Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, pulls in channels 40 miles away
Pros: Extremely easy to use
Performs even better than advertised
Pulls in channels over forty miles away clearly
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This antenna gets in stations from the entire state, rather than the 35-mile radius promised. I'm very pleased to go from having 12 channels to 68. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Reviewed By:Roxanne S.,12/31/2016 4:38:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15003 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up t0 50 Miles, 20 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, with amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe 50 miles over water, flat prairie, my range 12 to 15 miles
Pros: Amplifier works
Cons: Antenna with no amplifier? MEH! Must use Amplifier then I have 12 to 15 mile range
Other Thoughts: Hoped for a Printed X2 Bow-tie antenna - No idea what type of Antenna configuration inside the thin plastic "slab"; a X2 Bow-tie antenna ought have 12 to 15 mile range without an amplifier, sorry, not this unit
Reviewed By:Charles S.,12/30/2016 11:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as good as HW150PVR
Pros: - Same software features as HW150PVR
- Smaller profile than HW150PVR
Cons: - Plastic Case
- Fewer audio connections
- Firmware bug for Canada have to use USA so forget Newfoundland and Atlantic time.
- Analog video quality not as good as HW150PVR
Other Thoughts: I have a HW150PVR and was happy with it so I thought the new one would be better, but it is only cheaper with poor analog video quality. I don't miss the extra rear connections.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 8:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15003 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up t0 50 Miles, 20 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, with amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage, avoid
Pros: small,light, cheap
Cons: 50 mile range my rear. My channels are 12-15 miles away and this joke of a setup skips on several of them. Making the thing worthless basically.
Other Thoughts: It's just better to go with another product for those wondering if this is worth it. It can't even do less than half the range it claims to do. And I've moved it MANY places to get signal yet it never comes in good on all channels that are just 12-15 mile range away.
Reviewed By:John N.,12/29/2016 12:19:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView iView-3200STB-A HDTV DTV Digital Converter Box and Antenna with Media Player and Recording PVR Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great porduct for the price! It was easy to setup and use!
Pros: I have a digital TV and the Converter Box gives me as many chenters as I get on my digital TV.
Cons: There was no information on how to set it up and how to record with it.
Other Thoughts: Yes I whoud.
Reviewed By:Paul J.,12/25/2016 5:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and works
Pros: Inexpensive and tuned several stations 30 miles away.
Cons: Did not tune as many stations as the $80 antenna I tested with it.
Other Thoughts: Worthwhile when it was under $10.
Worthwhile if you are thinking of cutting your cable.
Reviewed By:marcus g.,12/24/2016 3:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mediasonic Homeworx HW180STB review
Pros: Great product. I use it as a DVR to record from the antenna. I record shows to watch later. I receive just as many TV stations with this unit as the antenna. I installed a 64 GB flash drive 3.0 USB and it works great. I can take that to my PC and convert it over to a MP4. The unit lists what the programming will be for that day on the channel you are on. That is handy. Some have detail and some just say what TV show will be on. I plan on buying a second one soon. I have the HDMI output installed on my TV. Remote works great. You can use this to make a PC monitor a television. This is a real bargain and very useful. Great addition to my home theater.
Cons: I wish it was a bit faster in responding, and you could name the file. It doesn't list how much memory i remaining on the flash drive.
Reviewed By:Mr. N.,12/18/2016 3:50:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > INLAND > INLAND 05500 Slim Leaf Indoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clear Quality Image
Pros: Image was crisp and clear on the channels my TV could discover. I'm rating at 5 eggs due to picture clarity on the stations I do get. One channel in particular looks HD quality.
Cons: Range was good but I don't have many local broadcast towers. Most likely this is not an issue with the antenna itself but due to my location in relation to my surrounding towers. Although this antenna was bought at a very cheap price I'm not sure it was worth the cost considering the stations that I do pick up. Any buyers remorse is due to my lack of knowledge about the capabilities of indoor antennas and my 'nearness' to radio towers. Please read below!
Other Thoughts: I suggest you research what towers are close to your proximity and their distance. Use this information to decide what kind of antenna that you choose as an indoor antenna can only do so well. I don't think the problems I had were to do with this antenna more to do with my location and the type of antenna I chose. I was hoping to get local news and broadcasts only to find out that my local station's towers were further away than I thought. There are helpful websites with this information if you do some Google searching.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 4:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Stanley Mounts > Stanley Mounts ATS-1000 HD Indoor TV Antenna Pick up Full HD 1080p signals from broadcast towers up to 40 miles

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Poor Reception
Pros: Relatively small, easy to wall mount, can be painted.
Cons: Unable to pickup all major channels from under 20 miles.
Other Thoughts: I live within 20 miles of all the major network broadcast TV towers (ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, PBS) in Southwest Houston. Even when mounted 10 feet up, only PBS and ABC showed a TV signal (and only PBS didn't break up regularly).

I then tried an amplified TV antenna mounted at the same height. In contrast, it found 60+ channels and shows signal strength of 75%+ on the major networks listed above.

I bought the Stanley as a Black Friday special at a local retailer. I'm returning it. Life's too short for a bad TV signal.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2016 12:53:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 less than OK, might send it back, dishonorable workmanship
Pros: I purchased one 7 months ago from a different retailer, same model in theory, as the one I purchased here at new-egg. With this new-egg purchase, the HW180STB comes with a Sept 2016 Firmware. Similar features but I'm MUCH less impressed...Plus...it took two weeks for the product to get to me and sat with the shipper for 3 days after charging me for it...much more unimpressed. Will not buy this product model again.
**it's one thing to create a questionable product, it's less honorable to sell it...
Cons: (1) remote does not come with batteries (former purchase did).
(2)remote response intermittent
(3)remote response skips channels
(4)remote-tuner intermittently doesn't call up programmed channels that exist in it's lineup at 100% power signal
Side by side, my first tuner of this model has brighter RED LED (off) and GREEN LED (on), this new one from new-egg the LED is
mounted just in back of the front cover face of the tuner making it very hard to see the not as bright LED's.
When changing channels, the onscreen box that identifies what channel you just tuned into, stays on for about 12 seconds, covering about 1/3 of the lower screen (this is not adjustable) and is very annoying.(my first one, which I still use, is on for about 4 seconds max).
Other Thoughts: Firmware ID: Sept 18 2016 V12.1 (V12.3 is available at) >> (http://forum.mediasonic.ca/viewtopic.php?f=78&t=3334&sid=3890cf163c86e62b6556b6c0d7eb3d01)
hardware ID: MLG-7802-V12
(1) will not suggest others to buy this now as I did before
(2)workmanship questionable (compared to former purchase of this same model),
(3) on screen features need more use friendly adjustments,
(4)latest firmware update seems to be the issue regarding response times and intermittent glitches
(could be cheap electronic IC parts used also as their forum has allot of complaints)
Mediasonic dot CA will work with you, but it doesn't improve this particular product...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2016 12:21:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.