Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome! PSW505
Pros: -For the price you cant beat it.
-Its a monster
-Easy to setup
-Has wide range of capabilities
-Sounds grade A for country, metal, rock, hip hop, and gaming.
Cons: None. Time will tell the systems reliability and I will report back with any additional details.
Other Thoughts: All I can say is wow. The sound that comes out of this sub is amazing. At half volume set on the psw505 and 75% volume on my Yamaha receiver,,, shew,,, its a head pounder. I like full sound and appreciate a good sounding system and the clarity coming out of this unit is of the higher quality. I purchased this for my medium sized office/gaming room. Going to buy one for the living room now after hearing this thing. When totally maxed out on the sub controls and receiver settings it handles everything I throw at it. Sounds like I am the front row of a live concert. I would recommend this to anyone looking for more bump in their system for any price range. I was going to buy this from amazo n as for the two week period that I was contemplating and researching this unit, the price fluctuated 3 times,, up and up. When I decided to pull the trigger on the purchase, Newegg had it for $200 (and today 190) while this one was in the mid $230s on ama zon. Also, the shipping was 10$. I purchased on Sunday and was sitting at my front door on the following Tuesday. Couldnt ask for better service and a product. Very pleased.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 5:55:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: Best sub I've ever heard!
Cons: Grill is cheap and weak. Broke after a few years
Other Thoughts: Competes well with my Z5500 and beats my Bose sub. Don't pass this deal up
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2017 11:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RC60i White Round 6.5" Two-way In-wall/Ceiling Loudspeaker Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product & Fantastic Customer Service !
Pros: Easy to install and Sounds Great !
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Customer Service is absolutely fantastic. Package got lost on the way.... no fuss replacement in less than a week !
Reviewed By:onepoint S.,7/18/2017 6:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch RB-10 Bookshelf Speaker (Pair)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Deal At $99, A Steal At Shell Shocker Pricing
Pros: Soundstage larger than expected from such a small box. Typical bright Klipsch horns that suits me perfectly using as my front presence speakers in a basic dolby atmos setup.
Cons: A little bassier tone than I expected but nothing equalization couldn't fix.
Other Thoughts: Performance expected of entry level Klipsch Desktop/Surround speakers. As one reviewer stated earlier, these are actually the older model RC 42ii's, it's even embossed on the styrofoam inside the box. So if you want to see more reviews on this set use that model number, you will find more results that way.

I compared these with the newer R-14's which have a slightly bigger box and a little more refined, efficient sound, but sells for $50 more than these RB-10's. Might be worth getting the R-14's if that is the price difference, but for those with a tight budget, especially when these go for under $90, it's a no brainer to get them, you won't regret it.

I got the R-14's on a flash sale from another vendor so I ended up paying almost the same amount for both models. Although I prefer the sound of the R-14, the RB-10, due to its smaller size & the screw in keyhole in the back, it fits in better in my home theater system as presence speakers. If you are wanting small speakers for music however, and you're trying to decide between the two, I would suggest going with the R-14's. But for the price for both, you can't lose, that's why I'm keeping both.

Special mention for Newegg ordering and shipping, both easy and fast.
Reviewed By:Dave L.,7/16/2017 9:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome sound for the size
Pros: Studio sound, great punchy bass, quality terminals
Cons: Didn't come with speaker wire, ha
Other Thoughts: These were what I expected from reading the reviews. I have these on bookshelves, albeit pretty hefty ones. They sound as good if not better than speakers I have had that are several times the size. The porting is excellent. I like house music and found a little supplement of a few watts of deep sub with a separate amp and woofer was nice but not necessary. This is common with just about any speaker for what I listen to.
Reviewed By:KENNETH O.,7/16/2017 5:56:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon KF-28 Dual 8" 2-way Floorstanding Speaker (Each)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Price vs. performance can't be beaten
Pros: Very close quality and sound-wise to Reference II (Premiere) line at discount price
Good mid-bass response (AVR sets crossover at 40hz)
Great horn home theater speaker especially when on sale or being cleared out
Cons: none at this price level whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: I paired these with the Reference II RC62 II center and these KF-28 are in the same league or higher. Surely it would seem if I had an audiophile ear I'd be able to tell the difference of Icon vs. Reference II but for home theater I can't. The only negatives I ever had with this set up had to do with the center sounding, on rare occasions, "hollow". NOT the KF-28's...the highs always sound crisp and realistic, and add a layer of dynamics to my theater.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,7/14/2017 8:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon KB-15 5.25" 2-way Bookshelf Speaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speaker for price
Pros: Great home theater horn clarity...great for some music as well
Decent bass for size
Great bang for the buck
Cons: none at this price level...if you are looking for "audiophile" quality you aren't shopping this price level.
Other Thoughts: The lower-priced Klipsch speakers (icon/Synergy) are very good for what they are for what you pay, especially if you can get them on sale. The Icon series in particular seems very close to Reference II quality (now the "step up" is called Reference Premiere.)
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,7/14/2017 7:32:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch RB-10 Bookshelf Speaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hard to beat for $70
Pros: - Excellent sound clarity and you can hear the articulations in the music (initial strike of the mallets/sticks on percussion, breaths of wind players and singers, setting of the bow on the strings)
- solid bass considering the size
- compact size and simplistic design
- Solid and heavy
Cons: A little deep to sit on a desk but I am willing to sacrifice the desk space for good sound quality.
Other Thoughts: I picked these up to used on my desk for music paired with an older Parasound Zamp amplifier I got at the local electronics recycler. The Zamp is 30W and my reading shows that it works best with speakers that have a higher sensitivity rating - the RB-10 seemed like a logical companion. I hooked the RB-10s to the Zamp, fired up the music on my Mac Mini, and was greeted with a pleasant surprise - full sound with a fair balance of frequencies across the sound spectrum. A bit of adjustment of the iTunes EQ (classic V shape with bass amplified/mids reduced/minimal increase on the highs) and the sound is even better. I reviewed my normal streaming options and the sound is just as clear. I know that sound will improve over time so I will patiently break them in and wait for the results. FWIW - I listen to primarily classical and jazz music, podcasts, and a bit of NPR - these are a great fit for my musical tastes.

Edit - I had a chance to explore other styles of music today. These speakers sound good on alternative and classic rock but really shine on bass and classical.
Reviewed By:Travis B.,7/13/2017 7:51:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch RB-10 Bookshelf Speaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product as always and easy to set up
Pros: Performance is excellent with Klipsch speakers
Cons: Not always getting a discount LOL
Reviewed By:John R.,7/13/2017 3:11:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing speaker for under $200
Pros: Great hard hitting clean sound. Works wonderful with my sony receiver using LFE.
Cons: Non. Great sub for the price. I will buy another one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/6/2017 11:10:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.