Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series RS-10 4-Inch Two-Way Surround Speakers (Single)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Klipsch RS-10 on sale look like RS-42 II
Pros: Compact size, decent sound after breaking in for many hours. Bought on sale at a much discounted price.
Cons: Discontinued model. The pair I bought from njewegg on sale don't look like the original old RS-10 as pictured. The set I got looks like the later model RS-41 II version (which is also now discontinued). The speaker drivers and the cabinet and grille are all different than what is pictured for an old original RS-10. It looks exactly like a later model RS-41 II Reference Series but the sticker on the back says RS-10. Conterfeits maybe? Or just a design change Klipsch made> I am not sure what to make of this.
Reviewed By:William Y.,2/24/2017 4:37:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio TSX220 2-Way Bookshelf Speaker with 6-1/2" Driver - Pair (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Sounding Speakers
Pros: These speakers have a really good sound to them. I bought them to upgrade the stock speakers of the Innovative Technology ITCDS-5000 Bluetooth/CD 50-Watt stereo. WOW did it make a difference! Like as in day and night. I have to turn it down by 100% from where it used to have to be to be as loud as it was with the stock speakers, and these sound and handle bass SO much better! I'm an avid Country music fan and the new stuff has a good amount of bass to it sometimes.
Cons: These are quite a bit bigger than ur average 'bookshelf' speaker. I didn't realize how big they were gonna be until I got them. They still work for my needs however, but goto the web site and get the measurements to get a general idea (something I didn't do)
Other Thoughts: A final thought....if ur looking for a good sound for a lil bit of money, these are the speakers u need. Buy them here bc they're double in price on other web sites! One last thing is, they come in a big box, that says whats in them, just FYI....
Reviewed By:Rick S.,2/22/2017 12:20:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series RS-10 4-Inch Two-Way Surround Speakers (Single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Klipsch makes a nice speaker
Pros: Wonderful sound, beautiful style, and crazy on-sale. pretty sure it was 79 or 89 dollars. either way crazy cheap for what i got.
Cons: I've been using for about two weeks and so far, no issues at all.
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,2/22/2017 8:10:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series RF-10 Dual 4.5-inch Two-Way Floorstanding Speaker (Single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds AMAZING
Pros: + Amazingly rich sound
+ Deep bass
+ Great treble
+ Mids aren't drowned out
+ Distinct look/feel
+ Magnetic cover, peels right off, goes right back on, effortlessly
Cons: - Typically they are super expensive
- Klipsch guys are typically like BMW drivers - D-Bags
- Base is a bit bulky with the extra feet on the side, as they spill outside of the width of the tower
- Black, so dust magnets
Other Thoughts: Outstanding performance for any home audio enthusiast. This is a "your mileage my vary" sort of thing, but from my perspective, these things sound OUSTANDING. So much bass, so much warmth. I haven't had an experience like this with sound ever. Worth your time, money and effort.
Reviewed By:JUSTIN O.,2/21/2017 8:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 50 Three-way Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value, On Sale, but....
Pros: Nice, clean look. Decent sound with an equalizer.
Cons: Wouldn't have minded buying another pair, except I will likely never purchase speakers that are shipped again. FedEx beat the hell out of the box, with a suspicious hole in the box that looked an awful lot like a foot/kick. FedEx driver was rude, and large and heavy box mistreated--scratched the cabinet of one speaker, surprised it wasn't worse. FedEx customer service utterly ignores complaints--worst shipper EVER!!
Other Thoughts: Wished there was a local Newegg warehouse so I could pick my purchases up, instead of rolling the dice with shippers.
Reviewed By:Martin F.,2/20/2017 12:24:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio TSX220 2-Way Bookshelf Speaker with 6-1/2" Driver - Pair (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Sounding Speakers
Pros: These speakers have a really good sound to them. I bought them to upgrade the stock speakers of the Innovative Technology ITCDS-5000 Bluetooth/CD 50-Watt stereo. WOW did it make a difference! Like as in day and night. I have to turn it down by 100% from where it used to have to be to be as loud as it was with the stock speakers, and these sound and handle bass SO much better! I'm an avid Country music fan and the new stuff has a good amount of bass to it sometimes.
