurbishment, this TV was thrown out a window and into a tree multiple times.

Overall, I'd buy it again without question.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/15/2016 10:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 40" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 40RV525R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 We've had this close to 7 years now...
Pros: Its been almost 7 years and this tv is still going strong.
Cons: It's showing its age now as it has hdmi handshake issues with the ps4 requiring the set to be turned off and on sometimes in order for the ps4 to see it. Ps4 works normally on newer tvs.
Other Thoughts: Getting close to 2017 so we've almost had this tv 7 years now. Still turns on and still has a great image. I'd say it still looks better than a lot of newer 1080p tvs with led backlights. Unfortunately when we bought a ps4, we noticed the tv would not detect the signal from the ps4 quite frequently and would require either resetting the ps4 or turning the tv on and off. The ps4 works fine with newer tvs but just not this one. From what i can piece together from the internet, it might be an outdated hdmi hdcp handshake issue from the tv itself. Not really a surprise there considering the age of the tv.
Reviewed By:Steven E.,11/13/2016 10:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV X320BV-HD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Burned out after 3 years.
Pros: -Worked out of the box
-Decent picture
-Great price
Cons: -Burned out after 3 years. Picture went, audio still worked. Out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: It was a cheap TV that lasted me three years, which seems okay for the price point.
Reviewed By:Phillip G.,11/8/2016 8:43:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 32" Class (31.50" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LCD Smart TV - E322AR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Received it in 2 days. Model I ordered was not available. They sent me a model slightly more expensive. It has been great. Great price.
Cons: Wi-fi has been very spotty.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,8/28/2016 2:12:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.