Cons: These are quite a bit bigger than ur average 'bookshelf' speaker. I didn't realize how big they were gonna be until I got them. They still work for my needs however, but goto the web site and get the measurements to get a general idea (something I didn't do)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 8:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as Everybody else...
Pros: I have been coveting these speakers for years and decided that I need to break the bank and get these. And from what I have discovered, these are the front speakers that you need for your home entertainment center. My Onkyo is only pumping around 150 watts into the speakers so I had to turn the bass from mid to max settings to get any boom out of it. But that's really comes from needing an amp. And you will need an amp to get the potential out of these speakers. But, these speakers are great. If you have a modern stereo, make sure you bi-amp these speakers, especially if you have an under powered stereo like I do. With that said, these babies get up. When on max setting, these are comparable to my 2 polk subs. Of course you don't have vibration of the sub but there is a boom quality to these speakers at max setting. The sound quality is A1 as well and works well with the center speaker to amplify the background noise. When listening to music, the voice quality is there. However, if you have a bad mp3 it will pick up the distortion too. But the sweeter quality is very, very advance. I started looking at these speakers around 2012 so they probably been on the market since 2010. But again to get the true sound out of these speakers I recommend an amp.
Cons: If there is a con, you have to some what technical. For example, my stereo kept shorting on my 5.2 surround sound with these speakers. So you have to go in and set the ohms. So depending on your stereo set up you're going to have to reconfigure and understand that the stereo is breaking because of power surge. But, that is not the speakers fault but it should be noted when upgrading. Also, you can tell that these speakers were made for 2 extra things in mind. Bi-amping and use with a amplifier. It is very important to use an amplifier to get the full use out of these speakers.

Also, while these speakers are great, the grill is a little flimsy and I can imagine any impact could break these. And when you first take them off you must be careful as the grill is very flimsy and can break from just taking them off. Luckily, I read previous complaints of this so I was careful. Also, while ergonomically made and very compact, if you have carpet they will tilt a little until the weight makes them sink in, this is a small issue but is annoying. And L@rd help you if you tip these things over. It doesn't take much at all because of how tall and slender they are made. I have some Technics that I bought in 1996. They're traditional 12' speakers so they have center of gravity but these have 4 drivers that are 6 inches and I'm sure they have done testing and had concluded that the way they are made is the best way to get the maximum sound out and that is cool. But, I wouldn't set nothing valuable on top of them.
Other Thoughts: Again, these speakers are great. If you can get them for about 200 a piece then you were as lucky as I was. But, just remember to get an amp for these and use the bi-amping to get the most out of these. The speakers have great sound and hope they last. Also, they look very sturdy. And don't seem the cones are made cheaply so that is also a plus. To be honest there are no cons with this speaker. Get them.
Reviewed By:Alexander W.,2/19/2017 7:53:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: -Easy setup. Plug it in. run your wire. I used RCA cables(red/white) from my amplifier.
-Wide range with Hz adjustment
-Tight, boomy, punchy. Sounds great!
-LOUD! It can easily shake my whole house(1800 sq. ft.).
-Great for movies, games and music.
Cons: No cons yet.
Reviewed By:Jordan F.,2/16/2017 12:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 20 Two-Way Dual 4" Center Channel Loudspeaker Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough.
Pros: Sound is pretty good.
Cons: Rear firing air ports prevent you from placing flush against wall.
Reviewed By:Morgan J.,2/12/2017 11:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Kanto > Kanto YU3 Powered Bookshelf Speakers with Bluetooth Technology (Matte White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic value. Excellent nearfield speakers
Pros: With these handsome YU3 speakers I hear details (Backup vocals and instrumental riffs) in music I never heard with my Bose. Dialog is clearer. Good quality DAC; 5 input choices. Volume knob on front of speaker. Remote control with bass and treble control. Great Bluetooth. Subwoofer connection. Can blow you out of a 12x12 room. Perfect for listening from 3' to 5' away.
Cons: No cons so far. If you want room shaking bass you may want to add a sub woofer
Reviewed By:Kevin H.,2/12/2017 12:39:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.